

NEW ZEALA ID GAZETTE

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: THURSDAY, 10 FEBRUARY 1983

CORRIGENDUM

Approval of Persons Authorised to Perform Vaccination Against Tuberculosis

In the notice with the above heading published in the *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 152, 16 December 1982, page 4335, for "Margaret Edith Miller, registered nurse", read "Margaret Edith Millar, registered nurse".

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1983.

H. J. H. HIDDLESTONE. Director-General of Health.

The Coastal - North Otago Region Constitution Order 1983

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 25th day of January 1983.

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Coastal - North Otago Region Constitution Order 1983.
(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of April 1983,

except insofar as it is necessary for the constituent authorities to proceed prior to that date with the appointment of the first members of the Council in terms of clause 6 of this order, and for matters incidental thereto.

2. Coastal - North Otago Region—(1) There is hereby constituted a region to be called the Coastal - North Otago Region (hereinafter referred to as "the Region").

- (2) The constituent districts of the Region shall be the districts of:

- (a) The County of Waitaki; (b) The Borough of Oamaru; (c) The County of Waihemo; (d) The County of Silverpeaks;

- (a) The County of Mosgiel;
 (b) The City of Dunedin;
 (c) The Borough of Port Chalmers;
 (d) The Borough of St. Kilda;
 (i) The Borough of Green Island.

- 3. Coastal North Otago United Council—The Council for the Region shall be a united council described as "The Coastal - North Otago United Council" (hereinafter referred to as "the Council").
- 4. Membership of Council—The Council shall consist of 15 members of whom:
 - (a) Two shall be appointed by the Waitaki County Council;
 - (b) One shall be appointed by the Oamaru Borough Council; (c) One shall be appointed by the Waihemo County Council;

 - (d) Two shall be appointed by the Silverpeaks County Council; (e) One shall be appointed by the Mosgiel Borough Council; (f) Five shall be appointed by the Dunedin City Council; (g) One shall be appointed by the Port Chalmers Borough
 - Council:
 - (h) One shall be appointed by the St. Kilda Borough Council;
 - (i) One shall be appointed by the Green Island Borough Coun-
- **5. Administering authority**—The administering authority of the Council shall be the Dunedin City Council.
- 6. First appointment of members—(1) Each constituent authority shall, not later than the 1st day of May 1983, appoint the first member or the first members of the Council which that authority is to

appoint under clause 4 of this order.

(2) The members of the Council appointed pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause shall come into office on the day of the first meet-

ing of the Council.

(3) Each constituent authority shall, not later than the 1st day of May 1983, give the names of the person or persons appointed by it pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause to the principal admin-

istrative officer of the administering authority.

(4) The principal administrative officer of the administering authority shall not be prevented, by any failure to comply with subclause (3) of this clause, from convening the first meeting of the Council in accordance with clause 7 of this order.

7. First meeting of Council—(1) The first meeting of the Council shall be held not later than the 1st day of June 1983.
(2) The principal administrative officer of the administering authority shall convene the first meeting of the Council and shall preside at that meeting until the election of the Chairman.