Appointment of High Commissioner for New Zealand in the United Kingdom

His Excellency the Governor-General in Council has been pleased to appoint

# The Honourable William Lambert Young

to be High Commissioner for New Zealand in the United Kingdom under and for the purposes of the Foreign Affairs Act 1943, to hold the said office as on and from the 27th day of September 1982 and ending with the 26th day of September 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of September 1982. WARREN COOPER, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

# Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Name			Area
Bevan Taylor	*****		Kohupatiki.
Noreen Te Oiroa Taylor (Mrs)	*****	•••••	Kohupatiki.
Te Haumiri Borrell (Mrs)	******		Tauranga.
Dorothy Te Mahana Walsh	*****		Oamaru.
Kathleen Christina Hoani	*****	*	Kaikohe.
Dated at Wellington this 29th	day of	Septen	nber 1982.

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Name		Area	
Josephine Luke (Mrs)		*****	Whakatu.
Mereana Konui (Mrs)			Napier.
Frances Gifford (Mrs)		*****	Havelock North.
Hilda Nathan (Mrs)	*****		Hastings.
Hira Nathan			Hastings.
Martha Moon (Mrs)			Kaikohe.
			. 1 1000

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1982. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

# Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department Act 1971

Pursuant to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby revokes the appointment of:

Vendramini, Mrs Judy Rosemary, Waiheki Island, New Zealand Gazette, 13 December 1979, No. 115, p. 3829

as honorary social worker for the purpose of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1982.

J. W. GRANT, Director-General of Social Welfare.

## Members of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand Appointed

Pursuant respectively to paragraphs (j) and (i) of section (4) (1) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as amended by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, and by section 2 of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1981, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to re-appoint:

Professor John Scott Werry, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., M.D. F.R.C.P.(C), DIP.PSYCHIAT., (MCGILL U), M.R.A.N.Z.C.P., and Neville Stanley Marguet, LL.B.,

as members of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for terms of 3 years commencing 1 September 1982 and 1 October 1982 respectively.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of September 1982.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

# Coroner Appointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Walter James Lyall Zimmerman, Esquire,

farmer, of Riverton, to be a Coroner for New Zealand vice F. N. Muntz, J.P., resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/80 (6))

## Appointment of Relieving Pilot-Port of Taharoa

I, Alexander King Ewing, Controller Marine Administration, pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, and in exercise of powers delegated to me, pursuant to sections 8 and 9 of the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, hereby appoint

### Raymond Norman Barlow

to be a relieving pilot at and for the Port of Taharoa. Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1982.

A. K EWING, Controller, Marine Administration. (M.O.T. 54/41/3)

#### Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aitken, Graham Andrew, 18 Preston Avenue, Mount Albert, Auckland 3. Attwood, Terence Roy, Attwood Road, Ruatangata

Whangarei.

Auimatagi, Epa, 25 Graham Avenue, Te Atatu North Auckland 8

Benjamin, Michael Murray, 51 Seaview Road, Remuera, Auckland 5.

Blackett, Robin John, 8 Rewa Crescent, Murupara. Brawn, Malcolm Alan Knighton, 20 Joyce Crescent Ilam,

Christchurch 4.

Brown Rees Ernest, care of Dannevirke Hospital, Private Bag, Dannevirke.

Byrne, Robert Norman, 33 Muriwai Drive, Whakatane. Cheung, Kai-Yin, 19 Rutherglen Avenue, Ilam, Christchurch 4

Chisholm, Walter Peter, 6 Chisholm Place, Carterton. Clapshaw, Mrs Dorothy Caroline, 102 Seaforth Road, Waihi Beach.

Colthurst, Mrs Fay Patricia, Miro Road, Ruatangata West, 6 R.D., Whangarei.
Cotter, Charles Manahi, R.D. 3, Awamate, Wairoa.
Cox, Mrs Fiona McLeod, 72A Moncks Spur Road,

Christchurch 8. Cunneen, Miss Maureen Iris, 107 Shamrock Street,

Palmerston North. Dowie, Walter Desmond, 5 Windsor Avenue, Whangarei.

Elisara, Lefua, 5/116 Seabrook Avenue, New Lynn, Auckland 7.

Fargher, Vernon Charles, Flat 2, 136 Mahoe Street, Hamilton

Goh, Dr Kuan Meng, 10 Harkness Place, Avonhead,

Christchurch 4. Gregor, Murray Bryan, 11 Sawyers Arms Road, Papanui,

Christchurch 5. Hart, Mrs Pamela Margaret, 75 Isadore Road, St Clair Park, Dunedin.

Hawker, Brian Desmond, 31 Colac Street, Wainoni, Christ-church 7.

Hitchcock, Robert Frank, 18 Wikiriwhi Crescent, Palmerston North.

Holland, Noble Carl, 4 Trent Avenue, Palmerston North. Irwin, Cecil Henry, 183 Cargill Street, Dunedin.

Johns, Gordon Brayden, 20 Kingsview Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 3.