Appointing Members of the Quantity Surveyors Investigation Committee

Pursuant to section 9 of the Quantity Surveyors Act 1968, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints

David Joseph Panckhurst (Chairman);

Delvin George Hogg; and Francis Bernard Allen

all of Wellington, quantity surveyors, to be members of the Quantity Surveyors Investigation Committee for a term of 1 year beginning on the date of this appointment.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of September 1982.

A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 28/461)

Appointment to the Chairmanship of Central Regional Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 27 (2) (a) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, the Minister of Internal Affairs has appointed:

William Glen Turner Wiggs to be Chairman of the Central Regional Arts Council and ex officio member of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand for a term of office expiring 31 March 1985

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of September 1982.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2, I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/1)

## Appointment of Members of Psychologists Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Psychologists Act 1982, I hereby appoint the following persons as members of the Psychologists Board for a term of 3 years from the date of notification in the Gazette:

Miss A. Ballin. Mr B. Jamieson. Professor G. Shouksmith. Mr D. F. Brown. Mrs B. Farrelly. Mr H. Love. Mr J. S. Williams. Professor K. Strongman. Dr B. James. Mr M. D. Malloy. Mrs H. M. Bonisch.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1982.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

Reappointment of Members to the Meat Export Prices Committee

(No. 2902, Ag. 1/53/2/17)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture, that pursuant to section 3 of the Meat Export Prices Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Adam Miller Begg, farmer, of Stirling and Norman Duncan McRae, farmer, of Wyndham (on the nomination of the New Zealand Meat Producers Board)

as members of the Meat Export Prices Committee for a period of 3 years from 29 October 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of September 1982.

M. E. WILSON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Deputy Member of the Deportation Review Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 22B (6) of the Immigration Amendment Act 1978, I, James Kenneth McLay, Minister of Justice, hereby appoint

Roi Carl Te Punga

of Wellington, retired, to be the deputy of Marjorie Mona Bailey of Auckland, managing director, and John Louis Fouhy of Silverstream, retired, members of the Deportation Review Tribunal, to hold office during my pleasure.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1982. (Adm. 3/64 (6))

#### Marriage Celebrants for 1982, Notice No. 29

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Marriage Celebrants:

Brownlee, Ronald Gordon, J.P., 23 Hillview Street, Ngaruawahia.

Cheriton, Ernest, J.P., 9 Kotare Street, Waikanae. Cunniffe, Thomas Martin, 4 Curtis Street, Hector. Dixon, Neville Raymond, J.P., 154 Leaver Terrace, Christchurch.

Gillard, Eric George Oliver, J.P., 6 Chartwell Crescent, Hamilton.

Humphreys, Richard Edwin, 28 Oak Avenue, Paremata. Mischewski, Rachel Lee (Mrs), Maraero Road, Mamaku via Rotorua.

Robinson, Barbara (Mrs), 13 Wyndham Street, Carterton. Rolfe, Jack Boland, J.P., O.B.E., 28A Glenshea Street, Putaruru.

Taylor, Mona Isobel (Mrs), "Strathearn", Wairuna R.D., Clinton.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 22nd day of September 1982.

P. C. HORNE, Registrar-General.

# Marriage Celebrants for 1982, Notice No. 30

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants:

King, Gordon John (Rev.). Mitchinson, Ronald (Rev.). Oatway, Hugh Malcolm, TH.L. (Rev.).

Civil Celebrant

Reynolds, Winston Austin, J.P.

Wilson, Robert.

International Muslim Association of New Zealand

Tarig, Seyed Asadullah (Dr)

Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

Ross, Eric Robert Edward.

Wilson, Robert.

Roman Catholic

Clarkson, Anthony Paul Benedict.

Spiritualist Church of New Zealand

Deacon, Pamela Doris. Deacon, Stanley Wilfred. Gibbs, Herbert James.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 22nd day of September 1982. P. C. HORNE, Registrar-General.

# Marriage Celebrants for 1982, Notice No. 28

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

## Anglican

Flavell, Timoti Hami Pahana (Rev.).
Hemming, Dr George Ratcliffe, M.B.E., B.A., M.B. (Rev.).
Hodgson, John Daniel Garner, L.TH. (Rev.).
Kaiso, Grace (Rev.).
Molloy, Terence Harold, L.TH. (Rev.).
Thomas, Philip Harold Emlyn, B.A., B.D. (Rev.).

Assembly of God

Hooper, Russell Anthony. Murphy, Gary Boswell. Young, Jonathan Edgar Joseph.

Baptist Union of New Zealand

Forster, Kenneth Owen. Harry, David Brian.