THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant Colonel Ralph Trevor Bennett, B.SC., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 13 December 1982.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1982:

G. E. Pullen.

A. M. Skinner.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Captain S. G. Turner is re-engaged until 28 February 2001. 2nd Lieutenant S. J. Hopkirk to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

T39278 Warrant Officer Class I Brian John O'Donohue is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 28 December 1982.

Major J. G. H. Wilson to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 19 December 1982

Major R. M. Mountfort to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with

effect from 5 January 1983.

Major Hugh Charles Oakley Browne is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 25 December 1982.

Captain (temp. Major) S. J. R. Hollander to be Major with seniority from 20 June 1982 and effect from 14 December 1982. Captain C. A. Cocker to be temp. Major with effect from 18 November 1982.

Lieutenant P. C. Milner to be temp. Captain with effect from 16

September 1982.

Lieutenant G. K. Milward to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1982.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1982:

C. M. Grace.

R. S. Hart.

D. J. Harvey.

W. T. Hipango.
A. R. Kippax.
P. T. Wiki.
A. N. Firth.

N. A. Josephs.

The following 2nd Lieutenants to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from the date shown:

A. J. Martin, 21 December 1982.

T. G. Mitchell, 5 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Lieutenant P. A. Cathcart to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1982.

2nd Lieutenant B. M. Wilson to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Lieutenant J. A. Dixon to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) E. W. G. Thomson, B.A.(MIL.), to be Major with seniority and effect from 12 December 1982.

2nd Lieutenant M. R. Taylor to be Lieutenant with seniority and

effect from 20 December 1982

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL **ENGINEERS**

Major James Beverley Bickner is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 13 December 1982.

Lieutenant T. J. Cook to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1982.

Lieutenant (acting Captain) R. S. Mark to be temp. Captain with effect from 20 December 1982.

2nd Lieutenant S. J. Howard to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 December 1982.

N.Z. ARMY LEGAL SERVICE

Captain John Hilton West, LL.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 25 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Laverne Elva Read, B.A., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 13 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain C. J. Richards is re-engaged until 21 June 1986.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA
Lieutenant Colonel Frederick Robert Goodall, E.D., M
posted to the Retired List with effect from 9 January 1983. M.A., is

4th (G) Medium Battery, RNZA Lester Nelson Polglase, N.Z.C.E., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 October 1982.

16th Field Regiment, RNZALieutenant M. A. C. Hanson to be Captain with seniority from1 March 1981 and effect from 1 January 1983.

22nd (D) Battery, RNZA
Lieutenant T. J. Trevena-Brown to be Captain with seniority and effect from 17 October 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

2nd Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant Robert Richard Greenslade is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 4 January 1983.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982:

Graeme Leslie Ogilvie.

Kevin James Thompson.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

5th Support Squadron, RNZE Simon Havelock Reynolds is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October

6th Field Squadron, RNZE
David Vivian Servante-Freeman is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Lieutenant K. J. Taylor to be temp. Captain with effect from 22 May 1982.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Lieutenant C. E. Blomfield to be temp. Captain with effect from

20 November 1982 James Edward Morton, B.MUS.(HONS.), is appointed to a com-

mission in the rank of Honorary Lieutenant as Director of Music, with effect from 16 March 1982.

2nd Lieutenant W. D. Macky to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 November 1982.

Ricardo Smith is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR
2nd Lieutenant Barry John McLauchlan is transferred to the
Regular Force with effect from 4 January 1983.

Donald Mark Steptoe is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982.

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR 2nd Lieutenant Trevor Allan Stevens resigns his commission with effect from 1 December 1982.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. T. Steele to be Captain with seniority and effect from 15 September 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Otago University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

Guy Mason Lawton, B.SC., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority from 1 March 1982 and effect from 1 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

William Murray Thomson, B.D.S., B.S., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 13 September 1979 and effect from 13 September 1982.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC Captain Robert John Twaddle, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 10 July 1982

Lieutenant Neil McDonald Stephen, B.D.S., resigns his commission with effect from 4 November 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

No. 2 Military Police Platoon, 4th Military Police Company, RNZ MP

Lieutenant B. G. S. Jack is transferred from the Special Service List in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 17 January 1983.

Neil Raymond Hickey is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 27 June 1982.