The following are appointed to commissions in the rank 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 March of 1982:

Christopher John Auchinvole.

Michael Browning Loftus. Laurence Grey Lynch.

2568

## ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

3rd Transport Regiment, RNZCT

Phillip Ainslie Lundy is appointed to a commission in the ank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from rank of 1 March 1982.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

### Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority from 11 December 1981 and effect from 7 February 1982:

C. D. S. Boberg. J. F. Cameron, B.Sc.

R. G. Keddell.

# ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Maureen Valma Pinfold is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 21 January 1980 and effect from 3 July 1980; to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 21 July 1981 and effect from 21 October 1981.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 2nd Task Force Region

Captain Roger Newth is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in his present rank, with seniority from 14 November 1980 and effect from 16 February 1982.

**RESERVE OF OFFICERS** 

## **Regimental List**

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant J. P. Mudie is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 3 September 1980.

General List

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain R. Newth is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 16 February 1982.

Roval N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain B. J. Ewart is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 1 June 1982.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain John Quentin Donald, 8 June 1982. 2nd Lieutenant Owen Douglas Davies, 12 February 1982. Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain John Digby Ireland, M.B.E., 16 June 1982.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Donald Jefcoate McKenzie, 5 March 1982. Captain Anthony David Richardson, LL.B., 1 March 1982. Captain John Welford Bateman, 4 March 1982.

Lieutenant James Blomfield Prince, 1 February 1982.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain Joseph Frederick Campbell Johnson, 18 February 1982

## Retired List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Lieutenant Colonel B. H. Palmer, M.B.E., E.D., has been granted the rank of Honorary Colonel in recognition of his significant contribution to the N.Z. Army. Captain Kevin Allan Smith is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 5 April 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## **REGULAR AIR FORCE**

No. 90

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### A ppointments

Appointments Garry Raymond Walsh is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority from 5 May 1975 and effect from 16 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant J. H. S. Hamilton, M.V.O., B.SC., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 16 June 1982. The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 12 January 1981 and effect from 23 April 1982: X89997 Dean Franklyn Clisby. V89880 Neil David Kenny. The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from the dates shown and effect from 23 April 1982: Y89998 Peter Keith Lee, 12 January 1982. K89548 Michael Vaughn McConnel, 25 August 1981. M89596 Graham Peter McNally, 12 October 1981. T90108 Peter Leigh Mount, 12 January 1982. W90203 Michael Edward Yardley, 12 January 1982. *Promotions* 

### Promotions

Promotions Squadron Leader C. F. L. Jenks to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 3 May 1982. Flight Lieutenant D. S. Glendinning to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 21 June 1982. Flying Officer V. Surendonk to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 28 May 1980 and effect from 27 April 1982. The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 26 May 1982: C. R. O'Brien. R. J. Harris. D. R. Williamson. J. L. Humphrevs.

J. L. Humphreys. R. N. Guinea.

K. N. Guinea.
The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 7 May 1982:
G. A. Crosland.
G. K. Demler.
A. D. Goodhue.
K. A. Troon.
L. T. Agnew.

### Extensions of Commission

The commission of Group Captain G. Wallingford, M.V.O., A.F.C., is extended to 26 September 1986.

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown: K. F. Byrne, 2 January 1989. K. A. George, 7 January 1994.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commissions and age for retirement of the following Squaron Leaders are extended to the dates shown: I. W. Collins, 23 April 1988.

M. J. D. Fuller, 2 April 1988.

## Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Philip John Richards is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 April 1986, with effect from 2 April 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Douglas David Kemsley is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 February 1986, with effect from 1 March 1982. Flving Officer Kim Rutherfurd McKay is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 5 May 1986, with effect from 6 May 1982.

### ENGINEER BRANCH

#### Promotions

The following Flight Lieutenants (temp. Squadron Leader) 7 April 1982:
C. B. Britnell, N.Z.C.E.
B. J. Germain, M.B.E., N.Z.C.E.
Pilot Officer B. G. Morgan to be Flying Officer with

seniority and effect from 15 January 1982.

## Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant George Alexander James is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 May 1986, with effect from 23 May 1982.

## Administrative and Supply Branch

The following are appointed to commissions in the ranks

A ppointments

stated, with seniority and effect from 29 March 1982:

Supply Division