Notice of Intention to Issue a Proclamation Vesting Land in the Town of Denniston in Her Majesty the Queen as Crown Land Subject to the Land Act 1948

### DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

Pursuant to section 10 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1980, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby give notice that it is my intention, after the expiration of three months from the date hereof, to issue a Proclamation declaring the lands described in the Schedule hereto to be vested in Her Majesty the Queen as Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

Plans showing these lands are deposited in the office of the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Nelson, and the Head Office, Department of

Lands and Survey, Wellington, where they may be inspected during office hours free of charge.

Any objections to the proposal either in general terms or by the registered proprietor or licensee or any other person having any estate or interest in the lands specified in the Schedule hereto are to be made in writing addressed to the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Nelson, on or before the 21st day of May 1982.

### **SCHEDULE**

### Nelson Land District—Town of Denniston—Buller County

Description	Area m²	Certificate of title (Nelson Land Registry)	Registered Proprietor	Marked	Plan
Section 1	404	All C.T. 13/241	H. R. Moore & W. Beresford	Α	S.O. 12601
Section 2	278	All C.T. 13/242	H. R. Moore & W. Beresford	В	S.O. 12601
Section 5	227	All C.T. 14/60	T. Calnon	C	S.O. 12601
Section 8	278	All C.T. 13/243	F. Smith	D	S.O. 12601
Section 22	202	All C.T. 13/88	D. J. Williams & Co. Ltd.	D E F	S.O. 12601
Section 27	252	All C.T. 13/95	H. R. Moore & W. Beresford	$\mathbf{F}$	S.O. 12601
Part Section 28	17	All C.T. 20/224	A. Gibson	G	S.O. 12601
Section 30	252	All C.T. 13/244	H. Binny	H	S.O. 12601
Section 32	227	All C.T. 13/209	J. H. Hayton	I	S.O. 12601
Section 47	809	All C.T. 14/62	J. Carruthers	J	S.O. 12601
Section 48	809	All C.T. 13/211	F. Newsom	K	S.O. 12601
Section 49	809	All C.T. 14/63	A. Smart	L	S.O. 12601
Part Section 50	556	Balance C.T. 14/64	F. Nance	M	S.O. 12601
Part Section 50	758	All C.T. 26/148	M. N. Ward	N	S.O. 12601
Section 51	657	All C.T. 14/65	L. B. Harrison	О	S.O. 12601
Section 53	708	All C.T. 13/212	J. R. Worgan	P	S.O. 12601
Section 54	657	All C.T. 13/213	D. Martin	Q	S.O. 12601
Section 57	1011	All C.T. 14/41	J. Prentice	R	S.O. 12601
Section 58	1011	All C.T. 14/42	W. Bamford	S	S.O. 12601
Section 115	354	All C.T. 13/214	J. Colvin	T	S.O. 12601
Section 123	278	All C.T. 13/215	M. Martin	U	S.O. 12601
Section 124	278	All C.T. 13/216	J. Warne	$\mathbf{v}$	S.O. 12601
Part Section 127	379	Balance C.T. 13/84	J. Cottrell	W	S.O. 12601
Part Section 127	379	All C.T. 30/219	W. Cumming	X	S.O. 12601

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 3rd day of February 1982.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5163; D.O. 8/4/4)

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Lands.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

### REGULAR FORCE

# GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in order and Corps shown, with seniority and effect from 14 June 1981:

L769038 Peter John Amyes, The Corps of Royal N.Z.

Engineers.
E769538 Mark Daldorf, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.
P49854 John Gibbons, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.
N745373 Andrew John Martin, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

J49826 Christopher Adrian Moody, Royal N.Z. Armoured

Corps.

K49827 Mark James Ogilvie, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

D50534 Raymond Allan Steele, Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport.

# ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster M. C. Nabbs, M.B.E., is re-engaged until 28 December 1983.
Captain J. R. Barrett, DIP.MIL.STUD.(SC.), to be temp. Major with effect from 21 December 1981.

with effect from 21 December 1981.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel Stuart Fraser Sim is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Colonel with effect from 19 November 1981.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with

seniority and effect from 20 December 1981:

D. L. Palmer.
J. D. S. Ramsden.
B. F. Sim.

### Supernumerary List

Major and Quartermaster Cyril Marshall Wild is posted to the Retired List with effect from 14 December 1981.
Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Leslie John Pye is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster with effect from 15 December 1981.

# THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Major D. A. Cormack to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 14 December 1981, and temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 21 December 1981.

Captain S. G. Heaton, B.E.(CIV.) (HONS.), to be temp. Major with effect from 2 January 1982.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster B. J. Knowles is re-engaged until 13 June 1989.

Lieutenant C. G. Shaw to be temp. Captain with effect

from 1 September 1981.

### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. G. Turner to be Captain with seniority from 12 June 1981 and effect from 9 December 1981.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster T. J. Bell to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 11 December

2nd Lieutenant R. F. Paine to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1981.