No. 100

Captain Stuart McLachlan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 27 May 1982.

Captain Andrew Peter Renton-Green is transferred from the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority from 1 May 1981 and effect from 10 June 1982. Captain Timothy Rabbidge is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 June 1982. Lieutenant E. M. Noble, DIP.SPEC.ED., to be temp. Captain with effect from 21 June 1982. Lieutenant John Frederick McFaull is transferred to the Personne of Officare Grangel List in his present such with

Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 1 June 1982.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 June 1982:

J. T. Burrows.

A. D. Gawn. I. C. Lupton. S. K. Parker.

Supernumerary List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major with effect from the date shown: Major Quinton Albert Rodda, B.C.A., 31 May 1982. Major James Donald Carson, M.B.E., 26 May 1982. The engagement of Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) R. A. Man-

ning, M.B.E., is extended to 14 October 1985.

OYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPOR

Major John Selwyn Thorn, M.V.O., B.A. (HONS.), is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 9 June 1982.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown: T. R. C. Ryan, 14 June 1982. E. Busby, 14 June 1982. A. W. L. Watson, 20 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

R582628 Corporal Russell David Boyle, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 9 May 1982.

Major Sydney Philippe Jacques Louis, M.B., B.CH., is trans-ferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in his present rank with seniority from 1 July 1974 and effect from 1 July 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain H. C. Zavahir is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 4 July 1982 and his engagement is extended until 3 July 1984.

Captain Linda Prudence Knudsen is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank with effect from 1 June 1982. Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. D. Behague to be temp.

Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 21 June 1982.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL

ENGINEERS

Lieutenant Colonel Patrick Quentin Horgan is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 12 June 1982. Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster R. Moore to

be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 28 July 1982.

Captain J. K. Williams, B.SC., to be temp. Major with effect from 21 December 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The seniority of Major R. J. Murray, B.D.S., is post-dated to 25 June 1977.

N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Captain and Quartermaster J. F. McQueen to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 21 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Captain Kevin Desmond O'Kane, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 9 June 1982.

Captain D. A. Richards, B.SOC.SC., is re-engaged until 31

Ctober 1997. Lieutenant J. R. McLeod, M.A., to be Captain with seniority from 18 April 1982 and effect from 2 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Lynette Mary Hammond, DIP.N., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank with effect from 12 June 1982.

Lieutenant M. E. McDowall to be Captain with seniority and effect from 23 June 1982. Lieutenant D. S. Swap: with reference to the notice pub-lished in the *Gazette*, 24 June 1982, No. 67, p. 1932, for the name "Dianl" substitute "Diane". Jacqueline Margaret Wybrow is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with cariority from 14 December

in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 14 December 1980 and effect from 14 June 1982.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

Major George Walter Hugh Vercoe, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1 Task Force Region, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 31 March 1982

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Major Russell Lindsay Charles Fisk, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 20 April 1982. Kenneth Grant Morrison is appointed to a commission in

the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

Major Donald Ernest Cameron McKechnie, E.D., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 1 March 1982.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE

Major David John Powley is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 March 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Julian Ashlin Russell, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.

4th (Main HQ) Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant D. B. Adams to be temp. Captain with effect from 16 March 1982.

Martin Wisler Poulsen is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.

5th (Rear HQ) Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

2nd Lieutenant Judith Margaret Hay resigns her commission with effect from 15 March 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR.

Lieutenant (acting Captain) K. A. R. Ashcroft to be Cap-tain with seniority and effect from 22 May 1982. Wayne Daniel Mapp, LL.M., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from

1 March 1982. David Raymond Courtney, IL.B., is appointed to a com-mission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 April 1982.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) John Peter Mudie is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, in the rank of Captain with effect from 5 February 1982.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) George Rupuka Skudder is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 May 1982.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant J. G. L. Davies to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 February 1982.

Christopher Guy Cole is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 30 April 1980 and effect from 30 April 1982.

Craig Richard Cameron is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.