The following Corporals are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 September 1980:

V87235 Peter William Johnston. E86990 Michael Keith Lynskey, N.Z.C.E.

G88027 Leading Aircraftman Grant Patrick Ramsbottom-Isherwood is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 3 February 1981.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) W. K. Dodge to be Squadron Leader, with seniority from 4 April 1980 and effect from 30 July 1981.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. A. Ashton, B.E. (MECH), N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 6 December 1981.

Flying Officer R. K. Fountaine to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 September 1981.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 31 August 1981:

W87328 Corporal Petrus Arnoldus Franciscus Maria

Jansen. K88421 Leading Aircraftman Michelle Jeane Hudson.

Supply Division
Q81434 Sergeant Graeme Francis Parkinson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 9 September 1980.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 31 August 1981:

Y88549 Corporal Andrew Mervyn Greathead. R87944 Corporal James Mitchell Reo.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant D. A. Heather to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 14 December 1981.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 31 August 1981 and effect from 14 September 1981:

W81049 Master Helicopter Crewman Morris David Burke. Q80238 Warrant Officer James Richard Sushames. The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 31 August 1981 and effect from 14 September 1981:

C83239 Sergeant Donald John Ashton.

M84490 Sergeant Peter Cameron Jackson.

K87777 Leading Aircraftman Graham Steven Pauling is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 31 August 1981.

Promotions

Secretarial Division
Flying Officer B. J. Balsom to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 September 1981.
Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) M. E. Cox to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 9 January 1981.

Supply Division

Wing Commander R. W. Young to be Group Captain, with seniority from 21 December 1981 and effect from 22 December 1981.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) S. F. Teague to be Squadron Leader, with seniority from 9 April 1981 and effect from 30 July 1981.

Extensions of Commission

Supply Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. J. Heyrick is

extended to 11 January 1985.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. G. Edgington is extended to 15 October 1990.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant K. C. M. Williams are extended to 18 January 1989. Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader N. P. Moore are extended to 1 January 1984.

Termination of Commission

Special Duties Division
The commission of Pilot Officer Jane Louise Ansley is terminated with effect from 14 April 1981.

Transfers to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Grahame William Francis Bennett is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1983, with effect from 19 December 1981.

Squadron Leader Terence Frederick Anstey, M.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 December

1985, with effect from 2 December 1981.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Keith Michael Wallis is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, until 10 January 1983, with effect from 24 December 1981.

Transfers to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Henry Cecil Richardson, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 14 December 1981.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Leslie Hermon Stone is transferred to the Retired List 'A' with effect from 3 January 1982.

Retirements

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer Bridget Louise Byrne is retired with effect from 3 January 1982.

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Allen George Walding is retired with effect from 19 December 1981.

EDUCATION BRANCH

A ppointments

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to permanent commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 13 October 1979 and effect from 28 November 1980:

E87312 Andrew Paul Anderson.
H87315 John Gregory Pascoe.
Y90090 Corporal James Elliot Leslie is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 31 August 1981.

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant P. D. Couch, B.Sc., DIP.TCHG., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 7 January

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Lindsay Charles Sparks is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 January 1984, with effect from 5 January 1982.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Promotion

Chaplain Class III J. E. Scutter (Anglican), to be Chaplain Class II, with seniority and effect from 21 December 1981.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Stephen England Gillingham is transferred from the Retired List 'B' in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 2 November 1981.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Sydney Arthur Williams, 30 December 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Graham John Frederick Hunt, M.A. (HONS.).

DIP.TCHG., M.N.Z.FS.S., 7 December 1981.
Flight Lieutenant Veronica Mary Marett, 17 December 1981.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Stanley Ernest Trounce, 30 December 1981.

RETIRED LIST 'B'

Transfer

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) S. E. Gillingham is transferred to the Territorial Air Force, with effect from 2 November 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of February 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.