AIR TRAINING CORPS APPOINTMENTS

Patricia Ann Richards is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 28 June 1982, seniority 7 May 1982.

28 June 1982, seniority 7 May 1982.

Geoffrey Carlyle Wallace Dent is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 20 July 1982, seniority 5 July 1982.

Bryan James Hunt is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 20 July 1982, seniority 5 July 1982.

Leigh Dianna Handley is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 11 August 1982, seniority 30 July 1982.

Joanne Elizabeth Wills is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from

Joanne Elizabeth Wills is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 30 September 1982, seniority 27 August 1982.

Peter Douglas Page is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 30 September 1982, seniority 27 August 1982.

Murray Edward Stowell is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 5 October 1982, seniority 28 September 1982.

Flight Lieutenant John Eric Suendsen is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 17 September 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Richard Ormond Fairbrass is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 8 September 1982.

Squadron Leader Alwyn Erasmus Boyd is appointed Unit Commander, Number 44 (PAEROA) Squadron, with effect from 9 July 1982.

Flight Lieutenant William Coram is appointed Unit Commander, Number 6 (GREYMOUTH) Squadron, with effect from 7 July 1982.

Squadron Leader David John Abercrombie is appointed Unit Commander, Number 42 (CARGILL) Squadron, with

effect from 29 October 1981.

Flight Lieutenant William Allan Donnell is appointed Unit Commander, Number 18 (AVON) Squadron, with effect from 21 July 1982.

PROMOTIONS

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer D. C. W. Turner, Flying Officer, 1 August 1982.

Pilot Officer W. M. Wakelin, Flying Officer, 1 September

Flying Officer M. Nicholas, Flight Lieutenant, 9 August 1982.

Flying Officer M. A. R. Keat, Flight Lieutenant, 5 September 1982.

Pilot Officer P. A. Bremer, Flying Officer, 17 October 1982. EXTENSIONS

EXTENSIONS

The following officers have been granted an extension to their appointments as Unit Commanders until the dates shown: Squadron Leader W. G. Paterson, 1 November 1985. Squadron Leader J. B. Cockett, 31 December 1983. Squadron Leader R. W. Brown, 1 November 1985. Squadron Leader A. E. Anderson, 1 November 1985. Squadron Leader M. R. Campbell, 1 November 1985. Squadron Leader J. L. McIlroy, 9 January 1985. Squadron Leader A. D. Mehlhoft, 1 January 1983. Temporary Squadron Leader J. W. Burn, 1 November 1985. Flight Lieutenant B. F. Wilkinson, 17 November 1985. Flight Lieutenant P. J. Nelson, 1 November 1985.

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leader A. D. Mehlhopt, 28 August 1983. Flying Officer M. Nicholas, 19 August 1985. Flying Officer P. J. Pont, 15 August 1985. Flying Officer P. H. Fisher, 16 November 1985. Flying Officer P. B. Clark, 12 October 1985. Flying Officer P. Turner, 16 December 1984. Flying Officer J. M. Roberts, 8 August 1985. Flying Officer M. A. R. Keat, 1 November 1985. Flying Officer M. A. R. Keat, 1 November 1985. Pilot Officer H. J. Paterson, 10 July 1985. Pilot Officer Y. M. McKenzie, 10 March 1985. Pilot Officer J. M. Dunn, 1 May 1983.

RESIGNATIONS

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force com-The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force commissions and are discharged with effect from the dates shown:
Flight Lieutenant R. A. McNeill, 24 August 1982.
Flying Officer J. E. Enright, 27 September 1982.
Pilot Officer J. M. Shadbolt, 8 June 1982.
Pilot Officer D. B. Bennett, 3 August 1982.
Pilot Officer D. E. Noonan, 27 September 1982.
Pilot Officer D. M. Reade, 5 October 1982.
Pilot Officer G. K. Nickerson, 30 September 1982

Pilot Officer G. K. Nickerson, 30 September 1982.

Pilot Officer G. W. Dickinson, 11 October 1982. Pilot Officer M. J. Honeybone, 12 October 1982.

RETIREMENTS

The following officers are compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer J. R. Hagen, 26 July 1982. Flying Officer I. C. Reynolds, 23 February 1982. Pilot Officer M. T. Everitt, 26 July 1982.

Transfer to/From Supernumerary List

Flight Lieutenant R. P. Byrne is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 2 years, with effect from 6 July

Flight Lieutenant N. Laurenson is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 15 months, with effect from 20 July 1982.

Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall is transferred from the Supernumerary List to Number 13 (MORRINSVILLE) Squadron, with effect from 1 August 1982.

Flight Lieutenant E. M. Findlay is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 3 months, with effect from 1 June 1982.

Flying Officer J. T. Sucich is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from

14 July 1982.
Flying Officer C. T. Choros is transferred from the Supernumerary List to Number 2 (PETONE) Squadron, with effect from 21 October 1982.
Pilot Officer K. Sanders is transferred to the Supernumerary

List for a period of 4 months, with effect from 4 October

Pilot Officer D. M. Reade is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from 4 August 1982.

TRANSFERS

TRANSFERS

Flying Officer C. R. Yates is transferred from No. 4 (PAPAKURA) Squadron to No. 40 (HOWICK-PAKURANGA) Squadron, with effect from 1 September 1982.
Flying Officer C. R. Yates is transferred from No. 40 (HOWICK-PAKURANGA) Squadron to No. 4 (PAPAKURA) Squadron, with effect from 8 October 1982.
Flying Officer P. M. Thomson is transferred from No. 17 (CHRISTCHURCH) Squadron to No. 12 (INVERCARGILL) Squadron, with effect from 5 October 1982.
Pilot Officer N. Smith is transferred from No. 18 (AVON) Squadron to No. 17 (CHRISTCHURCH) Squadron, with effect from 18 August 1982.
Pilot Officer P. A. Ray is transferred from No. 17 (CHRIST-CHURCH) Squadron to No. 46 (MOSGIEL) Squadron, with effect from 15 October 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1982

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of November 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Lands, the Commissioner of Crown Lands hereby appoints the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board, to control and manage the reserve, described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for scenic purposes.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—BAY OF ISLANDS COUNTY— TIPATIPA SCENIC RESERVE

44.8189 hectares, more or less, being Section 2, Block VII, Russell Survey District. All Gazette notice 879880. S.O. Plan 2050.

Dated at Auckland this 11th day of October 1982..

J. P. BRENT,

Commissioner of Crown Lands, Auckland.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 2N/8/3/16; D.O. 13/286)

Appointment of the Puhoi Centennial Committee to Control and Manage a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves Act 1977, and to a delegation from the Minister of Lands, the Assistant Director of National Parks and Reserves of the Department of Lands and Survey hereby appoints the Puhoi Centennial Committee to control and manage the reserve, described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a local purpose (hall site) reserve.