The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leaders) to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 March 1982:

R. W. Ferguson. T. M. Gardiner.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

D. W. Renison, B.SC., 7 February 1982.

D. D. Kemsley, 26 February 1982. N. J. Tucker, 29 March 1982. Pilot Officer D. J. Ashton to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 February 1982.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flying Officer M. R. Wingrove is adjusted to 8 October 1981.

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

K. M. J. O'Brien, 31 March 1984.
B. G. Masters, 11 January 1991.
A. J. Beattie, B.SC., 7 January 1994.
M. F. Devereux, 18 March 1989.

C. C. Lee, 8 January 1993. T. E. Palin, 21 November 1994.

Transfers to Reserve

Group Captain Brian Alexander Neal Greer is transferred

Group Captain Brian Alexander Neal Greer is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 February 1984 with effect from 9 February 1982. Squadron Leader Peter Anthony Cochran, B.Sc., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 January 1986 with effect from 1 February 1982. Squadron Leader Nigel James McNeill is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 January 1986 with effect from 31 January 1982

effect from 31 January 1982.

effect from 31 January 1982. Flight Lieutenant Peter James Cross, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 January 1986 with effect from 19 January 1982. Flight Lieutenant Bryan John Coppersmith is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 February 1986 with effect from 4 February 1982. Flight Lieutenant John Gordon Headifen is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 February 1986 with effect from 18 February 1982. Flight Lieutenant David William Phillips is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 13 January 1986 with effect from 14 January 1982. Flying Officer James Clive Gifford, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 January 1986 with effect from 21 January 1982. Retirement

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Steven Jeffrey Cairns is retired with effect from 9 January 1982.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant P. Mason, DIP. T.D., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 January 1982. The following Officer Cadets are appointed to permanent

commissions in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 16 October 1980, and effect from 12 November 1981: Y88342 Michael John Henderson, B.E. (ELECT.).

T87900 Desmond Charles Howard, B.E. (MECH.).

Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leaders) to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 April 1982:

P. A. Williamson, N.Z.C.E. B. T. Lennox, N.Z.C.E. The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leaders) to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 14 April 1982:

R. G. McKay. B. W. Gilbert,

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 5 February 1982: P. K. Gardner, N.Z.C.E. C. J. Lamain, N.Z.C.E

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant P. S. Mata'afa-Hansen, B.SC., is antedated to 28 February 1980.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant T. J. Jellie is extended to 21 January 1989.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Bruce Anzac Stevenson, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers in the rank of Squadron Leader, until 10 January 1984 with effect from 11 January 1982.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Sean Christopher Robinson, M.B.E., is retired with effect from 16 January 1982.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Susan Catherine Anstis, LL.B., is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 1 July 1980 and effect from 1 March 1982

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant E. R. McPherson to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 22 March 1982. Flying Officer P. J. Kiernan to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 19 February 1982.

Special Duties Division

The following Flight Lieutenants to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from the dates shown:

G. H. P. Hanify, F.T.C.L., 1 April 1982. P. E. Williams, 16 April 1982.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) C. C. Eyles to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 14 April 1982

Flying Officer D. M. Hamilton to be Flight Lieutenant with

seniority and effect from 19 February 1982. Pilot Officer L. P. Naera to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 5 February 1982.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Maguire to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 14 April 1982.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) A. G. Froggatt to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 14 April 1982.

Flying Officer P. M. Nevin, N.Z.C.E., to be Flight Lieu-tenant with seniority and effect from 5 February 1982.

Extension of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant H. I. Williams is extended to 7 August 1992.

Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Christopher Bernard Carde is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 January 1984, with effect from 13 January 1982.

Squadron Leader John Patrick Butler is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 January 1984, with effect from 21 January 1982.

Flying Officer Deborah Anne Keightley is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 March 1986, with effect from 29 March 1982.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Trevor John Crawley is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 January 1984, with effect from 10 January 1982.

Transfer to Retired List

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant Charles Benedict Raddock, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List 'B' with effect from 24 January 1982

Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following Flight Lieutenants are retired with effect from the dates shown:

William James Penn, 13 February 1982 Graeme Leslie Rowlands, 15 January 1982.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader William Keith Beagley, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 5 February 1986, with effect from 6 February 1982.