EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. W. Wallis is extended to 12 March 1992.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant John Ernest Welsh Talbot is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 October 1985, with effect from 28 October 1981.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant N. D. Garbett, M.B., CH.B., to be acting Squadron Leader with effect from 23 November 1981.

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) J. G. Faris, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 29 November 1981.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Richard James Somerville, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 August 1985, with effect from 21 August 1981.

Transfer to Retired List

Air Commodore Leonard James Thompson, M.B.E., M.B., CH.B., M.SC. (AV. MED.), is transferred to the Retired List 'A', with effect from 1 October 1981.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

A ppointment

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Ivor John Roberts, from the General Reserve, is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engage-ment, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 14 October 1978, and effect from 14 October 1981.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Squadron Leader R. F. Little is extended to 13 July 1984.

Resignation of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Matthew Andrew Browne resigns his commission with effect from 18 October 1977.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant G. D. Taylor is extended to 16 September 1985.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader R. A. Brill are extended to 27 July 1988.

Transfer from Reserve

Squadron Leader I. J. Roberts is transferred to the Territorial Air Force, with effect from 14 October 1981.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Group Captain Wilfred Watson, C.ENG., M.I.E.R.E., 1 November 1981.

Chaplain Class III Eric Donald Kearse, 7 October 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Dennis White, 15 October 1981. Flight Lieutenant Graeme Ross Scott, 9 September 1981. Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Clarence Leslie Mitchell, 8 November 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of December 1981.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of three years commenc-ing on the 1st day of January 1982.

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils-John Howard Garland, of Whangarei; John Edward Healy, of Auckland; Thomas Craig Wallace, of Cambridge; Arnold Thomas Clements, of Matamata; Arnold Thomas Clements, of Matamata; Alan Harry Da Costa, M.B.E., of Gisborne; Ronald Victor Giorgi, of Hastings; Robert William Robson, M.B.E., of Stratford; Laurence George Williams, E.D., of Upper Hutt; Kenneth James Strange, of Nelson; Walter John Perkins, of Blenheim; Ian James Preston, of Hokitika; Thomas John Rodgers, of Rangiora; Harold James Stinson, of Dunedin; and Jack William Enright. of Invercargill. Jack William Enright, of Invercargill. Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)-Walter William Brackenridge, of Wellington; William Douglas Leuchars, M.B.E., E.D., of Wellington; and Sir Hamilton Mitchell, K.B.E., of Wellington. Nominated by the New Zealand Homeservicemen's Association (Incorporated)-John Bruce Brown, I.S.O., of Wellington; Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Wellington; and Gaiton Tremain, of Lower Hutt.

- Nominated by the New Zealand Air Force Association (Incorporated)—
 - Robert Maxwell McKay, o.B.E., A.F.C., of Wellington.
- Nominated by the Ex-Royal Naval Men's Association of New Zealand (Incorporated) and the New Zealand Merchant Service Guild-

Walter Cameron White, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force Association (Incorporated)---

Barry Cameron, of Gisborne.

Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board-Beatrice Lilian Baldwin, of Wellington Selwyn Robert Guy Beauchamp, of Wellington; Donald Leslie Driver, of Wellington; John Robert Moncrieff, of Upper Hutt; and Edwin Havelock Parkin, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated to represent discharged servicemen who served in wars prior to the Second World War-Colin Fraser Grant, of Wellington; and

Alan Raymond Johnston, J.P., of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of December 1981. D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amend-ment Act 1972, I have authorised the officers in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Mt Somers. Postmaster, Sefton. Postmaster, Woodend. Postmaster, Fairfield. Supervisor, Northcote. Supervisor (Personal Loans), Saving Bank Branch, Tauranga. Supervisor (Manager's Room), Savings Bank Branch, Tauranga. Supervisor (Ledgers), Saving Bank Branch, Tauranga. Supervisor (Personal, Loans) Saving Bank Branch, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1981.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice. (Adm. 3/28/3/26 (13)