Consent to the Distribution of New Therapeutic Drugs

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Food and Drug Act 1969, the Minister of Health hereby consents to the distribution in New Zealand of the new therapeutic drugs set out in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name of Drug	Form		Active Ingredients (as listed on label)	Name of Manufacturer	Address
Nasol Paediatric Drops	Solution	••	Xylometazoline Hcl 0.05% w/v	Pacific Pharmaceuticals Ltd	New Zealand
Nasol Drops	Solution		Xylometazoline Hcl 0.1% w/v	Pacific Pharmaceuticals Ltd	New Zealand
Nasol Spray	Solution		Xylometazoline Hcl 0.1% w/v	Pacific Pharmaceuticals Ltd	New Zealand
Ludiomil	Tablet		Maprotiline Hcl 10 mg, 25 mg & 75 mg	Ciba-Geigy (UK) Ltd	England
Pantene Anti	Shampoo		Aluminium Pyridinethione 0.3% w/v	Pantene Ltd	Switzerland
Dandruff Shampoo			D-Panthenol 0.4% w/v		
-			D-Panthenol Ethyl Ether 0.1% w/v		
Pantene Anti	Lotion		Aluminium Pyridinethione 0.05% w/v	Pantene Ltd	Switzerland
Dandruff Lotion			D-Panthenol 0.0001 % w/v		
			D-Panthenol Ethyl Ether 0.0001 % w/v		
Adrenaline	Injection		Adrenaline (as the hydrochloride) 0.1 mg	International Medication Systems Ltd.	U.S.A.
			per ml & 1.0 mg per ml	-	
Diopine	Eye Drops		Dipivefrin Hcl 0.1% w/v	Allergan Pharmaceuticals (Ireland) Ltd.	Ireland
Dated this 10th day of May 1982.					
VENN YOUNG, Acting Minister of Health.					
VERN TOONS, Acting winister of Realth.					

Consent to the Distribution of New Therapeutic Drugs

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Food and Drug Act 1969, the Minister of Health hereby consents to the distribution in New Zealand of the new therapeutic drug set out in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name of Drug Form Active Ingredients (as listed on label) Name of Manufacturer Address

Rubeaten Berna .. Injection .. Attenuated live Rubella virus of the Swiss Serum and Vaccine Institute Switzerland

Wistar RA/27 strain with at least
1000 TCID 50 live Rubella virus per
0.5 ml dose (with diluent)

(The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 41 of 7 April 1982, at page 1176 relating to "Rubeatin Berna" is hereby revoked.) Dated this 5th day of May 1982.

VENN YOUNG, Acting Minister of Health.

Milk Prices

NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to the provisions of the Milk Act 1967, the New Zealand Milk Board has authorised the following special maximum prices to be charged in the areas set out below. The special maximum prices which are set are set out in the Schedules hereunder take effect from and including the 1st day of June 1982 and are in substitution for the prices previously in force in the areas.

AREAS

ALL that area within a radius of 5 km from the junction of the Oakura Road and the Whakapara—Russell Road. Includes Whangaruru South, Oakura Bay and Helena Bay.

All that area within a radius of 8 km from the junction of Waiotoi Road and the Matapouri—Ngunguru Road and the Whangarei—Kiripaka Road between Clapham Road and to where it intersects with the above Includes Ngunguru, Matapouri, Tutukaka.

The Dargaville Borough and the Hobson County, except that area in the Hobson County lying generally to the south and east of the Wairoa River. This includes Dargaville—Te Kopuru and Aratapu.

All that area within a radius of 7.5 km from the Helensville Post Office. Includes Helensville, Parakai, Woodhill and Kaukapakapa.

All that area within a radius of 1.7 km from the Beachlands Post Office. All that area within a radius of 1.7 km from the Maraetai Post Office. All that area within a radius of 3.0 km from the Ruakawakawa Post Office. All that area within 1.5 km either side of Whitford Road from the Maungamaungaroa Creek to Whitford Maraetai Road. All that area within 1.5 km either side of Whitford Maraetai Road. All that area north of the Waikato River within a radius

All that area north of the Waikato River within a radius of 9 km from the junction of Otaua Road, Arrowville Road and the Waiuku Aka Aka Road. Includes Waiuku Borough Aka Aka, Otaua and Pukeoware.

All that area comprising the Waikato Milk District excluding—

1. All that area within a radius of 16 km from the Hamilton Chief Post Office.

- 2. All that area within a radius of 6 km from the Ngarua-wahia Post Office.
- 3. All that area within a radius of 8 km from the Raglan Post Office and all that area within 500 metres on either side of provincial highway 23 from the Raglan Post Office to a point where it crosses the summit of the Kapa Mahinga Range (known locally as the Deviation).
- 4. All that area within a radius of 8 km from the Pukemiro Post Office.
- 5. All that area lying to the south of the Waikato River within a radius of 24 km from the Port Waikato Post Office.
- 6. All that area within a radius of 8 km from the Maramarua Post Office.

The area where the above standard price applies includes— Huntly, Taupiri, Karapiro, Te Awamutu, Kihikihi, Morrinsville, Leamington, Te Kauwhata, Rangiriri, Ohinewai, Cambridge.

All that area comprising the Thames Valley Milk District below a line 600 000 north on Lands and Survey Map NZMS 18, sheet 3, but excluding—

- 1. Waihi Borough, County Town of Waihi Beach, Bowentown Peninsula.
- 2. All that area within a radius of 3 km from the Te Poi Post Office.
- 3. All that area within a radius of 1 km from the bridge over the Waihou River on the Matamata—Okauia Springs Road.
- 4. All that area within a radius of 4 km from the site of the Athenree Railway Station. This includes Te Aroha, Paeroa, Waihou, Waitoa, Matamata, Waharoa, Hinuera and Waikino.

All that area described as the Western Bay of Plenty Milk District but excluding all that area within a radius of 3 km from the Katikati Post Office. Includes Tauranga, Mt Maunganui, Te Puke, Matapahi, Omokoroa, Welcome Bay, Papamoa, Papamoa Beach, Maketu, Paengaroa, Pongakawa, Pukehina.

All that area-

- 1. Within radius of 12 km of the junction of State Highway 3 and the Waitomo Caves road a Hangatiki.
 - 2. Within a radius of 2 km from the Post Office at Piopio.