# 10 February

## SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Christchurch City Council: Renewal Loan No. 2, 1983.	176,240
Dunedin City Council: General Renewal Loan No. 1, 1983	90,000
Franklin County Council: Renewal Loan No. 5, 1982.	20,000
Hamilton City Council: Sewer Loan 1982 Hobson County Council:	2,200,000
Taharoa Domain Development Additional Loan	35,000
Rural Housing Loan 1982	100,000
Lindvart Park Development Loan 1982 Lower Hutt City Council:	100,000
Redemption Loan No. 69, 1983 Mataura Borough Council:	40,000
Sewage Treatment Loan 1982	1,520,330
Campbell Street Extended Neighbourhood Improvement Area Loan 1982	133,000
Raglan County Council: Raglan Sewerage Renewal Loan 1982	15,000
Rotorua District Council: Sewerage Redemption Loan No. 5, 1983	140,000
Southland Catchment Board: Upper Waikaka River Works Redemption Loan No. 2, 1983	6,100
Takapuna City Council: Wairau Stream and Nile Road Tributary Drain-	
age Works Redemption Loan 1982 Taranaki Harbours Board:	26,000
Redemption Loan No. 1, 1983	65,000
Forestry Development Loan 1982 Wairoa County Council:	414,750
Staff Housing Loan 1982 Waitomo Electric Power Board	20,000
General Extension Loan 1982 Wanganui United Council:	300,000
Forestry Encouragement Loan 1982	411,750
Renewal Loan (Landfill) No. 1, 1983 Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 198	46,800 3.
C. J. MCKENZIE, Deputy Secretary to the Treasury.	

C. J. MCKENZIE, Deputy Secretary to the Treasury.

Declaration of Vehicles With Motorcycle Controls to be Motorcycles

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Transport Act 1962, the Secretary for Transport hereby declares that the vehicle described in the Schedule hereto is a motorcycle for the purposes of the said Act.

### SCHEDULE

THE three-wheeled vehicle with motorcycle controls and a 350 cc Honda engine bearing the engine number CB350FE1031351, built in 1981 by Trevor J. Watchorn, now of Waitara.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1983.

A. J. HEALY, Secretary for Transport.

T.T. 31/3/5

### Designation of Putaruru Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Northern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Putaruru Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Putaruru Community Arts Council to be the Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

That area enclosed by a line commencing at the intersection of State Highway 1, and State Highway 27 north of Tirau; and proceeding west to Lake Karapiro to Lake Arapuni; proceeding east through Waotu: along the northbound carriageway of Wiltsdown Road to Wiltsdown; from Wiltsdown proceeding north-east to Ngatira from Ngatira proceeding due north to State Highway 5 at Fitzgerald Glade and from Fitzgerald Glade proceeding along State Highway 1 to the intersection of State Highway 1 and State Highway 27 north of Tirau.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1982.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

### JOAN G. E. KERR, Chairman.

#### DAVID GASCOIGNE, Deputy Chairman.

MICHAEL VOLKERLING, Director.

Witness:

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Designation of Waitomo Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Northern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Waitomo Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Waitomo Community Arts Council to be the Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

The Waitomo District Council Boundary.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1982.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

JOAN G. E. KERR, Chairman.

DAVID GASCOIGNE, Deputy Chairman.

J. L. BOOTH, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Witness:

2

16

Designation of Birkenhead Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Northern Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Birkenhead Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Birkenhead Community Arts Council to be the Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

The City of Birkenhead Boundary.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1982.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

JOAN G. E. KERR, Chairman.

DAVID GASCOIGNE, Deputy Chairman.

J. L. BOOTH, Witness.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Witness:

#### Designation of Egmont Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (i) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, on the recommendation of the Central Regional Arts Council and on the application of the Egmont Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand hereby designates the Egmont Community Arts Council to be the Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

Egmont County.

6

6

6