Captain Vibeke Ellegaard Sorensen is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC, in her present rank with effect from 15 August 1982.

Lieutenant K. B. Reed to be temp. Captain with effect from 9

August 1982.

Lieutenant Francis Rae Pritchard, DIP.N., resigns her commission

with effect from 10 August 1982.

Lieutenant H. M. Mackenzie, M.SC., to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 August 1982.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters N.Z. Land Forces

Major John Herbert Howe, E.D., Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 11 August 1982.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Trevor James Higginson is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery (Regular Force), in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 15 June 1980; to be *temp*. Captain with effect from 28 July 1982.

Headquarters 1st Task Force Region
The seniority of Captain C. F. D. Thomsen, B.D.S., Royal N.Z.
Dental Corps, is post-dated to 8 December 1979.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) K. Varney, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, to be Captain with seniority and effect from 2 August

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Transport Squadron, RNZCT

Lieutenant Derek Edward Neal is posted to the Retired List with effect from 9 June 1982.

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery
Lieutenant and Quartermaster T. J. Higginson is transferred to
the Territorial Force with effect from 28 July 1982.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major George Frederick Stuart Spears, 23 August 1982.

2nd Lieutenant Gerald George Halling, 1 November 1982.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers
Lieutenant Colonel Bruce Graham Jenkin, M.B.E., 19 October 1982.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment Major Bruce Gordon Perry, E.D., 3 April 1981. Captain Jonathan Michael Scott, 18 October 1982.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps Major Maxwell Frederick Newnham, 28 October 1982.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps

Major Graham Neville Smith, B.A., M.ED., DIP.TCHG, 15 June 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member to the Ruahine Pest Destruction Board (No. 2933, APDC 1/23/1)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 48 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Maxwell Keith Bryant, farmer, of Fielding

as a member of the Ruahine Pest Destruction Board vice R. N. Managh (resigned).

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1982.

P. L. BURSTON

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of the Chairman of the Broadcasting Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 61 (1), (2), (3), and (6) of the Broadcasting Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Broadcasting, has been pleased to reappoint Bruce Houlton Slane, solicitor, of Auckland, to be Chairman of the Broadcasting Tribunal for a term of 3 years commencing on the 31st day of Japung 1983 encing on the 31st day of January 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1982.

I. J. SHEARER, Minister of Broadcasting.

Appointment of Members to the National Hydatids Council (No. 2931; Ag. 1/53/2/21)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 3 of the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Morrin Thomas Cooper, company director, of Howick (on the nomination of the Municipal Association of New Zealand Incorporated), Graeme E. Gordon, farmer, of Marton (on the nomination of Federated Farmers of New Zealand Incorporated), and George Rees Mills, solicitor, of Auckland (on the nomination of the New Zealand Kennel Club Incorporated)

as members of the National Hydatids Council for a period of 3 years from 10 December 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1982.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

That on the 22nd day of November 1982, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Mark Orchard Holdsworth

as a trustee of the Canterbury Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of John Mathison.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1982.

P. NICHOLL Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

NOTICE is hereby given as follows:

That on the 22nd day of November 1982, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Douglas Hewdy Catley

as a trustee of the Wellington Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of William Lambert Young.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of November 1982.

P. NICHOLL Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Removal From Office of Justice of the Peace

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has removed

GEORGE RINGA HEREWINI

of Huntly from the office of Justice of the Peace for New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of November 1982.

J. K. McLay, Minister of Justice.

(JP 80/181(10))

10

Land Held for Police Purposes (Residence) Set Apart for Maori Housing Purposes in the Borough of Kaikohe

PURSUANT to section 52 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for Maori housing purposes.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 33.8 perches, situated in the Borough of Kaikohe and being Lot 10, D.P. 25386. All the land in *Gazette* notice No. 14764.