SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

Peter Cecil Hill is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation, with effect from 18 April 1983, seniority 18 April 1983.

Captain Denis Rudolph Barnes is appointed Unit Commander St Stephens College with effect from 27 June 1983.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the date shown:

Lieutenant A. A. Tkaczyk, Captain, 25 March 1983

Second Lieutenant P. F. Arnold, Lieutenant, 10 January 1983

Retirement

The following officer is compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Lieutenant Michael Noel Potter, 1 June 1983

Relinauishment

Lieutenant Robert Lyle Scarborough Smith relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander St Stephens College with effect from 27 June 1983.

Name Change

Second Lieutenant W. P. Presland changed name to Verstappen by marriage.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Ian John Rae is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with effect from 16 June 1983, seniority 16 December 1978.

Graeme William Pacey Dugdale is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 15 June 1983, seniority 15 June 1983.

Peter Edward Juranovich is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 16 June 1983, seniority 16 June 1983.

Squadron Leader Malcolm Russell Campbell is appointed Unit Commander No. 46 (Mosgiel) Squadron with effect from 28 June 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Norman Jospeh Thwaites is appointed Unit Commander No. 26 (Oamaru) Squadron with effect from 28 June 1983.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the date shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader D. J. Abercrombie, Squadron Leader, 3 July 1983.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant C. Zuppicich, Flight Lieutenant, 8 June 1983.

Extensions

Flight Lieutenant Paul Douglas Reid is granted an extension to his Cadet Force Commission for a period of 3 years to expire on 2 May 1986.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the date shown:

Squadron Leader H. A. Clark, 28 June 1983.

Flight Lieutenant M. J. Leece, 31 December 1981. Flight Lieutenant, J. W. Noble, 28 June 1983.

Flying Officer, P. J. Mulhare, 26 May 1983.

Flying Officer, R. G. Walker, 1 June 1983.

Flying Officer, B. N. Warren, 3 June 1983.

Pilot Officer A. M. Breen, 6 June 1983. Pilot Officer M. J. Busby, 14 June 1983. Pilot Officer G. D. Mansfield, 31 December 1982. Pilot Officer M. R. Mehlopt, 1 May 1983. Pilot Officer B. P. Sweeney, 11 April 1983.

Retirements

The following officers have compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Flight Lieutenant, J. G. Sinclair, 1 March 1983. Flight Lieutenant, P. J. Taylor, 8 June 1983.

Flying Officer W. M. Wakelin, 13 December 1982.

Transfer to Super List

Flight Lieutenant E. M. Finlay is transferred to the Supernumerary List from No. 23 (Nelson) Squadron with effect from 1 June 1982 for a period of 15 months.

Pilot Officer L. P. Dalgeish is transferred to the Supernumerary List from No. 35 (Whakatane) Squadron with effect from 20 June 1983 for a period of 1 year.

Transfers

Squadron Leader M. R. Campbell is transferred from No. 26 (Oamaru) Squadron to No. 46 (Mosgiel) Squadron with effect from 28 June 1983.

Flight Lieutenant H. J. Wall is transferred from No. 65 (Kawerau) Squadron to No. 35 (Whakatane) Squadron with effect from 20 June 1983.

Pilot Officer J. D. Thomson is transferred from No. 5 (Dunedin) Squadron to No. 42 (Cargill) Squadron with effect from 30 June 1983.

Name Change

Pilot Officer K. J. McIntyre change of surname to Boyd by marriage.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of July 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

140

Appointing Two Members of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, I, The Right Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand hereby appoints—

Richard Alexander White of Gisborne, farmer, representing the Municipal Association of New Zealand (Inc.) and

Thomas Graeme Shadwell of Wellington, engineer, representing the Ministry of Works and Development

to be members of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council for a term of 5 years from the date of this appointment.

As witness the hand of the Governor-General this 13th day of July 1983.

> A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(74/1/3/3)

10

8

Members of the Dietitians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Dietitians Amendment Act 1979, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint as members of the Dietitians Board for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1986.

Pamela Rose Williams, DIP H.SC., MS. (Kansas), Patrick Andrew Frengley, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.) F.R.C.P. (Canada) M.R.A.C.P., F.R.A.C.P., Mary Ann Bonner, B.H. SC., Susan Dorothy Burslem, B.H. SC., Penelope Ann Vennard King, DIP H.SC., Jennifer Marianne McMillan, DIP H.SC., Janelle Allison Priest, DIP H.SC.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of July 1983.

A. G. MALCOLM, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Alternate Chairman of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 133 of the Town and County Planning Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Duncan Bathgate

District Court Judge of Wellington as an alternate Chairman of the Planning Tribunal.