ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Richard Michael Millard, M.Sc. Lieutenant (lemp. Captain) Richard Michael Millard, M.Sc., Ph.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 1 April 1982.

Lieutenant G. S. Gordon, M.B., CH.B., to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 April 1982, to be Captain with seniority from 14 December 1981 and effect from 1 April 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

3rd Supply Company, RNZAOC

Simon James Tregear is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel Colin Patrick Maurice Geary, E.D., PH.D., B.D.S., Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 March 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant Andrea Dorothy Herbert resigns her commission with effect from 18 June 1982.
Lieutenant Lesley Nancy Craw resigns her commission with

effect from 26 May 1982.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 1st Task Force Region

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. D. Turketo, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport, to be Captain, with seniority from 31 March 1982 and effect from 1 June 1982.

Edward Bruce Crisp is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, with seniority and effect from 2 February 1982.

Headquarters, 2nd Task Force Region

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. W. Armour, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, to be Captain, with seniority from 16 August 1976 and effect from 14 May 1981.

Headquarters, 3rd Task Force Region

Captain (temp. Major) Keith Albert Hopgood, E.D., The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 3rd Task Force Region, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 26 June 1982.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Edwin Brennian Dorman, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 4 May 1982.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain Kenneth William Clough is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 June 1982.

Lieutenant Michael Craig Jack is transferred to the Reserve

of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 25 June 1982.

General List

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

2nd Lieutenant G. K. Baker is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 27 November 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for a period of 1 year from 1 November 1982 to 31 October 1983.

1. Honorary Aides

Auckland:

Commander William Ferguson Jaques, o.B.E., Royal New Zealand Navy.

Lieutenant Colonel James Richard Maloney, Royal New

Zealand Infantry Regiment.
Wing Commander Robert John Denniston, Royal New

Zealand Air Force.

Wellington:

Commander John Andrew Westphall, Royal New Zealand Navy.

Lieutenant Colonel Edward Breton Bestic, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment. Wing Commander Terence Harvey John Knight, Royal New

Zealand Air Force.

Christchurch:

Lieutenant Commander David Boyes Bool, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (in continuation). Lieutenant Colonel Arthur John Campbell, Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps, Territorial Force.
Wing Commander Maurice Lyle Manttan, Royal New

Zealand Air Force (in continuation).

Dunedin:

Lieutenant Commander Stuart Martin Duff, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (in continuation). Lieutenant Colonel Joseph James Walker, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (in continuation). Squadron Leader Lindley Jon Robert Francis, Royal New Zealand Air Force (in continuation).

2. HONORARY PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS

Auckland:

Wing Commander Donald Charles Stewart, M.B., CH.B., Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Wellington:

Acting Wing Commander Allan McLean Thomson, M.B., CH.B. (U.ABERD.), D.T.M. and H., R.C.P. (LOND.) and R.C.S. (ENG.), D.C.H., R.C.P. and S. (GLAS.), Royal New Zealand

Surgeon Commander John Raeburn Talbot, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S.(ENG.), Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel Richard Calvert Muir, E.D., M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., DIP.OBST., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps, Territorial Force.

3. Honorary Nursing Officer

Major Mavis June Carswell, DIP.N., Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps.

4. HONORARY DENTAL SURGEON

Major Kenneth Marshall Young, B.D.S., F.D.S.R.C.S., Royal New Zealand Dental Corps.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of October 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Members of Local Authorities Loans Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 4 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint G. C. Mason, Esquire, O.B.E., of Warkworth to be a member of the Local Authorities Loans Board for a period commencing 1 November 1982 until 1 November 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1982.

R. D. MULDOON, Minister of Finance.

Deputy Chairman of New Zealand Wheat Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint-

Alfred Gaynor Beadle of Wellington

to be the Deputy Chairman of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 October 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1982.

HUGH TEMPLETON, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Judge of High Court

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

Johann Thomas Eichelbaum, Esq., Q.C. of Wellington, to be a Judge of the High Court.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.