REGULAR FORCE

BRIGADIERS' LIST

Brigadier Harry Bowen Honnor, C.B.E., M.V.O., is posted to the Retired List in his present rank, with effect from 28 April

COLONELS' LIST

Colonel Colin Maxwell Dixon is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 17 February 1982.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Major K. F. Lee, E.D., is re-engaged until 13 September

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster W. B. Grupen to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority from 18 May 1981 and effect from 22 December 1981 and is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 16 June 1981. Captain K. R. Brown to be temp. Major with effect from 13 April 1982.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

A39077 Warrant Officer Class I Edward William Bruce is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and

Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 20 May 1982. Captain (temp. Major) J. A. Tymkin to be Major with seniority from 20 December 1981 and effect from 30 March

Lieutenant Paul Weir is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 10 April 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel (acting Colonel) B. J. Marshall linquishes the acting rank of Colonel with effect from relinquishes 28 May 1982.

Lieutenant Colonel G. E. Vickers is re-engaged until 31

December 1984

Major J. R. Maloney to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority from 15 July 1981 and effect from 6 April 1982.

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) J. W. Brown, M.C., to be Lieutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 26 April 1982, and acting Colonel with effect from 1 May 1982.

Major Roslyn Nepia Himona is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 10 April 1982. 19 April 1982.

The seniority of Major B. L. Flint is antedated to 4 March

Captain (temp. Major) M. R. N. de Joux to be Major with seniority from 21 December 1981 and effect from 30 Captain M. A. Hughes to be temp. Major with effect from 24 April 1982.

Captain J. R. Campbell to be temp. Major with effect from 26 April 1982.

Captain Peter Stephen Sullivan is transferred from the Territorial Force on a fixed-term engagement in his present rank, with seniority from 21 April 1978 and effect from 21 April 1982.

Captain Baden John Ewart is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in his present rank, with seniority from 1 July 1979 and effect from 1 June 1982

Captain Kevin Allan Smith is transferred from the Retired List in his present rank, with seniority from 5 April 1981 and effect from 5 April 1982.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) A. F. Williams is re-engaged until 6 January 1989.

The following Lieutenants to be temp. Captain with effect from the dates shown:

N. H. Bleasdale, B.A. (MIL.), 10 May 1982.

I. A. Nicholson, 13 April 1982.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster K. E. McK. Wright to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 21 April

Lieutenant G. J. Carmichael to be Lieutenant and Quarter-master with seniority and effect from 28 May 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant Colonel A. W. Ancell is re-engaged until retiring age for rank.

Captain G. M. Field to be acting Major with effect from 24 April 1982 and temp. Major with effect from 13 May

Captain P. G. W. Morgan to be temp. Major with effect from 20 May 1982.

The seniority of Lieutenant M. C. McLeod is post-dated

to 6 October 1979

Lieutenant M. R. Hill to be temp. Captain with effect from 19 April 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

The seniority of Captain J. A. Dunn, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., is antedated to 24 May 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

J39798 Warrant Officer Class I Keith Leslie Snell is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 17 May 1982.

Major R. L. Cross to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 13 April 1982.

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) G. M. Corkin to be

Major (temp. Licutenant Colonel) G. M. Corkin to be Licutenant Colonel with seniority and effect from 27 April

Captain J. S. Bolton to be acting Major with effect from 9 May 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class III J. R. Carruthers, B.A. (Presbyterian), is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 20 December 1981 and his engagement is extended until 1 September 1984.

N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Major R. G. Mills LL.B.(HONS.), is re-engaged until 3 August 1994.

Captain D. R. F. Gardiner, LLB., to be Major with seniority and effect from 4 June 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Colonel Commandant

Lieutenant Colonel E. G. Jackways, B.A., DIP.TCHG., Retired List, is appointed Colonel Commandant, Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps, for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 June 1982, vice Captain the Right Honourable W. E. Rowling, M.A., DIP.TCHG., M.P., Retired List.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster R. W. Taia to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 18 April 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Barbara Anne Farland is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain with effect from 6 April 1982.

Lieutenant C. M. Hartley to be Captain with seniority and effect from 7 January 1982.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS 4th (Main HQ) Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Captain J. D. Dallimore, to be acting Major with effect from 9 January 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) D. McGregor, E.D., to be Major with seniority and effect from 26 February 1982; to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 1 March 1982.

Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 1 March 1982.

Captain P. S. Sullivan is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 21 April 1982.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant John Peter Mudie is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, with effect from 3 September 1980; to be temp. Captain with effect from 10 May 1981.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR

David Hardie Smith is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 November 1981.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 1 March 1982:

Michael David Chivers. Mark William Dawson. Eric Leslie Hansen.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR

Lieutenant Kuru Lucky Gillies, 1st NZSAS Squadron, NZSAS, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 6 December 1981.

2nd Lieutenant G. M. Williams to be temp. Lieutenant with effect from 1 March 1982.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 15 November 1981:

Christopher John Wilson. Peter Marshall Wilson.