Retirements

Special Duties Division

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown: Wing Commander Harold Trevor McKubre, B.A., DIP.ED., 13 July

Squadron Leader Bruce Collingwood Hargraves, 21 July 1982. Flight Lieutenant John Alexander Clarkson, 19 October 1982.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander H. C. W. Stringer, M.B., CH.B., D.T.M. and H.(EDIN.), F.A.C.D., F.R.A.C.P., PH.D., are extended to 26 February 1983.

The following officers are retired with effect from the date shown:

Wing Commander Alfred Frank Ellis, 2 April 1982

Squadron Leader Martial Alexander Ross Gaspard, 14 September

Squadron Leader John Campbell Clift, M.SC., DIP.TCHG., 31 October 1982.

Squadron Leader Kenneth Leslie Thorn, 27 January 1983. Squadron Leader Peter George Donnelly, M.SC., PH.D., 1 May 1982.

Squadron Leader Rodger Frederick Barson, 2 December 1982. Squadron Leader James Lawrence Blackford, 24 October 1982. Squadron Leader Gordon Waugh, DIP.TECH., F.N.Z.I.E., 27 Sep-

tember 1982

Squadron Leader Keith Ainsley Skilling, 24 September 1982 Squadron Leader Raymond Thomas Farrell, 1 November 1982. Squadron Leader Ronald Bruce Wooller, M.B.E., 5 August 1982. Squadron Leader Rean Patrick Cattle, 1 November 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Keith Owen Plunkett, DIP.PHYS.ED., 3 October 1982

Flight Lieutenant Brian Hildreth, 31 October 1982. Flight Lieutenant Paul Ian Armfelt, B.SC., 17 October 1982. Flight Lieutenant William Victor Tangney, 20 October 1982. Flight Lieutenant Lawrence Norman Mitchell, B.COM., 2 August

Flight Lieutenant Stephen Caldwell Orr, 19 November 1982. Flight Lieutenant John Albert Peacock, 9 August 1982.

Flight Lieutenant James Vincent Hodge, M.D., CH.B., F.R.A.C.P., 1 September 1982.

Flying Officer Noel Smeaton Fraser, 24 December 1982. Flying Officer Bruce Carncross Turnbull, M.B., F.R.C.P.(EDIN.), F.A.C.D., F.R.A.C.P., 14 October 1982. CH.B.,

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Revocation of Delegated District Court-Martial Warrant

To: The Commander, New Zealand Force South East Asia.

WHEREAS I, David Ewan Jamieson, C.B., O.B.E., Chief of Air Staff of the Royal New Zealand Air Force, am empowered by Warrant from the Governor-General to delegate to any officer under my command or jurisdiction not below the rank of squadron leader a general authority to convene General Courts-martial for the trial of any person who is subject to the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950 and also to confirm the findings and sentences thereof to be put into execution so far as he may lawfully do:

And whereas by Warrant dated the 17th day of January 1980 general authority was delegated to you to convene District Courtsmartial and to confirm the findings and certain sentences thereof:

And whereas the circumstances which gave rise to that Warrant no longer exist:

Now therefore, I hereby cancel and revoke my said Warrant this 18th day of January 1983.

D. E. JAMIESON. Air Vice-Marshal Chief of Staff Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Members of Co-operative Milk Marketing Companies Income Tax Appeal Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to regulation 10 (2) of the Co-operative Milk Marketing Companies Income Tax Regulations 1960, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint on the 27th day of January 1983, Mr B. V. J. Galvin, Secretary to the Treasury, Wellington to be Chairman; Messrs G. McMillan, Director, Dairy Division, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Wellington and G. MacPherson, retired, of Tawa to be members of the Co-operative Milk Marketing Companies Income Tax Appeal Authority for the purposes of the Income Tax Act 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1983.

J. H. FALLOON, Acting for Minister of Finance.

Appointing a Member and His Deputy to the Engineering Associates Registration Board

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints:

William Peebles Hall of Wellington, retired, as member, and Cliff Somerville Harnett of Auckland, as Mr Hall's deputy,

On the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Marine and Power Engineers (Incorporated), to be a member and a deputy member of the Engineering Associates Registration Board for a period of 2 years from the 10th day of March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1983.

A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 28/417)

10

Members of Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Act 1967, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints-

Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land District (ex officio)

Ernest Albert James Holdaway, D.F.C., J.P., Walter John Willis, William Johnson Hamilton Clark, Evan Graham Turbott, Anthony Robert Kendall,

Tai Moana Turoa, Professor Patricia Rose Berquist, Jack Malfroy Butland.

to be members of the Hauraki Gulf Maritime Park Board having the control and management of the Hauraki Gulk Maritime Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term expiring on 31 March 1984 from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of January 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 2/8/1/2; D.O. NP 5)

3/1

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name

W. Herewini, J.P. N. Menehira (Mrs)

Area Porirua Wanganui

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1982.

VENN YOUNG, Acting Minister of Maori Affairs.

6/1

Crown Land Set Apart for the Generation of Electricity in Waitaki County

PURSUANT to section 52 of the Public Works Act 1981, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for the generation of electricity.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block IV, Ohau Lake Survey District, described as follows: