### POLICE LIST

# THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

### O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Brian Ross DAVIES, Chief Superintendent, New Zealand

# THE QUEEN'S SERVICE MEDAL FOR PUBLIC **SERVICES**

# Q.S.M.

Terence Noel FRENCH, Senior Sergeant, New Zealand Police,

Patariki Paani WIHONGI, Sergeant, New Zealand Police.

## THE QUEEN'S POLICE MEDAL FOR DISTINGUISHED **SERVICE**

### Q.P.M.

John Reginald HARMAN, Superintendent, New Zealand

Brion Philip DUNCAN, Detective Chief Inspector, New Zealand Police.

### MILITARY LIST

# THE MOST HONOURABLE ORDER OF THE BATH

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Rear Admiral Keith Michael SAULL (13691), Royal New Zealand Navv.

# THE MOST EXCELLENT ORDER OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Brigadier Harry Bowen HONNOR, M.V.O. (Y31348) Brigadier's List.

# O.R.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Chaplain Paul CRONIN (V017729) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Lieutenant Colonel Clyde Cyril STEWART (Q688381) Royal New Zealand Artillery.

Group Captain Frederick Martin KINVIG, A.F.C. (L709721) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lieutenant Commander Geoffrey John **BOURKE** 

(C13687) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Warrant Officer Control Electrical Artificer Geoffrey Stevenson KELLY (L16455) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Warrant Officer Class II Geoffrey John BLACKBURN (P837236) The Corps of Royal New Zealand Engineers. Warrant Officer Class I Kenneth John CARLETON (E350294) Royal New Zealand Dental Corps (Territorial Force).

Warrant Officer Class I Rex William HARRIS (B340148) Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.

Squadron Leader Clyde McGregor SIMPSON, D.F.C. (130408) Territorial Air Force.

Squadron Leader Brian Glenbourne Morrison PALMER (Y75324) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant BARTHOLOMEW, Norman Henry B.E.M. (A76682) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# THE BRITISH EMPIRE MEDAL (MILITARY DIVISION)

Chief Petty Officer Radio Supervisor Christopher Robin FARROW (D18242) Royal New Zealand Navy. General Service Hand James CUTHBERTSON (R12136)

Royal New Zealand Navy

Sergeant Harvey Wilson MURRAY (V44708) Royal New

Zealand Armoured Corps.
Staff Sergeant (now Warrant Officer II) Benjamin NGAPO (H39475) Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.
Flight Sergeant Allan Barry HILL (Q80491) Royal New

Zealand Air Force.

Sergeant Desmond Peter McGETTIGAN, (A83122) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Sergeant Rangi Haereroa Temore Mark Ngaropo TAKUIRA (N81317) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# THE ROYAL RED CROSS

### ARRC

To be an Ordinary Associate of the Royal Red Cross, Second Class:

Warrant Officer Class II Raymond Roy ALEXANDER (W212655) Royal New Zealand Medical Corps (Territorial Force).

# THE AIR FORCE CROSS

# A.F.C.

Squadron Leader Francis Stanton SHARP (A82915) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# THE QUEEN'S COMMENDATION FOR VALUABLE SERVICE IN THE AIR

Lieutenant Michael John MILLAR (U20419) Royal New Zealand Navy.

Squadron Leader Richard Merrill BULGER (P81019) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Squadron Leader Stewart David WHITE (G87659) Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of December 1981.

JAMES BROWN. Official Secretary, Government House.