The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority and effect from the date shown:

R. J. Thacker, 4 May 1983.
G. K. Watson, 4 May 1983.
B. L. Baldwin, 5 May 1983.
B. H. MacIntosh, 5 May 1983.

## Extensions of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader S. J. Ross is extended to 3 April 1993.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant S. D. Pilkington is extended to 29 June 1995.

## Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Rodney Keith Bracefield is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 May 1985, with effect from 16 May 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Philip Clifford Jones is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 23 April 1987, with effect from 24 April 1983.

### Transfers to Retired List

Air Commodore Stuart McIntyre, C.B.E., D.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 21 May 1983.

Group Captain Norman Eric Richardson is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 20 May 1983.

## ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

**Appointments** 

# Secretarial Division

The following Flight Lieutenants to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from the date shown:

A. E. Wilkins, 14 April 1983.K. C. McK. Williams, 18 February 1983.P. J. Lynch, 23 May 1983.

Vivienne Joy Kissell is appointed to a commission on a fixedterm engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 21 February 1983.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant R. M. Angelo to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 26 April 1983.

The following are appointed to commissions on a fixed-term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 21 February 1983:

John Ross Cook, 21 February 1981. Noel Crymble, B.A., LL.B., 21 February 1982.

Kevin John McKenna, M.A.(HONS.), 21 May 1982.

#### Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer D. Le Cren, B.A., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 5 May 1983.

### Extension of Commission

Supply Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant N. D. Farquhar is extended to 17 June 1987.

## Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader R. G. Morgan are extended to 9 May 1987.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. D. Brown are extended to 2 May 1987.

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant B. Tennent are extended to 17 March 1987.

### Transfers to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (*temp.* Squadron Leader) Anne Elizabeth Wilkins is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, in the rank of Squadron Leader, until 29 April 1987, with effect from 30 April 1983.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Neil Edwin Rennie is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 April 1985, with effect from 23 April 1983.

## EDUCATION BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Gail Elizabeth Barnard, M.A.(HONS.), DIP.LIBR, is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 20 April 1987, with effect from 21 April 1983.

# CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

# Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Chaplain Class II J. E. Scutter (Anglican), are extended to 5 February 1987.

#### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Squadron Leader Larry Alexander Olsen, A.F.C., 11 June 1982.

- Squadron Leader Peter Gilbert Bevin, 10 May 1982. Squadron Leader Harold John Beecher Guy, M.B., CH.B., B.MED.SC., 15 April 1983.
- Squadron Leader John Douglas Peterson, D.F.C., A.F.C., 24 June 1982
  - Flight Lieutenant Bryan William Tourell, 24 June 1982.
  - Flight Lieutenant Ian Charles Varcoe, 24 June 1982.
- Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Wade Cory-Wright, B.E., 17 July 1982. Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointing Members of the Taranaki Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council appoints:

Margaret Mary Harvey of Pungarehu

to be a member of the Taranaki Catchment Commission, vice Mr W. M. Allan of Opunake, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1983.

M. J. CONWAY, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/16)

10/0

40

Members and Chairman of the Nature Conservation Council **Åppointed** 

PURSUANT to subsection (2) of section 3 of the Nature Conservation Council Act 1962, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, has been pleased to appoint:

Joseph Holmes Miller Kt, O.B.E., D.S.C., D.Sc., B.A., E.N.Z.I.S., of Wellington, surveyor:

John Mokonui Bennett, Q.S.O., of Havelock North, retired;

Alexander John Black C.B.E., of Dunedin, company director;

Carolyn Waugh Burns of Dunedin, associate professor; Raymond William Cleland, Q.S.M., of Wellington, retired;

Audrey Lily Eagle of Ngaruawahia, artist;

Earnest Arthur James Holdaway, O.B.E., D.F.C., J.P., of Auckland,

farmer;

Lesley Helen Shand of Culverden, teacher;

Donald Gordon Thomson, E.D., of Ashburton, engineer;

to be members of the Nature Conservation Council for a term of 3 years commencing on the 20th day of June 1983.

And also, in pursuance of subsection (1) of section 4 of the Nature Conservation Council Act 1962, to appoint the said

Sir Joseph Holmes Miller

to be Chairman of the said Council.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5264)

3/1

Appointment of the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board

PURSUANT to section 30 of the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints:

Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land District (ex officio)