Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirement of officers of the New Zealand Army.

## REGULAR FORCE

## GRADUATES-ROYAL MILITARY COLLEGE, DUNTROON

The following Officer Cadet graduated from the Royal Military College, Duntroon, and is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant in Corps shown, with seniority from 9 December 1980 and effect from 9 December 1981:

U769023 Colin Patrick Richardson, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals.

## GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET SCHOOL, PORTSEA

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet School, Portsea, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in order and Corps shown, with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 12 December

A49841 Craig Raymond Dalton, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers.

F49869 Mark John Davies, Royal N.Z. Corps of Trans-

port. F49823 Paul Nicholas King, The Corps of Royal N.Z.

Engineers. S49857 Ian Murray Lattimore, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

S761017 Christopher Mark Winther Pedersen, Royal Regi-

ment of N.Z. Artillery.

M47828 Peter William Wood, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

D49867 Mark Andrew Woodard, (on prob.), Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

## GRADUATES-OFFICER CADET TRAINING COMPANY, WAIOURU

The following Officer Cadets graduated from the Officer Cadet Training Company, Waiouru, and are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant in the Corps shown, with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 10 December 1981:

V49860 Dean Lewis Baigent, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

K774442 David Wilson Boag, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment.

Regiment.

T49858 Kerry Owen Boyd, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps.

B85262 Trevor Bryan Cameron, Royal N.Z. Provost Corps.

S769021 Ian Robert Divers, The Corps of Royal N.Z.

Electrical and Mechanical Engineers.

R51540 Peter Graham Fisher, Royal N.Z. Provost Corps.

X49862 Joanne Michelle Garner, Royal N.Z. Corps of

Signals.

H49871 Shayne Rawhiti Gilbert, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

X769923 Allan John Masters, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.
G50031 Carol Aroha Ngatai, Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance

G49870 Korina Margaret Pascoe, Royal N.Z. Corps of

E404919 Peter Thomas Pitts, N.Z. Army Pay Corps.

# ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain M. J. R. Pearce to be temp. Major with effect from 15 January 1982.

Captain M. I. Pope is re-engaged until 6 January 1994.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. D. Beattie is re-engaged until 19 October 1995.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major Y. M. Hall voluntarily reverts to Captain, with seniority from 22 January 1971 and effect from 26 January

### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant G. A. Bruce to be temp. Captain with effect from 26 January 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

U41533 Warrant Officer Class II Thomas George Abbott, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 18 January 1981 and effect from 18 January 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel M. J. Dudman, M.v.o., to be temp. Colonel with effect from 1 February 1982.

Lieutenant Colonel John David Collinson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 19 December 1981.

Major Q. A. Rodda is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 26 November 1981, and his engagement is extended until 30 May 1982.

Lieutenant P. F. Cosgrove to be temp. Captain with effect from 7 December 1981

from 7 December 1981.
Lieutenant S. J. Franklin to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 February 1982. Supernumerary List

Lieutenant G. Nash, M.B.E., to be temp. Captain with effect from 12 January 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Captain B. G. McGregor is re-engaged until 6 January 1994.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) C. G. Gadsby confirmed, with seniority from 19 December 1981 and effect from 20 December 1980.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel M. J. Ross to be Colonel and is transferred to the Colonels' List, with seniority from 21 December 1981 and effect from 23 December 1981.

Captain D. H. Watmuff is re-engaged until 7 July 1994.

The seniority of Captain L. P. Knudsen is antedated to 9 July 1981.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. J. A. Smith to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982.

Lieutenant B. E. Jackson to be temp. Captain with effect from 5 January 1982.

## THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL Engineers

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. C. Metcalfe to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 6 November 1981.

Supernumerary List Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Ronald Steele Bernasconi is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 1 February 1982.

### ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant Russell Penman is posted to the Retired List with effect from 24 January 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT Chaplain Commandant

Chaplain Class II the Very Reverend Michael Leeke Underhill, M.A. (OXON), (ANGLICAN), Retired List, is appointed Chaplain Commandant, RNZChD, for a period of 3 years, vice Chaplain Class II the Very Reverend O. T. Baragwanath, O.B.E., E.D., B.A., (Presbyterian), Retired List, with effect from 1 January 1982.

Chaplain Class III John Murray Harford, L.TH., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 January 1982.

## OYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Captain B. Whitworth to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 January 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain M. E. Milne is re-engaged until 31 March 1982.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE

## ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 November 1981:

16th Field Regiment, RNZA Vaughan Stewart Darby. Ian James Dickie. 22nd (D) Battery, RNZA Richard Douglas Maluschnig.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant D. J. H. Barker to be temp. Lieutenant with effect from 25 July 1981.

Scott Anthony Atkinson is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 November 1981.