Supernumerary List

Captain and Quartermaster Bernard Tozer is posted to the Retired List with effect from 13 March 1982.

### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Captain (temp. Major) G. R. Jasonsmith, B.E.(CIV.), to be Major with seniority from 15 December 1981 and effect from

22 January 1982.

Captain Steven Thomas James Rouse, B.E. (CIV.), is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 30 December 1981.

### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captain (temp. Major) P. D. Dale to be Major with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982.

The seniority of Captain and Quartermaster W. Mowatt is antedated to 19 June 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. A. Lloyd to be Captain with

seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982.

Supernumerary List

Major Frederick Lang Dennerly, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 6 January 1982.

#### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel R. S. Dearing to be acting Colonel with effect from 15 February 1982, and temp. Colonel with effect from 17 February 1982.

The following Lieutenant Colonels are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in their present rank, with effect from 19 December 1981:

Kellie John Beale.

John Francis Mills.

The following Majors are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in their present rank, with effect from the dates shown:

George Whatanui Kereama, 31 January 1982.
Ross Shepley Miller, 2 February 1982.
Captain (temp. Major) B. L. Flint to be Major with seniority from 15 December 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982.
Captain (temp. Major) P. F. Burrell to be Major with seniority from 9 December 1980 and effect from 22 January 1982.

The following Captains (temp. Major) to be Major with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982:

A. M. Howell.
B. W. F. Morrison.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. Mateparae to be Captain with seniority from 11 August 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) John David Guy Haddleton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 6 January 1982.

The commission of Lieutenant Andrew Graham Brown is terminated with effect from 27 February 1982.

Lieutenant Ewen Macdonald Noble is transferred from the Territorial Force in his present rank, with seniority from 18 August 1979 and effect from 18 August 1981.

Senior Lieutenant D. J. Russell to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982.

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant A. J. Martin is antedated to 21 December 1980.

Supernumerary List
The engagement of Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. S. Hurle is extended until 27 September 1984.

### ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major Rodney Johnson McGill is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 2 February 1982.

Captain D. A. Armstrong to be temp. Major with effect

from 20 February 1982.

Captain R. R. Stephenson is re-engaged until 5 February

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. H. Smith to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 30 July 1981. Supernumerary List

The engagement of Captain and Quartermaster M. Watts is extended until 17 August 1984.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant R. J. Stacy, B.SC., to be Captain with seniority from 14 September 1981 and effect from 11 January 1982.

John Lawrence Karalus, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Major with seniority and effect from 27 January 1981.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain and Quartermaster R. Moore to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 1 February 1982.

#### ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The following Captains to be Major with seniority and effect from 5 December 1981:

R. D. Gibbs, B.D.S., F.R.A.C.D.S.
S. A. J. Holdgate, B.D.S.
Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster James
Randall Freeman is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 6 February 1982.
Lieutenant and Quartermaster K. M. Flanagan is re-engaged

until 6 May 1987.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class IV G. W. Nathan-Patuawa (Anglican), to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 3 Febru-

Chaplain Class III Te Waaka Melbourne, L.TH. (Anglican), is transferred from the Territorial Force in the rank of Chaplain Class IV with seniority and effect from 8 December 1981

#### N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Captain (temp. Major) R. G. Mills, LL.B.(HONS), to be Major with seniority from 16 December 1981 and effect from 22 January 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Alan Geoffrey McCone, M.A., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 2 February 1981 and effect from 2 February 1982.

#### ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain Maureen Patricia Lloyd is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Joanne Asma is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 1 October 1981 and effect from 1 February 1982.

Katharine Mary Barker, DIP.N., is appointed to a commission on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 February 1982.

2nd Lieutenant William Averill Christmas is posted to the Retired List with effect from 23 January 1982.

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant D. C. Kimber is antedated to 12 January 1980; to be Lieutenant with seniority from 12 January 1982 and effect from 22 February 1982.

### TERRITORIAL FORCE

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

3rd Field Squadron, RNZE
2nd Lieutenant J. M. Walker to be Lieutenant with seniority
and effect from 2 November 1981.

# ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant D. R. E. Harvey to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 November 1981.

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Colin Crombie White lapses with effect from 22 December 1981.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) J. L. Hughes, E.D., to be Major with seniority and effect from 10 December 1981.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from the dates shown:

from the dates shown:

D. J. Robertson, B.S.C., 25 August 1981.

J. W. Watson, B.A., 12 January 1982.

2nd Lieutenant Richard Anthony Douglas Knott resigns his commission with effect from 6 July 1981.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR
Lieutenant L. J. Hill, B.A., the notice published in the Gazette, 5 November 1981, No. 131, page 3046, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant L. J. Hill, B.A., to be temp. Captain with effect from 10 May 1981".

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR
Lieutenant Ewen Macdonald Noble is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 18 August 1981.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR
Lieutenant John Stuart Kay, B.A., resigns his commission with effect from 25 October 1981.

2nd Lieutenant A. J. C. Wareham to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 November 1981.