Major Stanley Frederick Hall is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 4 September 1982.

Major and Quartermaster Barry James Pepper is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 September 1982. Captain R. P. Gray, B.A. (MIL.), to be temp. Major with

Captain R. P. Gray, B.A. (MIL.), to be temp. Major with effect from 28 June 1982.

Captain and Quartermaster David Paul Beattie, B.E.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 21 September 1982.

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captain) to be Captain, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 4 June 1982.

1982:

A. F. Williams, 20 June 1980.
K. R. Arlidge, B.A. (MIL.), 14 December 1980.
Lieutenant E. J. T. Marshall to be temp. Captain with effect from 23 March 1981, and to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 4 June 1982.
Lieutenant B. T. Ralph to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 August 1982.

Supernumerary List

Major Peter Lawrence Holes, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 September 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

U210376 Warrant Officer Class I Anthony Kenneth Rogers is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 28 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Supernumerary List

Captain (acting Major) and Quartermaster G. Cormack to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 23 September 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

John Dickson Ross is appointed to a commission in the rank of Major with seniority and effect from 6 September

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain and Quartermaster T. Forrester is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 30 March 1981 and his engagement is extended until 21 November 1985.

Captain J. W. Parsons, B.E. (ELECT.) (MIL.) (HONS.), to be

temp. Major with effect from 23 August 1982.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. R. Bright, B.E. (ELECT.)
(HONS.), to be Captain, with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect 24 September 1982.

Supernumerary List

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Mower to be Captain with seniority and effect from 23 September 1982, and his engagement is extended until 9 July 1985.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

Lieutenant and Quartermaster R. F. Thompson to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 30 August 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant P. M. Millar to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 September 1982.

Lieutenant Bernard Tamate Lacy Walden is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 31 July 1982.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant John Alexander Saxton Reese is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 31 August 1982.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 30 May 1981:

Warrick John Carson Dunn.

James Maurice Kennedy.
Stephen David Newman is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 June 1982.

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

The following 2nd Lieutenants resign their commissions

with effect from the dates shown:
Graeme Lincoln Tod, 4 January 1982.
Cushla Mary Murphy, 23 May 1982.

22nd (D) Battery, RNZA

Captain Gregory Horton Bennetts is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 25 June 1982.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 June

Philip James Bellamy, LL.B.

Richard Jon Broad, LL.B. (HONS.)

Michael John Hickman, B.A. (HONS.).

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) Colin Geddes McKay, E.D., of 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major with effect from 1 June

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

1st Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Ray Joseph Lonsdale Dumble is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 15 November 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

The following officers are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Task Force Region, in their present rank and seniority with effect from the dates shown:

Major Michael John Wadsworth, B.C.A., 1 April 1982.
Captain Roydon Ferguson McLeod, 14 July 1982.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Samuel Michael D'Arcy Palmer,

14 July 1982.

2nd Lieutenant G. F. McIntyre to be Lieutenant with seniority from 20 February 1980 and effect from 3 June 1982. 2nd Lieutenant P. J. Evans to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 July 1982.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant K. V. Fitzpatrick to be temp. Captain with effect from 22 May 1982.

2nd Lieutenant E. T. Lawler to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 31 May 1982.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 June 1982:

Roger Michael McGarry James Wayne Summerfield.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant C. A. Francis to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 20 February 1982 and effect from 1 May 1982. 5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

Lieutenant Colonel Peter Jenkins, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 30 June 1982.

Major G. C. Forgie, M.B.E., E.D., N.Z.C.E., to be Lieutenant

Colonel with seniority and effect from 1 July 1982.

Anthony John White is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 June 1982.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Peter Robert Searle lapses with effect from 31 March 1980,

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant Tausia Mesulame Tarsau is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 30 June 1982.

Lieutenant P. G. McNabb to be Captain, with seniority from 10 February 1982 and effect from 12 July 1982.

2nd Lieutenant Gillies Kiwi Baker is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in his present rank with seniority and

effect from 27 November 1981.

Gregory Jeffrey Gardiner is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 Lieutenant. 27 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

3rd Transport Regiment, RNZCT

Captain Grant Andrew Burt resigns his commission with effect from 30 June 1982.