Squadron Leader Neil James Fitzsimmons is appointed Unit Commander No. 75 (Arawa) ATC Sqn, with effect from 1 February 1982.
Flying Officer Maurice Manning Plowright is appointed Temporary Unit Commander No. 25 (Kaikohe) ATC Sqn, with effect from 10 October 1981.
Flight Light Agency Kayin Michael Former is appointed Unit

with effect from 10 October 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Kevin Michael Farmer is appointed Unit Commander No. 40 (Howick/Pakuranga) ATC Sqn, with effect from 23 November 1981.

Flight Lieutenant John Buchanan Dewar is appointed Unit Commander No. 19 (Auckland) ATC Sqn, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Flying Officer Peter John Nelson is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 February 1982

Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant Peter John Nelson is appointed Unit Commander No. 27 (Blenheim) ATC Sqn, with effect from 1 March 1982.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority shown:

Flying Officer W. Coram, Flight Lieutenant, 13 December 1981

Pilot Officer J. Best, Flying Officer, 1 March 1982.
Flying Officer J. E. McConaghy, Flight Lieutenant, 15
January 1982.
Pilot Officer J. T. Sucich, Flying Officer, 17 December

Temporary Flight Lieutenant C. H. Bennetts, Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 March 1982, seniority 1 April 1981.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their cadet commissions until the dates shown:

Flying Officer J. P. Bowcock, 28 January 1984.
Flying Officer K. M. O'Shannessy, 1 January 1985.
Flying Officer E. H. Eagle, 1 January 1985.
Squadron Leader N. D. Mouat, as Unit Commander, 1
November 1984.
Flight Lighter

Flight Lieutenant A. B. Crowe, as Unit Commander, 11 March 1985.

Squadron Leader D. J. Moffat, 31 March 1985. Flying Officer L. A. Moody, as Unit Commander, 1 March

Squadron Leader G. A. Church, as Unit Commander, 31

Flying Officer T. D. Pullen, 9 April 1985. Flight Lieutenant H. A. Clark, as Unit Commander, 21 November 1984.

Flight Lieutenant R. M. Black, 8 April 1985.
Flying Officer P. J. Davidsen, 4 February 1985.
Flying Officer M. J. Osborne, 26 April 1985.
Flying Officer D. C. Jackson, 29 March 1985.
Flying Officer A. S. Cowley, 8 April 1985.
Flying Officer V. A. Bowcock, 28 March 1984.

Flight Lieutenant J. B. Dewar, as Unit Commander, 1 May

Flying Officer P. F. Arscott, 29 March 1985.

Resignations

The following offices have resigned and their Cadet Force Commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Philip Leonard Ching, 20 November 1981. Flight Lieutenant Patrick Francis Wilson, 20 January 1982. Flying Officer Rodney Keith Woods, 17 March 1982.

Terminations

The following officers Cadet Force Commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Flying Officer William James Finney, 28 September 1981. Flying Officer Anthony James Miller, 17 December 1981. Flying Officer John Hagen Jensen, 31 December 1981. Flight Lieutenant John Petrie Dallas, 1 January 1982.

Transfer to/from Superlist

Pilot Officer A. J. Veitch is transferred from the Supernumary List to No. 17 (Christchurch) ATC Sqn, with effect

from 15 February 1982.

Flying Officer C. T. Choros is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from 20 February 1982.

Flying Officer B. R. Meredith is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from

1 March 1982. Flight Lieutenant J. G. Sinclair is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from 1 March 1982.

Pilot Officer L. P. Dalgleish is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Sqn, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Transfers

Squadron Leader D. J. Moffatt is transferred from his appointment as Co-ordinator Auckland to New Zealand Cadet Forces National Power Flying Co-ordinator, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Squadron Leader D. T. Hunt is transferred from his appointment as Unit Commander No. 19 (Auckland) ATC Sqn, to Co-ordinator Auckland, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Pilot Officer P. J. Kenny is transferred from No. 23 (Nelson) ATC Sqn, to No. 36 (Greymouth) ATC Sqn, with effect from 17 November 1981.

Squadron Leader N. J. Fitzsimmons is transferred from No. 41 (Kapi-Mana) ATC Sqn, to No. 75 (Arawa) ATC Sqn, with effect from 1 February 1982.

Flight Lieutenant N. Laurenson is transferred from his appointment as Unit Commander No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Sqn, to Unit Commander No. 18 (Avon) ATC Sqn, with

Sqn, to Unit Commander No. 18 (Avon) ATC Sqn, with effect from 20 January 1982.

Flight Lieutenant N. A. Calder is transferred from No. 17 (Christchurch) ATC Sqn, to Unit Commander No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Sqn, with effect from 21 January 1982.

Flight Lieutenant J. Kirker is transferred to No. 40 (Howick/Pakuranga) ATC Sqn, with effect from 23 November 1981.

1981

Reactivation

Flight Lieutenant Maxwell Chambers is reactivated to a Cadet Force Commission and appointed Unit Commander No. 25 (Kaikohe) ATC Sqn, with effect from 10 February 1982, seniority 26 June 1980.

Cancellation

Ref. extract from New Zealand Gazette, Thursday, 4 February 1982, No. 10, page 324, Transfer to/from Superlist is cancelled:

Flying Officer M. M. Plowright is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from 6 September 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1982.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have authorised the officer in the service of the Crown named in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

Senior Executive Officer (Development and Administration), Patent Office, Lower Hutt.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/28/3/18 (5))

Approval of Qualified Persons for the Purposes of Section 402 (5) Companies Act 1955

Pursuant to section 402 (5) of the Companies Act 1955, I hereby appoint:

Geoffrey William Kelleher

and

Donald Francis Findlater

partners in the firm of Peat, Marwick, Mitchell and Co., Chartered Accountants of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia, and members of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia, to be qualified persons for the purposes of that section in respect of the accounts of Aetna Life and Casualty Limited

This appointment is in substitution for the appointment of Geoffrey William Kelleher and Donald Francis Findlater given on the 27th day of April 1982 and published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 6th day of May 1982, which is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.