PURSUANT to section 12 of the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Thames Valley Electric Power Board Representation Order 1977, Amendment No. 1, and shall be read together with and deemed part of the Thames Valley Electric Power Board Representation Order 1977* (hereinafter referred to as the principal order).

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

2. The principal order is hereby amended by revoking the Schedule, and substituting the new Schedule as set out in the Schedule to this order.

SCHEDULE

NEW SCHEDULE TO PRINCIPAL ORDER

	Number of
Constituent Districts	Representatives
Thames-Coromandel District	2
Hauraki Plains County	1
Waihi Borough (P), and the Waihi Beach, Waihi, Waihi West, Waitawheta, and Waitekauri Ridings of Ohinemuri County	}
Paeroa Borough (P) and the Komata, Paeroa, Tirohia and Mangaiti Ridings of Ohinemuri County	}
Te Aroha Borough (P) and the Waihou, Te Aroha and Manawaru Ridings of Piako County	}
The Tahuna, Waitoa and Walton Ridings of Piako County (P)	}
Morrinsville Borough (P) and the Morrinsville and Kiwitahi Ridings of Piako County, and Part Tamahere Riding of Waikato County	}
Matamata Borough (P) and the Matamata and Waharoa Ridings of Matamata County	}
Part Lake Karapiro Riding and the Hinuera, Te Poi, Tirau and Okoroire Ridings of Matamata County (P)	}
Putaruru Borough (P) and the Putaruru and Lichfield Ridings of Matamata County	}
Tokoroa Borough (P) and Part Maungaiti Riding of Matamata County	}

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of Executive Council.

(NZE 10/54/1)

*Gazette 1977, Vol. II, p. 2246

10/2

The North Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1977, Ámendment No. 1

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 29th day of August

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 12 of the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby makes the following

ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the North Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1977, Amendment No. 1 and shall be read together with and deemed part of the North Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1977* (hereinafter referred to as "the principal order").
- 2. This order shall come into force on the day after the date of publication in the New Zealand Gazette.
- 3. The constituent district Hurunui County shall be divided into two ridings being those areas described as Waipara Riding (as defined

in Schedule II hereof) and Ashley Riding (as defined in Schedule III hereof) for the purposes of the North Canterbury Electric Power District Order 1977, Amendment No. 1.

4. The principal order is amended by deleting the Schedule thereto and substituting Schedule I hereof:

SCHEDULE I

NEW SCHEDULE TO THE PRINCIPAL ORDER

Constituent Districts	•	Number of Representatives
Rangiora County		1
Rangiora Borough		2
Hurunui County— Waipara Riding Ashley Riding Oxford County Amuri County The Town, Suburban, Conway and Ridings and part of the Hundale of the Kaikoura County (P) electrical supply area of Kaikoura	Clarence e Riding (former	1 1 1 1 1
Council)	County)
Cheviot County (P) Part Hundaled of the Kaikoura County	e Riding	}
Part Eyre County (P) Part Waimair Part Kaiapoi Borough	i County	1
	-	

SCHEDULE II

BOUNDARIES OF WAIPARA COUNTY

ALL that area in the Canterbury Land District, bounded by a line commencing at a point at Harper's Pass on the main range at the source of the Hurunui River; thence in a north-easterly direction along the said main range to the Hope Pass; thence south-easterly to a point on the Hope River, the same being distant approximately 40 chains westward of the Kiwi River; thence south-westerly to Trig. H (Nigger Head), south-easterly to the northernmost point of Lake Marion, southerly along the east side of the said lake, and by the Marion Stream to Lake Sumner; thence easterly along the north side of Lake Sumner aforesaid to the confluence of the north branch of the Hurunui River near Trig. S.M.; thence due east for a distance of about 3 miles and 20 chains; thence south-easterly to Ben Cliberick on the Mytholm Range, north-easterly for a distance of about 2 miles and 20 chains to a point of the north-western boundary of Section 32, Square 105, the same being distant about 5 chains from the north-west corner of the said Section 32; thence south-westerly by the north-western boundaries of the said Section 32 and by 33, 34, 8, 24, 25, 9, and 18, and by the south-western boundary of the said Section 18 (all in Square 105) and its continuation to the centre of the Hurunui River; thence easterly following down the centre of that river to a point opposite the eastern boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 2275; thence southerly across a road reserve and along the eastern boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 2275 aforesaid, to the northern boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 2434; thence in an easterly direction along the northern boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 2434, to and across a road; thence a southerly direction on the eastern side of that road to and across the Blythe Valley Road; thence on the south-eastern side of the Blythe Valley Road in a southerly direction to and across a road; thence along the western side of the last-mentioned road, across the Blythe River to the south-western boundary of Rural Section 36498; thence in a south-easterly direction along the western boundary of Rural Section 36498, to and across a road reserve, and to the highwater mark of the South Pacific Ocean; thence south-westerly along the high-water mark to the mouth of the River Waipara; thence westerly and north-westerly by a line along the middle of the Waipara River and its south branch to its source; thence by a straight line north-westerly to Block Hill, and against north-westerly from Block Hill to Ashley Head; thence northerly following the top of the ranges to Esk Head, and from thence westerly and north-westerly along the top of the Dampier Range and the Snowy Ranges to the summit of the Southern Alps (the main range); thence returning along the summit to the point of commencement at Harper's Pass.

SCHEDULE III

BOUNDARIES OF THE COUNTY OF ASHLEY

ALL that area in the Canterbury Land District containing 298,624 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing on the mean high-water mark of the sea in the middle of the Ashley River, Block VIII, Rangiora Survey District, and proceeding westerly and northerly generally up the middle of that river to Ashley Head, Block XII, Esk Survey District; thence south-easterly along a right line to Trig. L. Block Hill, south-easterly along a right line to the source of the Waipara River (South Branch), Block XI, Okuku