Emeritus Professor Richard Horton Beauclerc TOY, of Auckland. For services to architecture

William Henry WALDEN-MILLS, of Wellington. For services to music education.

George Raymond WEBBY, of Wellington. For services to drama and the theatre.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

David Douglas ALDERTON, of Queenstown. For services to farming and the community.

Annie Shirley, Mrs BARRETT, of Auckland. For services to the Auckland Hospital Board and the community. Graham Neill CALDWELL, E.D., of Auckland. For services to education and the community.

Florence May, Mrs CARRUTHERS, of Milton. For services to women's hockey.

Ernest Albert Edward COOK, of Okaihau. For services to

the community Ian Albert DOWDLE, of Waitara. For services to the dairy

industry. William Harkness DUNN, of Auckland. For services to

aviation.

The Reverend Father Leo Reginald EVATT, S.M., of Silverstream. For services to education.

Miss Margaret Jane Catherine FOX (Sister Mary Ceslaus),

of Invercargill. For services to music.

Jack Henry HARVEY, of Lower Hutt. For services to the intellectually handicapped.

Norman Frederick HUBBARD, of Wanganui. For services

to the community John James JARVIS, of Dunedin. For services to scout-

ing.

April Vye, Mrs KERR, of Timaru. For services to the Country Women's Institute and the community.

Maurice Arthur LE CREN, of Christchurch. For services to

bowling.
Thomas William Henry LIGHTON, of Gisborne. For ser-

vices to brass bands.
Miss Barbara Flora McDONALD, of Napier. For services to the New Zealand Red Cross Society and the community

Joseph George PEREIRA, of Wellington. Chef de Cuisine (Bellamy's), Tourist Hotel Corporation of New (Bellamy's), **Ż**ealand.

Ralph Strang ROLLO, of Richmond, Nelson. For services to the community.

Miss Evelyn Beatrice SALMON, of Raumati Beach. Senior Lecturer, Nursing Studies, Department of Education, Victoria University of Wellington.

Marie Joyce, Mrs SAMUELS, of Blenheim. For services

to the community.

Dr Jean Anderson SEABROOK, of Christchurch. For ser-

vices to speech therapy.

Lewis Arthur TURRELL, of Invercargill. For services to Highland Pipe Bands.

Samuel Malcolm WALLACE, J.P., of Nelson Creek, West-

land. For services to farming.

Miss Vera Isabel WILLIAMSON, of Feilding. Lieutenant

Colonel, Salvation Army. For services in India 1945–80. eter Tom WOLFENDEN, of Auckland. For services to Peter trotting.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE ORDER

To be Companions of the said Order for Community Service: Morris Leonard COUTTS, of Christchurch.

Owen George DAVIS, of Invercargill.

Miss Kathleen Gabrielle GIBBS (Sister Mary Crescentia),

of Greenmeadows, Hawke's Bay. Ruby, Mrs JONES. J.P., of Karoro, Greymouth. Thomas Clive SMITH, J.P., of Whakatane.

Q.S.O.

To be Companions of the said Order of Public Services: Edgar Stanley James CRUTCHLEY, J.P., of Lower Hutt. Kenneth Clarence DURRANT, of Upper Hutt. Deputy Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Albert Eric GIBSON, of Rotorua. Lately, Superintendent of Land Development, Department of Lands and Survey,

Rotorua.

Charles Russell HERVEY, of Timaru.
Noel Cameron KELLY, J.P., of Upper Hutt. Lately, Public Trustee.

Miss Mabel Mahinarangi KEWENE, M.B.E., J.P., of Auckland. Lately, Principal Nurse, Waiapu Hospital Board.

Cyril Ashton LOVELL, of Whangarei.
Miss Nita Marie McMASTER, of Wellington. Lately, Principal, Wellington East Girls' College.

Robert Howard WHITE, J.P., of Papatoetoe. Mayor of Papatoetoe.

Terence Leslie Carleton WILLIAMS, J.P., of Gisborne. Dong Willie Lee YOUNG, J.P., of Papatoetoe.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

Ngapera Taahu, Mrs BLACK, of Whakatane. Miss Gwendolene Annie BLOTT, of Auckland. Frederick Robert BROWN, of Auckland. Jean Winifred, Mrs BROWN, of Temuka. Alexander Loyal CAIE, of Pokeno. Shirley Joan, Mrs COATES, of Hamilton. Jean Elizabeth, Mrs DONNELLY, of Te Kuiti. Cyril Terence DRUMMOND, of Motueka. Alan Herbert HASKELL, of Auckland. Lorna Beryl, Mrs HENDRY, of Auckland. Royden James HOWELL, of Palmerston North. Ivan Charles Edwin LOVELOCK, of Hamilton. Edith Mary McRoberts. Mrs LUKER. of Auckland Ivan Charles Edwin LOVELOCK, of Hamilton, Edith Mary McRoberts, Mrs LUKER, of Auckland. Marie, Mrs MAHONEY, of Invercargill. Myrtle Kathleen, Mrs OLD, of Putaruru. Eileen Maud, Mrs KIMBELL-OWEN, of Auckland. Lucilla Mary Katherine, Mrs QUIN, of Rotorua. Eileen May, Mrs REED, of Whangarei. Eileen May, Mrs REED, of Whangarei.
Florence Hilda, Mrs ROBERTSON, of Auckland.
Eunice Myrtle, Mrs ROBINSON, of Auckland.
Miss Toni Joan SAVAGE, of Auckland.
Miss Lily Allan STEVENS, of Dunedin.
Te Wairakau Paia, Mr WAIPARA, of Gisborne.
Miss Claire WALLIS, of Cambridge.
Elvy Florence, Mrs WILLS, of Christchurch.
Barry Graham WYNKS, of Palmerston North.

THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC SERVICES

Ruby Alice, Mrs ABERHART, of Upper Moutere, Nelson. Albert George BRADDICK, J.P., of Fairlie.

Miss Maisie Constance BROWN, of Stratford.

Miss Rita CARTWRIGHT, of Invercargill.

Oliver John CHAPPELL, of Auckland. Oliver John CHAPPELL, of Auckland.
Ian John CRAWFORD, J.P., of Patea.
Harold Robert CROSSMAN, of Christchurch.
Howard Wilberforce DUNCUMB, J.P., of Auckland.
Miss Bo Benn (Margaret) EASTHER, of Wellington.
Teea-atua Sarah, Mrs GOODWIN, J.P., of Auckland.
John Gow IRVING, of Timaru. Supervising Livestock
Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Timaru.
Muriel Jean, Mrs LILBURN, of Hunterville.
Peter Samuel McCORMACK, of Franz Josef Glacier, South
Westland Westland. Valerie Elizabeth Maxted, Mrs MILLER, J.P., of Christchurch.

church.

Norman Alfred MORRIS, of Middlesex, England. Lately, New Zealand High Commission, London.

Grace Pehunga, Mrs NICHOLLS, of Upper Hutt.

Ada Mabel Gwen, Mrs PARNWELL, of Tauranga.

The Reverend Ned Eric RIPLEY, of Auckland.

Sydney Maxwell John SMITH, of Twizel. Project Engineer, Ministry of Works and Development, Twizel.

Nancy Nicolas, Mrs STRANG, of Balclutha.

Thomas Ross VALLENTINE, of Sydney, N.S.W., Australia.

Lately, Accountant and Administration Officer, New Zealand Consulate-General, Sydney.

Miss Keitha Margaret WEIR, of Auckland.

Miss Janet Buchanan WILLIAMS, of London, England.

Lately, Social Secretary, New Zealand High Commission,

Lately, Social Secretary, New Zealand High Commission, London.

Miss Isabel Elizabeth YOUNG, J.P., of Timaru.

THE QUEEN'S FIRE SERVICE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED SERVICE

Q.F.S.M.

Noel Walter THOMPSON, Chief Fire Officer, Paeroa Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

Alan Fitzgerald JONES, Chief Fire Officer, Pahiatua Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.

James Oman RUTENE, Chief Fire Officer, Te Karaka Volunteer Fire Brigade, New Zealand Fire Service.