ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. A. Thompson, B.A., to be Captain, with seniority from 11 January 1982 and effect from 23 July 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Barbara Anne Farland: the notice published in the Gazette, 5 August 1982, No. 90, page 2566, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant (temp Captain) B. A. Farland to be Captain, with seniority from 20 October 1981 and effect from 21 December 1981, and is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain with effect from 6 April 1982" effect from 6 April 1982.

The following Lieutenants to be Captain with seniority and

effect from the dates shown: C. J. Richards, 22 August 1982. G. M. Ray, 27 August 1982.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Philippa Marie Lynch is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from 27 February 1982: G. J. Devine, N.Z.C.E.

L. F. Jordan.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant D. I. Grant to be temp. Captain with effect from 31 March 1982.

22nd (D) Battery, RNZA

Captain M. W. Thornton to be temp. Major with effect from 1 April 1982.

2nd Lieutenant Ralph Robert Grey Porter resigns his

commission with effect from 19 June 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Queen Alexandra's (Waikato/Wellington East Coast) Squadron, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant T. J. Hallett to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 30 October 1980 and effect from 5 February 1982.

Graeme Brett Hewson is appointed to a commission in the

rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE

Captain D. M. Tovey to be acting Major with effect from 1 April 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs 2nd Lieutenant J. A. Russell, B.SC., is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force until 3 December 1982 with effect from 20 August 1982.

2nd Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Lieutenant Angela Trudy Main is posted to the Retired List with effect from 15 March 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and

West Coast), RNZIR
Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) P. V. Coster, E.D.: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 24 June 1982, No. 67, page 1932/2, for the date "11 April 1982" substitute "1 April 1982".

Captain J. A. Henderson to be temp. Major with effect from 1 April 1982 and is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 9 August 1982.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982:

Andrew John Riland Bedford.

Graeme Bruce Gourdie.

Athol Thomas Whimp.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the dates shown:
G. P. H. Philson, 20 February 1982,
G. M. Brown, 31 May 1982.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Major James Roland McGregor is transferred from the Retired List in the rank of Major, with seniority from 1 January 1977 and effect from 25 April 1981.

Albert Earl Paul Parker is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 3 March 1981, his seniority is antedated 3 March 1980; to be temp. Captain with effect from 3 March 1982.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Jones to be Captain, with

seniority from 23 April 1981 and effect from 14 May 1982.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority from 12 November 1981, and effect from 5 May 1982

M. R. Gibson.
L. L. Storey.
2nd Lieutenant G. J. Clayton to be temp. Lieutenant with effect from 5 May 1982 and his seniority as 2nd Lieutenant is antedated to 1 August 1980: to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 August 1982 and is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force with effect from 2 August 1982

2 August 1982.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982:

Jeremy John Lusk Christmas, B.SC., B.FOR.SC.

John David Isdale.

Teuira Reg Naera.

Russell Burgess Skeet.

Trevor Allan Stevens.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant Guy Francis Robinson is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 January 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. C. Mackie, M.SC.TECH., N.Z.C.S., to be Captain, with seniority from 19 March 1981 and effect from 29 March 1982.

Lieutenant A. C. Lowe to be temp. Captain with effect from 26 April 1982.

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain (temp. Major) D. B. Innes, M.B., Ch.B., to be Major, with seniority from 31 March 1982 and effect from 26 April 1982.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Jacqueline Liggins, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC, in her present rank and seniority with effect from 13 May 1982

2nd Lieutenant Ruth Olive Goldsbro' resigns her commission

with effect from 28 April 1982.

Donald Robert Allomes is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 19 March 1982.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Colonel Gordon Bingham Simpson, E.D., M.P.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 31 March 1982. Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982:

Arthur James Morris. Nigel John Murray.

Auckland University Medical Company, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Helen Gwendolin Liley is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain with effect from 6 May 1982.

2nd Lieutenant A. M. Chancellor to be Lieutenant with seniority from 12 November 1981 and effect from 22 November 1981; to be temp. Captain with effect from 23 November 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) A. J. Campbell, 3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 28 April 1979 and effect from 18 May 1982.

3rd Supply Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant) G. L. Harrow to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 21 February 1981 and effect from 1 May 1982.