NELSON LAND DISTRICT-WAIMEA COUNTY

SECTION 14, Block XIII, Wangapeka Survey District, area 1.6134 hectares, more or less, as shown on plan M 28/8, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington. (S.O. 12902). Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-

General and issued under the Seal of New Zealand this 25th day of February 1982.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN! [L.S.]

(F.S. 9/4/422)

Declaring the Course of Rapid Creek in Buller County to be Altered or Diverted for the Purposes of a Road

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to section 235 of the Public Works Act 1981, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, declare that the course of Rapid Creek shall be altered or diverted within the areas of land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land described as follows:

Area

 m^2 Being

- 900
- 255
- 20 Creek Bed; marked "C1" on plan. 200 Part Section 43; marked "C2" on plan. 255 Part Section 27; marked "C3" on plan. Situated in Block I, Kawatiri Survey District. Reing

m²

500

275

450

500 Part Section 36; marked "C4" on plan. 275 Section 101; marked "E5" on plan. 450 Section 102; marked "E6" on plan. Situated in Block V, Kawatiri Survey District.

As shown marked as above mentioned on S.O. plan 12394 lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Nelson.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 25th day of March 1982.

D. F. QUIGLEY, Minister of Works and Development.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN! [L.S.]

(P.W. 72/67/12/0; Ch. D.O. 40/72/67/12/109)

Revoking an Order in Council Appointing a Non-elective Member of the South Canterbury Catchment Board and Appointing a Non-elective Member of the South Canterbury Catchment Board

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 1st day of March 1982

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby revokes the appointment of the Assistant Conservator (Operations) Canterbury Conservancy, to the South Canterbury Catchment Board and hereby appoints the person hold-ing the office of Assistant Conservator (Planning). Canterbury Conservancy, to be a member of the South Canterbury Catchment Board from and after the date of this Order in Council.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 75/24)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers. Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments **Appointments**

Officer Cadet D89266 David John Ashton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 7 May 1980 and effect from 15 August 1980:

X89123 Laurie Trail Agnew. E89267 Grant Alexander Crosland. T89096 Garry Karl Demler. X87465 Paul Webster Fallow.

F89268 Arthur Donald Goodhue.

Y89147 Kenneth Alexander Troon.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 27 August 1980 and effect from 5 December 1980:

A89677 Brian Leslie Coulter. S89302 Henry Joseph Kelliher. T89303 Stephen John Marks.

B89678 Grant Ralph McChesney.

Promotions

Group Captain P. Neville, O.B.E., A.F.C., to be Air Com-modore, with seniority from 1 July 1981 and effect from 21 December 1981. Squadron Leader V. R. de Bettencor to be Wing Com-mander, with seniority and effect from 11 January 1982. Squadron Leader K. J. Wells, D.F.C., to be acting Wing Commander with effect from 11 January 1982, and Wing Commander with seniority from 9 January 1982, and effect from 14 January 1982 from 14 January 1982.

Squadron Leader R. J. Denniston to be acting Wing Com-mander with effect from 14 December 1981, and Wing Com-mander with seniority and effect from 3 January 1982. The following Flight Lieutenants (*temp.* Squadron Leaders) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 30 July 1981, and seniority from the dates shown:

seniority from the dates shown:

S. M. Elliott, M.B.E., 15 October 1979. B. R. Anderson, 5 April 1980.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 15 January 1982. A. J. Nieuwelaar.

P. A. van der Meulen.

Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

R. J. Newlands, 16 January 1992.
A. W. Dale, 7 August 1987.
M. C. Fort, 8 January 1993.
M. R. H. Booth, 12 January 1996.

Transfer to Reserve

Flying Officer Phillip Michael Symmans is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 January 1986, with effect from 5 January 1982.

Transfers to Retired List

The following officers are transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from the dates shown:

Wing Commander Alan Dyer, 3 January 1982. Squadron Leader William John Ramsay, 19 December

1981.

Squadron Leader Bruce Leonard Tayler is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 30 November 1981.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Michael Eric O'Brien is retired with effect from 23 November 1981.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant G. G. Neal, B.E. (ELEC.) (HONS.), N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 11 January 1982.