David Arthur Richardson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with effect from 21 August 1981, seniority 31 July 1981.

Tony John Fleet is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with effect from 17 Sep-tember 1981, seniority 31 January 1981.

Neil Munro is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with effect from 3 October 1981, seniority 1 January 1981. Sub Lieutenant Alexander James Knewstubb is appointed Acting Unit Commander TS NIMROD, with effect from 1 November 1981.

Promotions

The following officer is promoted to the rank and with seniority from the date shown:

Ensign M. A. Braid, Sub Lieutenant, 5 December 1981. Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Lieutenant E. P. Williams, 1 April 1982. Lieutenant M. Sinclair, 5 May 1982. Sub Lieutenant G. D. Ditfort, 17 March 1984. Sub Lieutenant L. A. Ditfort, 20 November 1984.

Retirements

The following officers have retired with effect from the dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander Frank Bertram David Jones retires bis Cadet Force Commission and appointment as Unit Commander, 26 December 1981. Lieutenant Commander Peter Maxwell Sanders retires his Cadet Force Commission and appointment as Unit Com-

mander, 7 December 1981

Lieutenant Commander Alexander George Innes retires his Cadet Force Commission and appointment as Unit Com-

mander, 31 August 1981. Lieutenant Ewen John Cameron retires his Cadet Force Commission, 31 August 1981.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned and their Cadet Force Commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Ensign Catherine Mary Smith, 17 August 1981. Ensign Prudence Margaret Millar, 23 October 1981.

Terminations

The following officers Cadet Force Commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Ensign John Robert McAlpine, 18 August 1981. Ensign Frances Thew Wood, 30 October 1981.

Transfer to/from Superlist

Lieutenant Commander P. W. Win is transferred from the Supernumary List to Nelson College, 19 December 1981.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

Wendy Patricia Presland is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant on probation with effect from 2 October 1981, seniority 17 August 1981.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

2nd Lieutenant M. A. Tucker, Lieutenant, 12 September 1981.

Captain J. E. Bray, Major, 1 April 1981.

Transfer

2nd Lieutenant D. R. Boyd is transferred from his appoint-ment in the School Cadet Corps to the Air Training Corps with effect from 13 September 1981, rank and seniority to be Pilot Officer with effect from 1 September 1981.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Frank Sharman is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 8 September 1981, seniority 7 January 1981. Debra Leigh Fellows is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 15 September 1981, seniority 26 June 1981. Helen Daphne Martin is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from

25 November 1981, seniority 19 October 1981. Pilot Officer D. W. Rawlinson is appointed Unit Com-mander No. 44 (Paeroa) ATC Sqn. with effect 20 August

1981.

Flight Lieutenant W. H. Butler is appointed Unit Commander No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Sqn. with effect 22 December 1981.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority shown:

Temporary Flight Lieutenant S. R. Monteith, Flight Lieu-

temporary Fight Electronant 6. At Alconney, 2 - 6 tenant, 13 October 1981. Pilot Officer J. M. Roberts, Flying Officer, 8 August 1981. Pilot Officer S. E. Mansell, Flying Officer, 14 September 1981.

Flying Officer K. F. Tansley, Flight Lieutenant, 14 September 1981.

Pilot Officer J. I. M. Aitcheson, Flying Officer, 14 September 1981.

Pilot Officer J. R. Hagen, Flying Officer, 14 September 1981. Pilot Officer I. D. Remnant, Flying Officer, 14 September 1981

Pilot Officer B. J. Moody, Flying Officer, 14 September 1981

Flying Officer J. V. Neal, Flight Lieutenant, 9 December 1981

Pilot Officer D. W. Rawlinson, Flying Officer, 14 September 1981

Flying Officer B. E. Foster, Flight Lieutenant, 6 November 1981

Flying Officer J. W. Noble, Flight Lieutenant, 13 January 1982

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Squadron Leader M. J. Everson, 21 December 1981.

Flight Lieutenant J. I. Harris, 6 April 1984.

Flight Lieutenant H. G. Longley, as Unit Commander, 27 November 1984.

Flying Officer S. R. Tait, as Unit Commander, 27 November 1984

Flying Officer R. K. Woods, 13 October 1984.

Retirements

The following officer has retired with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader Milton James Everson, retires his Cadet Force Commission and appointment as Unit Commander, 21 December 1981.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned and their Cadet Force Commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Lynette Marie Lockhart, 18 August 1981.
Flying Officer Bruce Robert Shaw, 17 August 1981.
Flight Lieutenant Maxwell Chambers, Unit Comman
No. 25 (Kaikohe) ATC Sqn. 9 October 1981.
Pilot Officer Sheryl Maree Riddle, 23 October 1981.
Flying Officer Craig Hutchison, 16 September 1981. Unit Commander

Terminations

The following officers Cadet Force Commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Flving Officer Donald Brian Simpson, 7 August 1981. Pilot Officer Colin Leslie Hammond, 18 August 1981. Pilot Officer Caril Thelma Hodges, 19 August 1981. Flving Officer Robert Victor Purkiss, 31 August 1981. Flight Lieutenant Ronald Keith Hope, 23 September 1981.

Reactivation

The following officer is reactivated to a Cadet Force Commission with rank and seniority effect from the date shown:

David John Wright is reactivated to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer with effect from 10 November 1981. seniority 10 November 1978.

Transfer to/from Superlist

Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall is transferred to the Super-numary List for a period of 12 months with effect from

Pilot Officer L. P. Dalgliesh is transferred to the Super-numary List for a period of 12 months with effect from 31 August 1981.

Flying Officer M. Nicholas is transferred from the Super-numary List to No 47 (Hawera) ATC Sqn with effect from August 1981. Flying Officer R. J. Owens is granted an extension on the

Supernumary List for a period of 12 months with effect from 21 October 1981.