Declaration that State Forest Land Ceases to be Part of Kaimanawa State Forest Park-Wellington Conservancy

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 13th day of September 1982

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 63B (2) of the Forests Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the area of State forest land described in the Schedule hereto, having been set apart as part of Kaimanawa State Forest Park by a Proclamation published in *New Zealand Gazette*, 1969, p. 1885, hereby ceases to be part of Kaimanawa State Forest Park as from the date of publication hereof.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-TAUPO COUNTY

7.1130 hectares, more or less, being part Hautu 1B1A, situated in Block III, Omoho Survey District, and Block II, Waiotaka Survey District. Part New Zealand Gazette, 1939, page 399, as marked 'A' on plan T19/6, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington. (S.O. 33327.)

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (F.S. 9/2/108, 6/3/51)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant N. W. Davie to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 September 1982.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 March 1982 and effect from 13 April 1982:

C84458 Sergeant Engineer Roger Hugo Kyle. L87732 Sergeant Air Electronics Operator Kevin Patrick Tohiariki.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from the dates shown and effect from 13 August 1982:

Y89078 Ronald James Thacker, 4 May 1981. E89014 Geoffrey Keith Watson, 4 May 1981. C90139 David Philip Barham, 4 May 1982. H89891 Wade John Quickfall, 4 May 1982. J89892 Craig Barry Symmans, 4 May 1982.

Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

K. M. J. O'Brien, 11 June 1982.

A. D. Gainsford, 17 June 1982.

Flight Lieutenant G. B. Habgood to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 26 July 1982, and Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 1 August 1982.

The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leader) to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

B. Carruthers, B.Sc., 24 July 1982.J. H. S. Hamilton, M.V.O., B.SC., 24 June 1982.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

P. W. Fallow, 7 August 1982. B. L. Coulter, 27 August 1982. H. J. Kelliher, 27 August 1982. G. R. McChesney, 27 August 1982.

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

D. M. Peters, 5 January 1990.S. G. Bone, 8 January 1993.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Peter James Nalder is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 June 1984, with effect from 18 June 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Richard Stewart Ginders is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 April 1986, with effect from 19 April 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Denis Mervyn Laird is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 16 July 1986, with effect from 17 July 1982.

Flying Officer Peter Stephen Ireland is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 July 1986, with effect from 5 July 1982.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Garry Richard Hilder is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 14 July 1982.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

H81266 Flight Sergeant Alexander George Ridley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 March 1982 and effect from 13 April

John Leo Paul Ten Have, B.Sc., is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 26 July 1981 and effect from 26 July 1982.

Promotions

Flying Officer G. J. Bennison, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 September 1982.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 9 September 1982:
P. W. Johnston.

M. K. Lynskey, N.Z.C.E.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of the following officers are extended to the dates shown:

Squadron Leader B. W. Gilbert, 10 October 1987. Flight Lieutenant G. E. A. Smith, 11 July 1987.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Colin Gary Ryan is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 August 1984, with effect from 18 August 1982.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the dates shown and effect from 13 April 1982:

K83154 Flight Sergeant Bruce Alexander Urquhart, 29 March 1980.

Q85873 Sergeant Andrew Victor Raynel, 29 March 1982.

A89194 Leading Aircraftsman Carol Anne Exton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 29 March 1982.

Raymond Havill is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 July 1982.

of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 July 1982.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer R. A. Kells to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 14 July 1982.

U81300 Flight Sergeant Peter William Baylis is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 March 1980 and effect from 13 April 1982.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) A. M. Turner to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 11 September 1982.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) M. P. Murdoch to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 13 July 1982.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader P. K. Toulson, B.A., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 7 July 1982.

Flight Lieutenant J. D. Brown to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 12 August 1982.

Flying Officer R. Howard to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 10 September 1982.

Temp. Pilot Officer R. J. Miller to be Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1982.