## Transfers

Lieutenant John Hay is transferred from TS Leander to TS Bellona with effect from 9 June 1983.

Sub Lieutenant Ernest Gray is transferred from TS Leander to TS Bellona with effect from 9 June 1983.

Ensign Gary Wayne Hines is transferred from TS Leander to TS Bellona with effect from 9 June 1983.

Ensign Peter Warren Rowell is transferred from TS Leander to TS Bellona with effect from 9 June 1983.

Ensign John William Macey is transferred from TS Leander to TS Bellona with effect from 9 June 1983.

Sub Lieutenant Stephen Andrew Punter is transferred from TS Rangiriri to TS Diomede with effect from 16 August 1983.

# SCHOOL CADET CORPS

## Appointments

Captain I. Lash is appointed Unit Commander Nelson College with effect from 15 August 1983.

#### Resignation

Second Lieutenant Peter Marcel Verstappen resigns his Cadet Force Commission and is discharged with effect from 27 July 1983.

#### Retirement

Second Lieutenant Michael Jan Fuscic is compulsorily retired with effect from 22 July 1983.

#### Relinquishment

Major W. F. O'Leary relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander Nelson College with effect from 15 August 1983.

## AIR TRAINING CORPS

## Appointments

Peter William France is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 14 June 1983, seniority 14 June 1983.

Michael John Geddes is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 13 June 1983, seniority 13 June 1983.

George Sutherland Corbett is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 27 June 1983, seniority 27 June 1983.

Peter Burnett Lewis is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 16 June 1983, seniority 16 June 1983.

Michael Brian Champion is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 27 June 1983, seniority 27 March 1983.

Marion Lynette Mains is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 19 July 1983, seniority 19 July 1983.

Robert King is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 11 July 1983, seniority 11 July 1983.

Paul Peter Corrin is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 7 July 1983, seniority 7 July 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Wayne Robert Lapthorne is appointed Unit Commander No. 12 (Invercargill) Squadron with effect from 1 September 1983.

Flight Lieutenant Ian John Rae is appointed Unit Commander No. 5 (Dunedin) Squadron with effect from 16 June 1983.

Flight Lieutenant N. J. Thwaites is appointed Temporary Squadron Leader with effect from 29 June 1983.

# Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the date shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader J. W. Burn, Squadron Leader, 20 July 1983.

Pilot Officer R. G. Tombleson, Flying Officer, 10 January 1983.

# Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until the dates shown:

Flying Officer D. C. W. Turner, 1 August 1986. Flying Officer J. Best, 9 December 1986. Flying Officer G. C. Jones, 14 November 1986. Pilot Officer A. V. O'Neill, 9 December 1983. Pilot Officer I. A. Knapp, 11 October 1986. Pilot Officer L. L. Papalii, 1 December 1986.

## Resignations

The following officers have resigned their Cadet Force Commissions and are discharged with effect from the date shown:

Flying Officer P. Turner, 11 July 1983. Flying Officer J. T. Sucich, 14 July 1983. Pilot Officer H. D. Morgan, 28 June 1983. Pilot Officer H. J. Paterson, 11 July 1983.

## Retirements

The following officers are compulsorily retired with effect from the date shown:

Pilot Officer E. K. Murray, 1 January 1983. Pilot Officer P. M. Malcolm, 1 August 1983.

# Relinguishment

Squadron Leader J. L. McIlroy relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 12 (Invercargill) Squadron with effect from 1 September 1983.

# Transfer to/from Super List

Flight Lieutenant K. I. Williamson is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 5 months with effect from 27 July 1983.

Flying Officer M. A. R. Keat is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 24 July 1983.

Flying Officer I. J. Zuppicich is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 28 July 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

142

#### Appointment of Chairman to the Central Otago Licensing Committee

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

## Victor Ronald Jamieson, Esquire,

District Court Judge of Dunedin, to be a member and Chairman of the Central Otago Licensing Committee vice District Court Judge John Donald Murray, Esquire.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of September 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 27/3/19 (6))

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to serve as Honorary Community Officers for a further term of 3 years in the area shown in the second column of the Schedule.

# **SCHEDULE**

Name Area Tauranga Charlotte Frankovich (Mrs) Ata Fine (Mrs) Te Aroha Joy Hari Hari (Mrs) Te Awamutu Christine Hawea (Mrs) Paeroa Anaru Kohu Tauranga Henitaura (Jane) Marsh (Mrs) Mokaitanga Pairama (Mrs) Jackie Parry (Mrs) Rakapa Potaka (Mrs) Celia Richards (Mrs) Hamilton Morrinsville Te Awamutu Waikeria Paeroa Joyce Stewart (Mrs) Hare (Charles) Anaru Morrinsville Tokoroa Rahera Anderson (Mrs) Murupara Thomas Clarke Murupara Charles Bryers Rotorua Peggy Eketone (Mrs) Minginui Dianne Grace (Mrs) Thomas Hunt Murupara Kawerau Taxi Kapua Taupo Paretau-ote-awa Kingi (Mrs) Terry Maxwell Rotorua Rotorua Aroha Murray (Mrs) Taupo John Newton Rotorua Hine Rollo (Mrs) Tokoroa Allan Whiteman Murupara