4312 Ngatihaupoto 95B Block (C.T. A2/1042), Lot 2, D.P. 8995 (C.T. A2/495), Section 22, Block II, Opunake Survey District (C.T.'s D4/326, 142/104), Lot 1 of 23, D.P. 548 (C.T. B4/414), Lot 2, D.P. 1605 (C.T. C2/647), part Lot 1, D.P. 6850 (C.T. 21/11), part Paihaka X Block (P.R. 22/69), Section 23, Block XIII, Cape Survey District (C.T. 158/226), Lot A, D.P. 2144 (C.T. E3/1248), Ngatimoeahu 5 Block (C.T. 98/243), part Section 15, Block IX, Cape Survey District (C.T. 137/200), Section 1, Block X, Cape Survey District (C.T. 51/15), River Bank Reserve, Block X, Cape Survey District, Section 55, Block IX, Cape Survey District (C.T. 161/88), Lot 3, D.P. 6646 (C.T. 222/22), Lot 3, D.P. 6646 (C.T. 222/21), part Section 5, Block X, Cape Survey District (C.T. F1/767), Lot 1, D.P. 12986 (C.T. F1/766), Lot 2, D.P. 5091 (C.T. 175/100), Sections 73 and 68, Okato District (C.T. 128/171), Lot 1, D.P. 12627 (C.T. E3/525), part Section 62, Okato District (C.T. F2/1199), Lot 1, D.P. 13215 (C.T. F2/1198), Section 136, Okato District (C.T. 151/75), part Section 47, Okato District (C.T. 128/155), Section 51, Okato District (C.T. 100/71), part Section 13, part Section 101, part Section 102 and part Section 103, Oakura District (C.T. F2/351), Lot 1, D.P. 12995 (C.T. F2/348), part Section 13, Tataraimaka District (C.T. F1/150), part Section 37, Tataraimaka District (C.T. F3/462), Section 57, Section 87 and Section 80, Oakura District (C.T. 222/96), part Section 37, Tataraimaka District (C.T. F3/462), Section 17, Tataraimaka District (C.T. 128/157), Lot 1, D.P. 12995 (C.T. F2/348), part Section 13, Tataraimaka District (C.T. F1/150), part Section 7, Tataraimaka District (C.T. 128/162), Section 57, and Section 80, Oakura District (C.T. 22/96), part Section 37, Tataraimaka District (C.T. F3/462), Section 12, Part Section 13, Part Section 14, Ahuahu Town Belt and Section 85 and Section 86, Town of Ahuahu (C.T. 245/73), Lot 1, D.P. Section 85, Tataraimaka District (C.T. 128/157), Section 14, Ahuahu Town Belt and Section 86 and Section tion 92, part Section 87 and Section 98, Oakura District (C.T. A2/1262), Section 89 and Section 90, Oakura District (C.T. B3/1197), Section 13, Ahuahu Town Belt (C.T. 130/229), part Section 15 and part Section 14, Ahuahu Town Belt and Section 85 and Section 86, Town of Ahuahu (C.T. 245/73), Lot 1, D.P. 6398 (C.T. E3/301), part Section 89 and part Section 90 and Sections 91 to 100, Town of Ahuahu (C.T. 266/40), Section 16, 17, 18 and 19, Ahuahu Town Belt and Section 26 and part Section 27, Oakura District (C.T. B3/449), part Section 20, Ahuahu Town Belt (C.T. 162/236), part Section 7, Oakura District (C.T. C3/341), part Section 13, part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. C3/342), part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. C3/342), part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. C3/342), part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. 120/15), part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. 19/168), part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. 19/168), part Section 30, Oakura District (C.T. 19/159), part Section 42, Oakura District (C.T. 19/159), part Section 42, Oakura District (C.T. 109/15), part Section 42 and Section 43, Oakura District (C.T. 129/119), Lot 1, D.P. 7263 (C.T. 192/68), part Section 44, Oakura District (C.T. 129/137), Section 33, Oakura District (C.T. 129/137), Section 33, Oakura District (C.T. 138/269), Lot 2, D.P. 3541 (C.T. B4/361), Lot 1, D.P. 10336 (C.T. C2/135), Section 33, Omata District (C.T. 130/5), part Section 34, Oakura District (C.T. 130/5), part Lot 2, D.P. 4912 and part Section 30, Omata District (C.T. 130/5), part Section 34, Oakura District (C.T. 130/5), part Lot 2, D.P. 4912 and part Section 30, Omata District (C.T. 130/5), Lot 2, D.P. 4912 and part Section 30, Omata District (C.T. 130/8), part Section 34, Omata District (C.T. 130/8), part Sect trict (C.T. F1/108), part Harbour Reserve A and parts Habour Reserve L, Block IV, Paritutu Survey District (C.T. 102/148), situ-ated in the County of Egmont, County of Taranaki and the City of New Plymouth and terminating at a point on the Newton King Wharf (Port Taranaki) having Geodetic co-ordinate values of 708560.9 metres north and 283130.6 metres east approximately and including all adjoining and intervening places, lands, reserves, tracks, roads, railways, lakes, rivers, streams, and water courses as shown on Plans 0/199/21/3014/102 to 0/199/21/3014/109 (inclusive), and 0/199/22/3014/101 to 0/199/22/3014/103 (inclusive) deposited in the office of the Minister of Energy at Wellington and thereon hatched black.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 29th day of November 1982.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Energy.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

Appointment of Managers for the Pauatahanui Burial Ground

PURSUANT to section 32 (2) of the Burial and Cremation Act 1964, and to the power delegated to me by the Minister of Health under section 9 of the Health Act 1956, I hereby appoint in place of Ken-neth Gray, Kenneth Theordore Death, Ivan Garnet Leslie Iggulden, and David Edgar, who have resigned.

Mary Inwood Taylor. Roger Powell Beauchamp. Rex William Willoughby. Raymond Albert Ladd.

to be the managers of the Pauatahanui Burial Ground. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1982.

C. M. COLLINS, Director, Division of Public Health.

The Francis Douglas Memorial College Board of Governors Notice 1982

PURSUANT to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education gives the following notice:

NOTICE

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Board of Governors Notice 1982

(b) This notice shall come into force on 9 June 1982.

2. The Board of Governors of Francis Douglas Memorial College is constituted as follows: (a) One member appointed by the Education Board of the district

of Taranaki; (b) One member elected by the teachers of the school;

(c) Five members elected by the parents of pupils attending the school:

(d) Four members appointed by the proprietor of the school. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1982.

M. L. WELLINGTON. Minister of Education.

10

6

8

Appointment of Analyst

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers in that behalf rested in the State Services Act 1962, and by the enactment, which said powers have been delegated to me by the said Commission under section 14 of the said Act, I, John Robert Martin, Deputy Director-General of Health (Admin.) do hereby appoint:

Jean Margaret Smith

to be an analyst under section 19(1) of the Food and Drug Act 1969, on and from the 9th day of December 1982.

J. R. MARTIN, Deputy Director-General of Health (Admin.).

0

Appointment of Visiting Justice

PURSUANT to section 10(2) of the Penal Institutions Act 1954, I, James Kenneth McLay, Minister of Justice, do hereby appoint: Cyril Douglas Forbes, Esquire, J.P.

Motel proprietor of National Park, to be a Visiting Justice to the penal institution at National Park, known as Waikune Prison. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3-44-12)

Members of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Carter Observatory Act amended by the Carter Observatory Amendments of 1972, 1977, and 1981, I have appointed.

Trevor Hatherton, O.B.E., D.SC., PH.D., D.I.C., F.R.S.N.Z., and William Ian Axford, M.SC., PH.D., (MANCH)

[L.S.]