## CERTIFICATE OF CONFIRMATION

In pursuance of the Bylaws Act 1910, I hereby confirm the above written bylaw and declare the same came into force on 1 August 1981.

Signed at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1982. D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Local Government.

Approval of Hospitals for the Purposes of Section 16 (1) of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 16 of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968, the Minister of Health, acting on the recommendation of the Medical Council, hereby approves of the hospitals specified in the second column of the Schedule hereto, and controlled in each case by the authority indicated in respect thereof in the first column of that Schedule, as hospitals in which any person who is for the time being conditionally registered under that Act may practise medicine or surgery.

This notice amends the notice of approval of hospitals published in the Gazette of 1981, No. 4, page 98, and that notice is hereby revoked.

## **SCHEDULE**

Controlling Authority Northland Hospital Board ..... Hospital

Auckland Hospital Board .....

Whangarei. Auckland. Carrington. Green Lane. Kingseat. Middlemore. North Shore.

Waikato Hospital Board .....

Waikato (Hamilton). Rotorua

Queen Elizabeth (Rotorua). Te Kuiti. Tokoroa. Thames.

Thames Hospital Board Bay of Plenty Hospital Board Tauranga Hospital Board ...... Cook Hospital Board ..... Hawke's Bay Hospital Board

Whakatane. Tauranga. Cook (Gisborne).

Dannevirke Hospital Board Taranaki Hospital Board .....

Napier. Hastings Memorial.

Dannevirke. Taranaki Base (New Plvmouth).

Wanganui Hospital Board. Palmerston North Hospital Board .... Wairarapa Hospital Board Wellington Hospital Board Wanganui. Palmerston North.

Hawera.

Masterton. Wellington.

Hutt (Lower Hutt). Kenepuru (Porirua). Porirua.

Wairau (Blenheim). Nelson.

Grey (Greymouth).

Marlborough Hospital Board Nelson Hospital Board ...... West Coast Hospital Board North Canterbury Hospital Board .....

Christchurch Princess Margaret (Christ-

church).
Burwood (Christchurch) Sunnyside (Christchurch). Christchurch Women's. Ashburton.

Ashburton Hospital Board. South Canterbury Hospital **Board** Waitaki Hospital Board .....

Otago Hospital Board

Sisters of Mercy .....

Timaru. Oamaru. Cherry Farm Group.

(Dunedin)

Dunedin. Dunedin. Wakari (Dunedin). Mary Maternity

South Otago Hospital Board Southland Hospital Board .....

Balclutha. Southland (Invercargill). Seddon Memorial (Gore).

Mater Misericordiae Hospital

(Auckland).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of February 1982. A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health. Change of Address of Hospital Board Clinic Specified as Place at Which Controlled Drugs May be Prescribed, Administered or Supplied for the Purpose of Treating Persons Dependent on Controlled Drugs

1. Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Health, pursuant to section 24 (5) (b) of the Misuse of Drugs Act 1975, has specified the Hospital Board Clinic named in the

Schedule hereto as a place at which controlled drugs may be prescribed, administered or supplied for the purpose of treating persons dependent on controlled drugs.

2. The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, No. 107 of 20 October 1977, at page 2759, relating to the Palmerston North Hospital Board's Clinic at corner of Princess Street and Broadway, Palmerston North, is hereby revoked.

## **SCHEDULE**

Palmerston North Hospital Board Clinic, 159 Queen Street, Palmerston North.

Signed at Wellington this 24th day of February 1982.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

Wellington Roman Catholic Primary Schools (Attendance Dues) Notice 1982

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, the Minister of Education hereby gives notice approving the charging of attendance dues at schools owned by the Roman Catholic Archbishop of Wellington:

Sacred Heart, Thorndon; St. Benedict's, Khandallah; St. Teresa's, Karori; St. Bernard's, Lower Hutt; Sts. Peter and Paul, Lower Hutt; Our Lady of the Rosary, Waiwhetu; St. Bernadette's, Naenae; St. Matthew's, Wainuiomata; St. Patrick's Wainuiomata; St. Brendan's, Heretaunga; St. Michael's, Taita; St. Francis Xavier, Tawa; Holy Family, Porirua; St. Pius X, Titahi Bay; St. Theresa's, Plimmerton; St. Peter Chanel, Otaki; St. Joseph's, Levin; St. Teresa's, Featherston.

1. This notice shall be cited as the Wellington Roman Catholic Primary Schools (Attendance Dues) Notice 1982.

2. The proprietor of the above-named schools may enter into an agreement with the parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at the abovementioned schools requiring them to pay attendance dues.

3. The attendance dues payable in respect of any pupil shall be \$60 per annum.

4. Attendance dues received by the proprietor may be used 4. Attendance dues received by the proprietor may be used for the purpose of paying for such improvements to, or for such capital works associated with, the buildings and associated facilities of the above-mentioned integrated schools as may be required or approved by the Minister of Education pursuant to section 40 (2) of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, or for meeting debts, mortgages, liens, and the charges associated with any of the land and buildings. or other charges associated with any of the land and buildings that constitute the integrated schools.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of February 1982. M. L. WELLINGTON, Minister of Education.

## Palmerston North Roman Catholic Primary Schools (Attendance Dues) Notice 1982

PURSUANT to section 36 of the Private Schools Conditional Integration Act 1975, the Minister of Education hereby gives notice approving the charging of attendance dues at eight Roman Catholic primary schools in the Diocese of Palmerston North. The schools are St James's, Palmerston North; St Mary's, Palmerston North; St Joseph's, Eltham; St Mary's, Foxton; St Joseph's, Hawera; St Patrick's, Inglewood; St Joseph's, Shannon; and St Joseph's, Stratford.

1. This notice shall be cited as the Palmerston North Roman

Catholic Primary Schools (Attendance Dues) Notice 1982.

2. The proprietor of the schools named above may enter into an agreement with the parents or other persons accepting responsibility for the education of a child at the abovementioned schools requiring them to pay attendance dues.

3. The attendance dues payable in respect of any pupil shall be \$60 per annum.

4. Attendance dues received by the proprietor may be used for the purpose of paying for such improvements to, or for such capital works associated with the buildings and