## PROMOTIONS

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with

seniority from the dates shown: Second Lieutenant N. R. Brown, Lieutenant, 22 April 1982. Second Lieutenant M. G. O'Brien, Lieutenant, 23 July 1982. RESIGNATIONS

The following officer has resigned his Cadet Force Commission and is discharged with effect from the date shown: Captain Peter Frank Thompson, 26 April 1982.

# CANCELLATION OF COMMISSION

The following officers Cadet Force Commission is can-celled with effect from the date shown: Second Lieutenant Graeme Clement Hugh Mustchin, 5

April 1982,

## RELINQUISHMENT

Major Eric Gordan Widgery relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander Fraser High School, with effect from 8 March 1982.

## TRANSFER TO/FROM SUPERLIST

Second Lieutenant N. R. Anderson is transferred from the Supernumerary List to Nelson College, with effect from 1 February 1982.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

## **APPOINTMENTS**

Keith Sanders is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 16 April

rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 16 April 1982, seniority 1 March 1982. William McKenna is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 3 May 1982, seniority 20 January 1982. Michael Charles Boyes is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 18 April 1982, seniority 1 March 1982. William Philip Gaze is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 14 April 1982, seniority 1 December 1981. Barrie Thomas Porter is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer on probation, with effect from

in the rank of Flying Officer on probation, with effect from 19 May 1982, seniority 8 June 1980.

19 May 1982, schority 8 June 1980.
Shaun Vincent Atkinson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation with effect from 24 May 1982, schority 6 April 1982.
Paul Charles Barham is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 11 May 1982, schority 24 March 1982.
Andrew Bachest Wilson is comparison to a cadet commission

Andrew Robert Wilson is appointed to a cadet commission

Andrew Robert whison is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 1 June 1982, seniority 2 September 1979. Kevin William Blair is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 17 June 1982, seniority 1 February 1982. Elving Officer Leonard Arthur Tallentire is appointed Tem-

Flying Officer Leonard Arthur Tallentire is appointed Tem-porary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 27 May 1982. Flight Lieutenant Herbert Grant Longley is appointed Tem-

Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant David John Abercrombie is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flying Officer Steven Ray Tait is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flying Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1982.

Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant Graham Maurice Hider is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant Neil Alexander Calder is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant Harold Alan Clark is appointed Tem-porary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant John Buchanan Dewar is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant John Buchanan Dewar is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant John Wayman Burn is appointed Tem-

Flight Lieutenant John Wayman Burn is appointed Tem-porary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant Paul John Walker is appointed Tem-porary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flying Officer Bruce Frederick Wilkinson is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 April 1982. Flying Officer Colin Zuppicich is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant with effect from 8 June 1982.

## PROMOTIONS

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer S. G. Quintal, Flying Officer, 19 March 1982. Pilot Officer T. P. M. Budel, Flying Officer, 20 May 1982. Pilot Officer G. C. Jones, Flying Officer, 1 February 1982. Pilot Officer J. D. Wills, Flying Officer, 12 June 1982. Flying Officer P. J. Taylor, Flight Lieutenant, 9 June 1982. Pilot Officer A. J. Lorimer, Flying Officer, 1 July 1982.

## EXTENSIONS

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until the dates shown: Flight Lieutenant J. E. McConaghy, 11 June 1985. Flying Officer D. W. Rawlinson, 9 July 1985. Flying Officer C. G. O'Brien, 29 July 1985. Flying Officer S. R. Lynch, 12 June 1985.

# RESIGNATIONS

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the date shown:

Pilot Officer M. R. Reaburn, 14 April 1982. Pilot Officer J. R. S. Smith, 1 May 1982. Pilot Officer V. P. Hanna, 21 April 1982. Pilot Officer J. H. L. King, 13 April 1982.

## RETIREMENT

The following officer is compulsory retired with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer L. C. A. Horton, 12 April 1982.

# TRANSFER TO/FROM SUPERLIST

Pilot Officer A. M. Breen is transferred to the Super-numerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from 1 June 1982

Flight Lieutenant P. J. Taylor is transferred to the Super-numerary List for a period of 12 months, with effect from 8 June 1982.

#### TRANSFERS

Flying Officer T. P. M. Budel is transferred from No. 8 (New Plymouth) ATC Squadron to No. 19 (Auckland) ATC Squadron, with effect from 19 April 1982. Flight Lieutenant R. A. McNeill is transferred from No. 12 (Invercargill) ATC Squadron to No. 27 (Blenheim) ATC Squadron, with effect from 3 May 1982. Pilot Officer I. Knapp is transferred from No. 20 (Whanga-rei) ATC Squadron to No. 13 (Napier) ATC Squadron, with effect from 11 May 1982.

effect from 11 May 1982.

# RELINQUISHMENT

Flying Officer David Walter Rawlinson relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 44 (Paeroa) ATC Squadron, with effect from 9 July 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of July 1982.

## DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Notice of Honorary Community Officer's Resignation Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to section 5 (5) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, that the honorary community officer named in the Schedule hereto, has resigned by notice in writing pursuant to section 5 (3) of the abovementioned Act.

Name Gazette Reference to Appointment Neil Apanui Watene ..... 9 October 1980 No. 118, p. 2989

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1982.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

# Public Service Appeal Board Membership

PURSUANT to section 61 (3) of the State Services Act 1962, Mr Edward John Batt, a retired public servant, and Mr James Taylor Fergusson, retired public servant, have been appointed as service members of the Public Service Appeal Board from the 18th day of June 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of State Services.

## Special Public Service Appeal Board Membership

PURSUANT to section 61 (3) of the State Services Act 1962, Mr Ray Francis Hannan, retired public servant, has been appointed as service member of the Special Public Service Appeal Board from the 16th day of July 1982.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of State Services.