Amount

2646 THE NEW Z	EA
SCHEDULE	
MASTERTON COUNTY	
Road Classified in Class I	
Opaki-Kaiparoro Road.	
Roads Classified in Class II	
ALL roads under the control of the Masterton County Coun not otherwise named in this Schedule.	cil
Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1982.	
A. J. HEALY, Secretary for Transport.	
*S.R. 1974/218 Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1974/309 Amendment 1978/28/6 (2) †New Zealand Gazette No. 68, dated 2 November 195 p. 1932 and p. 1934 †New Zealand Gazette No. 68, dated 2 November 195 p. 1944 (M.O.T. 28/8/Masterton County)	
The Road Classification (Horowhenua County) Notice No. 2, 1982	
PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Heavy Motor Vehic Regulations 1974*, the Secretary for Transport hereby give the following notice:	ele es
NOTICE	
1. This notice may be cited as the Road Classification (Horowhenua County) Notice No. 2, 1982.	on
2. The Horowhenua County Council's proposed classification of the roads as set out in the Schedule hereto is herel approved.	
3. The Road Classification (Horowhenua County) Noti No. 1, 1982†, which relates to the classification of the roadescribed in the Schedule hereto, is hereby revoked.	
SCHEDULE	
Horowhenua County	
Roads Classified in Class I	

Roads Classified in Class I

ALL roads within the Waikanae District Community.

Arapaepae Road: from Queen Street to Kimberley Road. Hokio Beach Road: from the Levin Borough Boundary to a point 660 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from the said boundary.

Kimberley Road.

Mako Mako Road: from the Levin Borough Boundary to a point 695 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said road from the said boundary.

Opiki Road: from No. 57 State Highway (Levin-Palmerston North via Shannon) to the Manawatu River.

Tararua Road: from the Levin Borough Boundary to

Arapaepae Road.

Roads Classified in Class II

ALL roads under the control of the Horowhenua County Council not otherwise named in this Schedule.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August 1982.

A. J. HEALY, Secretary for Transport.

*S.R. 1974/218.

Amendment No. 1, S.R. 1974/309 Amendment 1978/28/6 (2) †New Zealand Gazette No. 41, dated 7 April 1982, p. 1180

(M.O.T. 28/8/Horowhenua County)

Consent to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Deputy Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Amount
Consented to
\$

Auckland City Council: Auckland Art Gallery Additional Loan 1982 1,397,000 Dunedin City Council:
Community Housing Loan 1982 390,000

	Consented to
Egmont County Council:	
Rural Housing Loan No. 19, 1981	100,000
Hawera District Council:	
Fantham Street West Development Loan Stage	
I, 1982	124,000
Kaitaia Borough Council:	
Water Supply Loan 1981	70,000
Otamatea County Council:	
Rural Housing Loan No. 19, 1980	100,000
Rural Housing Loan No. 18, 1980	75,000
Otaki Borough Council:	
Building Loan 1982	200,000
Thames-Coromandel District Council:	
Thames Abattoir Loan 1982	230,000
Rotorua District Council:	
Pensioner Flats Loan 1982	28,500
Waitemata City Council:	
Central Park Drive Development Loan 1982	3,200,000
Dated at Wellington this 9th day of August	1982.

Consent to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

C. H. TERRY, Deputy Secretary to the Treasury.

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Deputy Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in the Schedule. in that Schedule

in that Schedule.	
SCHEDULE	
2000-	Amount Consented to
Bruce County Council:	Ψ
Balmoral No. 2 Water Supply Redemption Loan 1982	8,036
Clutha County Council: Rural Housing Loan 1982 Gisborne City Council:	150,000
Gisborne City Football Club Inc. Clubrooms Extension Loan 1982 Community Housing Land Purchase Loan	50,000
1982 Community Housing Building Loan 1982	202,650 1,450,000
Gore Borough Council: Development Renewal Loan No. 1, 1982	24,500
Hamilton City Council: Renewal Loan No. 6, 1982 Hastings City Council:	283,800
Property Purchase Loan No. 1, 1982 Mangonui County Council:	44,000
Awanui Community Sewerage Loan 1982 Manukau City Council:	130,000
Renewal Loan No. 3, 1982 Nelson City Council:	155,460
Squash Rackets Club Loan No. 2, 1982 Oxford County Council:	40,000
Oxford Rural Water Supply Redemption Loan 1982	18,500
Senior Citizens Flats Loan (Cardrona Close)	120,750
Rotorua Area Electricity Authority: Electricity Generation Loan 1982 Strathallan County Council:	5,000,000
Dowlands Water Supply (Strathallan) Loan 1982 Taupo County Council:	236,000
Acacia Bay Sewerage Loan 1981 Waitemata City Council:	1,150,000
Redemption Loan No. 6, 1982	44,500 79,600 24,500
Renewal Loan (Water) No. 8, 1982 Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August	

C. H. TERRY, Deputy Secretary to the Treasury.