The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 25 August 1983:

G. L. Dowie.

W. L. Martin.

C. R. Nixon.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant I. C. Gore, N.Z.C.E., is extended to 12 January 1996.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. E. A. Smith to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 April 1983.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader D. I. Lamason are extended to 1 December 1985.

Transfer to Reserve

Flying Officer Allen Arthur Svendsen is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 July 1987, with effect from 8 July 1983.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

Flying Officer G. F. Parkinson to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 23 May 1983.

Special Duties Division

Edward Alfred Allen, DIP.PHYS.ED., is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority from 21 June 1980 and effect from 21 June 1983.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer M. J. Hudson to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1983.

Pilot Officer P. A. F. M. Jansen to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1983.

Temporary Pilot Officer A. E. Varty to be Pilot Officer with seniority and effect from 26 July 1983.

Supply Division

Pilot Officer A. M. Greathead to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1983.

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) R. A. Kells to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 July 1983.

Pilot Officer G. S. Pauling to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 31 August 1983.

Extensions of Commission

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant B. J. Balsom is extended to 14 October 1991.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Wing Commander G. T. Clarke is extended to 31 December 1985.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant A. D. Haggitt are extended to 22 January 1986.

Transfer to Reserve

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant Ian George Douglas Beeching is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 June 1987, with effect from 4 June 1983.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Peter Marcellus Verstappen is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 1 August 1981 and effect from 1 August 1983.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader J. M. Nimmo, B.A., DIP.ARTS., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., are extended to December 1986.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant David Sydney Smith is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 July 1987, with effect from 2 July 1983.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Peter Leslie Blackie is retired with effect from 9 July 1983.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (acting Squadron Leader) N. D. Garbett, M.B., CH.B., is extended to 20 July 1986.

Transfer to Reserve

Squadron Leader Roland John Wilson, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 22 July 1987, with effect from 23 July 1983.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Promotion

Chaplain Class IV L. H. Kyle, L.TH., to be Chaplain Class III with seniority and effect from 31 August 1983.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointment

Special Duties Division

Patrick Charles Driessen is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 13 June 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

26 on A4

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Resignations, Compulsory Retirement, Discharges, Cancellation of Commissions and Transfers of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, resignations, and retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Ensign D. A. Richardson, Sub Lieutenant, 31 July 1983.

Ensign P. L. Richardson, Sub Lieutenant, 31 July 1983.

Ensign M. M. Scelly, Sub Lieutenant, 1 August 1983.

Extensions

Sub Lieutenant A. J. Knewstubb is granted an extension to his Cadet Force Commission until 21 October 1986.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commission and are discharged with effect from the date shown:

Sub Lieutenant Lynette Annemarie Powell, 31 May 1983.

Sub Lieutenant Pamela Joy Shannon, 13 July 1983.

Ensign Gary Wayne Hines, 25 July 1983.

Ensign Warren Lewis Prescott, 12 June 1983.