ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

The following Lieutenants resign their commissions with effect from the date shown:

Karen Diane Terry, 14 September 1982. Lee Erina Stanbridge, 22 September 1982. Judith Ann Richards is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 October 1979 and effect from 15 October 1982.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

The following honorary Chaplains are appointed to the Regional Chaplains' Advisory Committees as Honorary Chaplain Class III:

Headquarters 1st Task Force Region

The Venerable Thomas Roy Everett (Anglican), Retired List. The Reverend Frank Scott (Roman Catholic), Retired List. The Reverend Francis Kean (Presbyterian), Retired List.

Headquarters 2nd Task Force Region
The Reverend John Samuel Hoskings (Methodist), Retired List. The Venerable Ian Grant Bourne (Anglican), Retired List. The Reverend Neil Churcher (Presbyterian).

Headquarters 3rd Task Force Region
The Reverend Bede Brian O'Gorman (Roman Catholic), Retired List.

The Reverend William Livingstone Wallace (Methodist). The Reverend Ian Douglas Grierson (Presbyterian), Retired List.

Headquarters N.Z. Land Forces

Major Robyn Grace Stephens, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank with seniority from 1 August 1981 and effect from 3 November 1982.

Stephen Cameron O'Hara is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982.

Headquarters 2nd Task Force Region
Captain Kevin Desmond O'Kane, B.A., is transferred from the
Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with seniority
and effect from 21 December 1982.

N.Z. Army Intelligence Centre

Lieutenant Alice Elizabeth Patrick, B.A., Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is posted to the Retired List with effect from 5 November 1982.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Andrew Paul Lawson, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 1 September 1982.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major R. G. Stephens is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 3 November 1982.

Royal N.Z. Army Education Corps
Captain K. D. O'Kane, B.A., is transferred to the Territorial
Force, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, with effect from 21 December 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Powel New Zooland Air Excession officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flying Officer D. M. Abbott to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with

effect from 8 November 1982.
W89076 Officer Cadet Michael Dean Nendick is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 15 October 1981 and effect from 3 December 1982.

L90239 Officer Cadet Richard Denis Cullinane is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority from 24 August 1982 and effect from 3 December 1982.

Promotions

Squadron Leader R. A. de Lorenzo to be Wing Commander with seniority from 26 November 1982 and effect from 1 December 1982.

Squadron Leader A. R. Marbeck to be Wing Commander with seniority from 1 December 1982 and effect from 11 December

Pilot Officer S. A. McCombie to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 15 January 1983.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Squadron Leader J. W. Hewson, A.F.C., is antedated to 6 April 1974.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant S. M. Hassett is extended to 6 January 1995.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander William Joseph Cranfield, A.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 May 1983, with effect from 26 November 1982.

Wing Commander John Barry Clements is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 17 December 1984, with effect from 18 December 1982.

Wing Commander Ian Austin Gardyne-Wright is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 November 1984, with effect from 1 December 1982.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant J. R. A. Gordon, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 7 January 1983.

Promotion

Squadron Leader A. G. P. Dick to be Wing Commander with seniority and effect from 27 November 1982.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader G. R. Wiltshire are extended to 25 March 1985.

Transfers to Reserve

Wing Commander John Graeme Pratt is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 October 1983, with effect from 27 November 1982.

Squadron Leader Maurice John Melville, N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 November 1984, with effect from 23 November 1982.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division
Flight Lieutenant K. R. Field to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 10 January 1983.

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander J. N. Roberts to be acting Group Captain with effect from 18 December 1982.

Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader B. E. Jameson are extended to 7 March 1988.

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader S. F. Teague are extended to 6 November 1985.

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. H. P. Hanify, M.B.E., F.T.C.L., are extended to 24 September 1992.

Transfer to Reserve

Supply Division

Pilot Officer James Mitchell Reo is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 November 1986, with affect from 12 November 1982.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant J. K. Allan is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Supply Division, with seniority from 14 November 1979 and effect from 25 January 1983.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flying Officer W. Penman is extended to 31 May 1986.