Flying Officer Michael Robert Reaburn, B.SC. (HONS.).

Pilot Officer Ross Thomas Robertson.
Officer Cadet H90075 Gary Raymond Walford is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 23 April 1982.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. B. Smith to be temp. Squadron Leader

with effect from 20 July 1982.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to commissions in the rank of temp. Pilot Officer, with effect from 29 March 1982:

Y89768 Juliet Erica Flook. A89769 Ellen Rae Macdonald.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) H. J. Byrnes to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 May 1982.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) W. D. Shotton to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 17 May 1982.

Squadron Leader M. J. Williams to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 24 April 1982.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) J. B. McLean to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 13 July 1982

Special Duties Division

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant with

D. L. Creighton.
R. K. Horton.
Pilot Officer L. J. Guise to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 12 May 1982.

Extensions of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are

extended to the dates shown:
D. J. Salter, 1 January 1989.
P. J. Lynch, 24 December 1992.
M. J. House, 6 February 1988.

Supply Division

The commissions of the following officers are extended to

the dates shown:
Group Captain R. W. Young, 2 March 1987.
Flight Lieutenant M. J. Heyrick, 10 August 1993.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander D. P. Rodenburg are extended to 7 March 1986.

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) M. M. Simpson is transferred to the Secretarial Division in her present rank and seniority with effect from 10 February 1982 and her commission and age for retirement are extended to 19 January

Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant James Richard Sushames is transferred right Lieutenani James Richard Sushames is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 May 1984, with effect from 24 May 1982.

Flying Officer Mary Elizabeth Knowlton is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 April 1986, with effect from 16 April 1982.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant K. G. Firth, B.Sc., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 16 July 1982.

Transfer

Squadron Leader L. M. Laing, DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Secretarial Division, in his present rank with seniority from 15 July 1978 and effect from 15 July 1982.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Promotion

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) D. C. Stewart, M.B., CH.B., to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 17 May 1982.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Geoffrey Causer is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 December 1981.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

Geoffrey Leonard Taylor, 9 December 1981. Mark Gregor Taylor, 5 January 1982.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Squadron Leader G. R. Walsh is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 16 April 1982.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates

Squadron Leader Frank Hamilton Roach, A.F.C., 26 January 1982.

Squadron Leader Robert Charles Andrews, 15 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant Maurice Raymond Vintiner, 23 April

Flight Lieutenant David Maurice Earle, B.Sc., 1 May 1982. Flight Lieutenant Leslie Gordon Sharp, N.Z.C.E., 29 April 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

ppointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Resignations, Compulsory Retirement, Discharges, Cancella-tion of Commissions and Transfers of Officers of the New Appointments, Zealand Cadet Forces

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, resignations, compulsory retirement, discharges, cancellation of commissions, transfers of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

APPOINTMENTS

Grahame Andrew Innes is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 15 April 1982, seniority 3 March 1982.

Bronwyn Griffiths is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 28 April 1982, seniority 1 March 1982.

Grant Lachlan Edie is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 28 April 1982.

Grant Lachlan Edie is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 8 April 1982, seniority 1 March 1982.

Lieutenant Bruce Geoffrey Williams is appointed Temporary Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 1 April 1982.

Lieutenant Robert Anthony Young is appointed Temporary Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 1 April 1982.

Lieutenant John Bracken Spink is appointed Temporary Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 1 April 1982.

Sub Lieutenant Patrick Winton Shannon is appointed Temporary Lieutenant, with effect from 8 June 1982

porary Lieutenant, with effect from 8 June 1982.

PROMOTIONS

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with

seniority from the dates shown:
Ensign P. J. Harris, Sub Lieutenant, 1 June 1982.
Ensign P. Ngawhika, Sub Lieutenant, 1 March 1982.
Temporary Lieutenant Commander D. C. Ruxton, Lieutenant Commander, 1 May 1982.

The following officer has been granted an extension to his Cadet Forces Commission until the date shown: Lieutenant Commander G. G. Howard, 22 May 1983.

TRANSFER TO/FROM SUPERLIST

Lieutenant Paul William Dacombe-Bird is transferred to the Superlist for a period of 12 months, with effect from 15 May 1982.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

APPOINTMENTS

Lieutenant Maye Aroha Tucker is appointed Unit Commander, Fraser High School, with effect from 8 March 1982.