Flight Lieutenant Anthony Moir Vinicombe, B.A., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 January 1986, with effect from 19 January 1982. Flight Lieutenant William Stephen Hutson, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 26 January 1986, with effect from 27 January 1982.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Alexander Graham Dawson, M.B., is appointed to a com-mission on a Special Medical Engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 12 October 1978 and effect from 12 January 1981.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) J. J. Horan, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., M.C.C.M(N.Z.), are extended to 24 July 1984.

Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader (*temp.* Wing Commander) Kelson Brasted, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST. R.C.O.G., M.R.C.G.P., is transferred to the Retired List 'B', in the rank of Wing Commander, with effect from 1 January 1982.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Clyde McGregor Simpson, M.B.E., D.F.C., is retired with effect from 11 February 1982.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Flying Officer S. C. Anstis, LL.B., is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 1 March 1982. Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Grant Miller, 19 February 1982. Flight Lieutenant Emrys Evans, 5 January 1982. Flying Officer Barbara Lesley Maxwell, 31 January 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1982,

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Local Authority named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

MOUNT WELLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL

Supervisor of the Citizens' Advice Bureau.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/1 (5))

Appointment of Members of the Planning Tribunals

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint pursuant to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977

Reginald Ernest Hermans, Esquire

of Hamilton to be a member of the Planning Tribunal No. 1 Division and

Harry Leonard Riley, Esquire

of Rotorua to be a member of the Planning Tribunal No. 2 Division and

Gilbert William Ensor, Esquire

of Tirau to be a member of the Planning Tribunal No. 3 Division. In each case on and from the 1st day of April 1982. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member of the Planning Tribunal

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint pursuant to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977

Rear Admiral John Foster McKenzie, C.B., C.B.E.,

of Wellington, to be a member of the Planning Tribunal No. 2 Division on and from the 1st day of June 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member of the No. 1 Division of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Walton Smallfield, Esquire

of Auckland, to be a member of the No. 1 Division of the Planning Tribunal for a period of 3 years on and from 1 April 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice. (Adm. 3/41)

Appointment of Consul-General for South Africa at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the Exequatur in respect of the appointment of Alan McAllister Harvey

as Consul-General for South Africa at Wellington with jurisdiction throughout New Zealand has been issued.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of May 1982.

WARREN COOPER, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Members of the New Zealand Film Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the New Zealand Film Commission Act 1978 and section 2 of the New Zealand Film Com-mission Amendment Act 1980, the following persons are appointed to the New Zealand Film Commission with effect from 1 April 1982:

Chairman-William Newton Sheat, O.B.E., of Lower Hutt, Term of office expiring 31 March 1985. Members-John Frederick Maynard of Auckland, term of

- Iembers—John Frederick Maynard of Auckland, term of office expiring 31 March 1985, Mervyn Miles Nelson Corner, C.B.E., M.C., J.P., term of office expiring 31 March 1984. David Rendel Kingston Gascoigne of Wellington, term of office expiring 31 March 1984. Royce Joseph Moodabe of Auckland, term of office expiring 31 March 1983. Eileen Eliza Whitehouse of Wellington, term of office expiring 31 March 1983. Iternate Members—David Henry Fowler of Wellington.
- Alternate Members—David Henry Fowler of Wellington, term of office expiring 31 March 1985. John Dempsey O'Shea of Wellington, term of office expiring 31 March 1985. Gaylene Mary Preston of Wellington, term of office expiring 31 March 1985.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of April 1982. D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointing a Member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints

Roger Norman Kerr, mechanical engineer of Wellington as a member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board for a term of 2 years from the date of appointment.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1982.

D. F. QUIGLEY, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 28/417)