ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

2nd Lieutenant Nigel Lowry Beer, B.D.S., of 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, resigns his commission with effect from 5 July 1982. Charles Stanley-Harris of Otago University Medical Unit RNZAMC, is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

4th Military Police Company, RNZ MP

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) N. E. Garnett to be Captain with seniority and effect from 26 May 1982, and is transferred to the Special Service List of the Territorial Force with effect from 24 August 1982

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Bronwyn Lee Hunt is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority from 30 January 1980 and effect from 30 May 1982.

Lee Erina Stanbridge is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 May 1981 and effect from 25 May 1982.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters N.Z. Land Forces

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel)' John Anthony Nessan Keane, E.D., M.B., B.CH., M.A.O., D.OBST.R.C.O.G., M.R.A.C.P., DIP. VEN., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel, with effect from 1 April 1982.

Headquarters 2nd Task Force Region

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Alan George Hilton Emerson is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain, with effect from 28 April 1982.

Headquarters 3rd Task Force Region

Captain Peter Lawrence White, DIP.AGR., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Task Force Region, with effect from 26 January 1982.

Lieutenant Robert Phillip Halkett, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank, with seniority from 1 January 1978 and effect from 24 February 1981; to be temp. Captain with effect from 24 February 1981.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Robert Sidney Banks, E.D., 18 July 1982.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Colonel John Michael Holden, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. ((LOND.), M.B., B.S., D.P.H., 4 July 1982.

Retired List

Royal NZ. Infantry Regiment

The following officers are transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from the dates shown: Major J. R. McGregor, 25 April 1981. Lieutenant R. P. Halkett, 24 February 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1982. DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Consul for Mexico at Sydney

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Carlos Villamil Cicero

as Consul for Mexico, resident in Sydney, with jurisdiction throughout New Zealand has been provisionally recognised. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1982.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Vice-Consul for Spain at Christchurch

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

Bartholomew Porta Garriga

as Honorary Vice-Consul for Spain at Christchurch with jurisdiction throughout the South Island has been recognised. Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1982.

D. S. THOMSON, for Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Reconstituting the Ruahine State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby reconstitutes the Ruahine State Forest Park Advisory Committee.

The reconstituted committee shall consist of the Conservator of Forests, Palmerston North, and 9 appointed members, namely:

Edward Warburton Abraham, Albert Lloyd Beech, John Farquhar Findlay, Margot Bernice Forde, Graeme Henry Giddens, Morris Kendrick Holland, Derek James McCoskery, John Peyton Skipworth, Robert Édwin Yeoman,

for a term of 3 years expiring 1 March 1985,

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1982. JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of the Fisheries Licensing Authority (No. 2899, Ag. 1/53/2/12)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Fisheries that, pursuant to section 101 (7) of the Fisheries Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint-

The Honourable Allan McCready

as a member and Chairman of the Fisheries Licensing Authority for the residue of the term of office of the Honour-able W. L. Young, which expires on 31 December 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of September 1982.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Resignation of Justice of the Peace

It is noted for information that

Colin Lendrum of Raglan

has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1982.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Secretary for Justice.

(J.P. 1960/173 (10))

Declaring Land to be Road in the County of Rangitikei

PURSUANT to section 114 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be road, which shall vest in The Rangitikei County Council.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XI, Whangaehu Survey District, described as follows:

Area \mathbf{m}^2

Being

- 1580 Part Block LVII, Rangitikei District, marked "A" on plan.
- 3035 Part Block LVII, Rangitikei District, marked "B" on plan.