The Traffic (Buller County) Notice No. 1, 1982

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Buller County) Notice

The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby

declared to be 70 kilometres-an-hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The Traffic (Buller County) Notice No. 1, 1977, dated the 30th day of June 1977†, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Buller County adjacent to Westport Borough:

Ballance Street.

Domett Street: from Orowaiti Road to a point 480 metres measured southerly and easterly, generally, along Domett Street from Mill Street.

Orowaiti Road: from Domett Street to a point 600 metres measured easterly, generally, along Orowaiti Road from

Domett Street.
Stafford Street: from Nine Mile Road to Ballance Street.

Wakefield Street.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Buller County adjacent to Westport Borough:

No. 67 State Highway (Westport-Karamea): from Domett Street to the eastern end of Orowaiti River Bridge. Eastons Road.

Orowaiti Road: from a point 600 metres measured easterly, generally, along Orowaiti Road from Domett Street to the No. 67 State Highway (Westport-Karamea).

Stafford Street: from Nine Mile Road to a point 800 metres measured easterly, generally, along Stafford Street from Nine

Mile Road.

Situated within Buller County at Waimangaroa:

No. 67 State Highway (Westport-Karamea): from a point 500 metres measured south-westerly, generally along the said State highway from the Waimangaroa-Denniston Road to a point 200 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State highway from the said road.

Chamberlain Street.

Conns Creek Road: from the Waimangaroa-Denniston Road to a point 50 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the loading bins.

Cummings Street. Howell Street. McGill Street.

Neighbours Street. Stewart Street.

Waimangaroa-Denniston Road: from the No. 76 State Highway (Westport-Karamea) to a point 960 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from the said State highway.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1982.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1, S.R. 1978/72; Amendment No. 2, S.R. 1978/301; Amendment No. 3, S.R. 1979/128; Amendment No. 4, S.R. 1980/31; Amendment No. 5, S.R. 1980/115; Amendment No. 6, S.R. 1981/158; Amendment No. 7, S.R. 1981/311.

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 73, dated 7 July 1977, p. 1886 (M.O.T. 29/2/Buller County)

The Traffic (Waipa County) Notice No. 1, 1982

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

Notice No. 1, 1982.

The road specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waipa County adjacent to Hamilton City: Collins Road: from the south-western boundary of Hamilton City to a point 470 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from Lilac Street.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1982.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 29/2/Waipa County),

The Traffic (Hawke's Bay County) Notice No. 1, 1982

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Hawke's Bay County) Notice No. 1, 1982.

Notice No. 1, 1982.

The road specified in the First Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The road specified in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a 70 kilometres-an-hour speed limit area pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The road specified in the Third Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation

declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The notice under the Transport Act 1949, and the Traffic Regulations 1956, dated the 29th day of October 1958†, which relates to a read situated within Hawkel Pay County. which relates to a road situated within Hawke's Bay County, is hereby revoked.

The Traffic (Hawke's Bay County) Notice No. 4, 1968, dated the 3rd day of October 1968[‡], issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hawke's Bay County adjacent to Napier City:

Willowbank Avenue: from a point 80 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said avenue from Eriksen Road to the southern boundary of Napier City.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hawke's Bay County adjacent to Napier City:

Riverbend Road: from the southern boundary of Napier City to Waverley Road.

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Hawke's Bay County adjacent to Napier City:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from Meeanee Quay to a point 400 metres measured northerly, generally, along the highway from its junction with the access road to Hawke's Bay Airport.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of January 1982. GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1976/227

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72 Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301 Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128 Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31 Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115 Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1981/158 Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1981/311

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 68, dated 6 November 1958, p. 1565 ‡New Zealand Gazette, No. 62, dated 10 October 1968, p. 1779

(M.O.T. 29/2 Hawke's Bay County)

Retention of the Title "The Honourable"

His Excellency the Governor-General has advised that Her Majesty The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the retention of the title "The Honourable" by:

William Lambert YOUNG, J.P., Colin Campbell Alexander McLACHLAN,

lately members of the Executive Council of New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1982.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.