Island, thence in a direction of 150° true to the eastern extremity of Cape Karikari, as shown by the lines coloured red on plan marked MD 16103 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. \*New Zealand Gazette, 21 October 1926, p. 2962 †New Zealand Gazette, 20 November 1868, p. 548-50 (M.O.T. 43/8/4)

## Retention of the Title "The Honourable"

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has advised that Her Majesty The Queen has been graciously pleased to approve the retention of the title "The Honourable" by:

Mr Justice Peter Thomas MAHON

on his retirement as a Judge of the High Court of New Zealand on 30 April 1982, and

Mr Justice Graham Davies SPEIGHT on his retirement as a Judge of the High Court of New Zealand on 31 May 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1982s

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Acting Member of Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Appointed in Respect of the Aircrew Member of that Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 6A of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Act 1971 (as added by section 2 of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal Amendment Act 1979), His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour and after consultation by that Minister with unions of aircrew officers, has been pleased to appoint

Kevin John Kennedy, of Auckland, flight engineer officer,

to be an acting member of the Aircrew Industrial Tribunal in respect of the aircrew member of that Tribunal for a term of 3 years commencing on the 25th day of May 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1982.

JIM BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

## Appointments to the Securities Commission

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint, pursuant to sections 11 and 13 (2) of the Securities Act 1978, the following members of the Securities Commission:

Athol Wilson Mann, of Christchurch, chartered accountant, for a period of 4 years, on and from 1 May 1982.

Kenneth Ernest Francis Grenney, of Auckland, company director, for a period of 3 years, on and from 1 May 1982. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

### Appointments to the Securities Commission

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint pursuant to sections 12 and 13 (2) of the Securities Act 1978, the following alternate members of the Securities Commission:

James Archibald Valentine, of Dunedin, chartered accountant, as alternate member for Athol Wilson Mann on and from 1 May 1982.

John Edward Aburn, of Paraparaumu, sharebroker, as alternate member for Kenneth Ernest Francis Grenney, on and from 1 May 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

National Recreational Hunting Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to Part III of the Wild Animal Control Act 1977, I hereby appoint:

Kenneth Henley Miers (Chairman), Bernard Ralph Blanchard, Christopher Neville Challies, Dennis Walter Goodwin Collings, Donald Douglas Cummings, Howard Egan, John Harvey McKenzie, and Karl Hermann Schasching

to be members of the National Recreational Hunting Advisory Committee for a period of 3 years from the date hereof for the purposes of advising me on:

- 1. Criteria for the selection of recreational hunting areas.
- 2. Advising on the administration of recreation hunting areas including means of achieving a balance between recreational hunting and other uses being made of recreational hunting areas.
- 3. Wild animal control plans and other technical reports related to recreational hunting referred to the committee by the Director-General of Forests.
- 4. The promotion and encouragement of recreational hunting on State forest land and other lands as may be appropriate.
- 5. Such other matters as I may refer to the committee from time to time.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of May 1982.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

Appointment of Members and Deputy Members to the New Zealand Walkway Commission

PURSUANT to the New Zealand Walkways Act 1975, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints those persons named in the First Schedule hereto, to be members of the New Zealand Walkway Commission, and further, appoints those persons named in the Second Schedule hereto, to be deputy members of the same Commission, for a term of 3 years from 1 March 1982.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE

George Stanley Derek Heather, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.). Colin Gordon Abbott.
Brian Ralph Hunt.
Stanley John Phillips.
Thomas Nester Watson.

# SECOND SCHEDULE

Kenneth Allen Richards. Raymond Wilton Burrell. John Chapman Andrew. Linda Blake. June Oakley.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of May 1982.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Lands.
(L. and S. H.O. Wlk. 1/1/4)

## Additional Judge of the Court of Appeal Appointed

PURSUANT to section 58 (9) of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice and the President of the Court of Appeal, has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Sir Clifford Parris Richmond, K.B.E., formerly President of the Court of Appeal, to act as an additional Judge of the Court of Appeal for a period of 2 months commencing on the 1st day of July 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

## Additional Judge of the Court of Appeal Appointed

PURSUANT to section 58 (9) of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council and with the concurrence of the Chief Justice and the President of the Court of Appeal, has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable Sir Thaddeus Pearcey McCarthy, K.B.E., formerly President of the Court of Appeal, to act as an additional Judge of the Court of Appeal for a period of 2 months commencing on the 1st day of June

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of May 1982.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.