



NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 28 JULY 1983

CORRIGENDUM

Declaration that State Forest Land Ceases to be Part of Tararua State Forest Park

In the notice with the above heading issued on 20 June 1983 and published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, 30 June 1983, No. 93, page 2011 for "79.1950 hectares, more or less, being Section 4 (formerly part Lot 1, D.P. 615) . . ." read "79.1950 hectares, more or less, being Section 5 (formerly part Lot 1, D.P. 617) . . ." (F.S. 9/3/216)

CORRIGENDUM

Customs Notice—Exchange Rates

NOTICE is hereby given that the exchange rate for Belgium appearing in my notice, dated 19 July 1983, and published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 105 dated 21 July 1983, on page 2322 is incorrect and should *read* as follows.

Belgium 33.44 B. Franc

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of July 1983.

P. J. McKONE, Comptroller of Customs.

State Forest Land Set Apart as State Forest Park for Addition to Pirongia State Forest Park—Auckland Conservancy

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to section 63B (1) of the Forests Act 1949 (as substituted by section 19 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976), I, the Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand hereby set apart the State forest land described in the Schedule as State forest park which shall hereby form part of the Pirongia State Forest Park.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WAIPA COUNTY 99.1782 hectares, more or less, being Sections 22 and 24, Block VII, Pirongia Survey District. Part certificates of title, Volume 737, folio 206, and Volume 788, folio 195. All New Zealand Gazette, 1983, page 1379, as shown on plan S. 15/4, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington. (S.O. 32008, 32945)

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 13th day of July 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

[L.S.]

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 9/1/726, 6/1/101)

18

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name Maree Millar (Mrs) Myra Berghan (Mrs) Huranga Hakaraia Simon Snowden Kereama Wilcox Betty Campbell (Mrs) Kataraina Corbett (Mrs) Mereheeni Glozier (Mrs) William Grey Terrance Happy Puawahi Hart (Mrs) June McIntosh (Mrs) Takuwai Makiri (Mrs) Temu Masters Te Mihare Munroe (Miss) Henry Murray Feleti Nan Woo Robert Parata Maria Parker (Mrs) Waipare Pomare (Mrs) Hinerangi Puru (Mrs) Morgan Puru Emily Smith (Mrs) Anna Tehira (Mrs) Betty Tongalea (Mrs)

Area Whangarei Kaitaia Kaikohe Kaitaia Moerewa Avondale Mount Wellington Glenfield Massey Henderson Henderson Otara Titirangi Henderson Glen Innes Mangere Wiri Henderson Onehunga Glen Innes Panmure Panmure Glen Innes Henderson Avondale