Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander W. D. Shotton are extended to 25 January 1983.

The commission and age for retirement of the following

officers are extended to the dates shown:
Squadron Leader W. C. Hopper, 31 December 1982.
Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) J. M. Hawke,
B.A., 31 December 1982.

Squadron Leader D. W. McLeod, M.B.E., 25 February 1985.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Allan Gregory Fairhall is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 July 1986, with effect from 19 July 1982.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) John Edward Baker is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 July 1986, with effect from 19 July 1982.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Peter Edwin Williams is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 July 1984, with effect from 24 July 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Dorothy Lorraine Creighton is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 10 August 1986, with effect from 11 August 1982.

Transferred to Retired List

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader David Rupert Densem is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 12 June 1982.

Retirements

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Raymond Frank Joseph Page is retired with effect from 16 June 1982.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Gerard White is retired with effect from 18 May 1982.

**EDUCATION BRANCH** 

## Appointments

Derek John Burfield, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 26 July 1980 and effect from

26 July 1982.

A85376 Sergeant Kris Morton Mathiesen is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 29 March 1982 and effect from 13 April 1982.

William Bradley Dixon, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 26 July 1980 and effect from 26 July 1982.

Neil Roger Morgan, DIP.TCHG., is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 July 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations. and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

# REGULAR FORCE

## APPOINTMENTS TO COMMISSION

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

A16951 Warrant Officer Class II Albert William Robertson, Royal N.Z. Dental Corps, 21 June 1982.
G40946 Warrant Officer Class II David Seton Harrison, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, 8 July 1982.
R50960 Warrant Officer Class I Ian James McRae, Royal

N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps, 12 July 1982.

# GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in the Corps shown, with effect from 12 June 1982:

N51256 Richard Phillip Cassidy, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

V49883 Christopher John Pearce, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

V51245 John Leonard William Sandman, (on prob.), Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

#### COLONELS' LIST

Colonel R. T. V. Taylor, M.B.E., to be Brigadier, and is transferred to the Brigadiers' List, with seniority and effect from 23 June 1982.

Colonel Roger John Pearce, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired

List with effect from 10 May 1982.

### ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) R. J. Martin to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 28 April 1982 and effect from 7 July 1982.

Captain (temp. Major) John Andrew Henderson is transferred from the Territorial Force in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 9 August 1980 and effect from 9 August 1982.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster D. S. J. Dwane to be temp.

Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 9 August 1982. Supernumerary List

Major Raymond Alexander Williamson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 17 May 1982.

### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) D. J. Begley, B.A. (MIL.), to be Captain, with seniority from 13 December 1981 and effect from 29 July 1982.

Lieutenant K. M. Lang, N.Z.C.B., to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 August 1982.

Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster John Offord is posted to the Retired List with effect from 5 July 1982.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) W. G. Mathew to be Lieutenant Colonel, with seniority from 1 July 1982 and effect from 7 July 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) David Arthur Christiansen is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain with effect from 2 July 1982. Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Robert Percy Withers, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 4 July 1982.

# ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major R. S. V. Kellett to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 26 July 1982 and temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 2 August 1982.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect

from the dates shown: S. G. Dewes, 11 July 1982. M. C. McLeod, 28 June 1982.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Kenneth Robert Treanor is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 30 April 1982, and is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 19 June 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) R. L. Cross to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 1 May 1982 and effect from 7 July 1982. Supernumerary List

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Barry Stewart is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 14 July 1982.

### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Major Crawford John Bain is posted to the Retired List with effect from 15 July 1982.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. H. McHaffie to be Captain, with seniority from 20 June 1978 and effect from 30 June

Lieutenant and Quartermaster R. Stevens to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 5 May 1982.