Wellington

Acting Wing Commander Allan McLean Thomson, Royal New Zealand Air Force (in continuation).

Christchurch

Surgeon Commander John Raeburn Talbot, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve (in continuation).

Dunedin

Temporary Lieutenant Colonel Richard Calvert Muir, Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps, Territorial Force (in continuation).

3. Honorary Nursing Officer

Major Daphne Margaret Shaw, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps.

4. HONORARY DENTAL SURGEON

Major Kenneth Marshall Young, Royal New Zealand Dental Corps (in continuation).

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1983. DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Appointing a Member of the Water Resources Council

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, The Honourable Sir David Stuart Beattie, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby revoke the appointment of:

Maxwell Stuart Carrie, deceased of Christchurch as member and hereby appoint:

Gerald Wilfred Vivian, retired of New Plymouth as member to be a member of the Water Resources Council from and including the date of this appointment.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 20th day of October 1983.

A. P. D. FRIEDLANDER, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 74/1/4/1)

Approval to Act as a Trustee and Statutory Supervisor

PURSUANT to the Securities Act 1978, notice is given that the Securities Commission has approved:

Peter Malcolm McCaw, chartered accountant of Wellington to act as statutory supervisor for the purposes of the Securities Act 1978 in respect of securities of which the partnership known as Utu Management Limited and Company is the issuer.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1983.

The Common Seal of the Securities Commission was hereunto affixed in the presence of:

C. I. PATTERSON, Chairman.

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Gerald Edmund Leather

barrister and solicitor, of Pahiatua, to be a Coroner for New Zealand vice Mr. D. J. Carruthers resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/67 (6))

Removal From Office of Justice of the Peace

Pursuant to section 5 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has removed

George William Annand

of Paraparaumu from the office of Justice of the Peace for New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J.P. 74/196 (10))

10

Reappointment of Deputy Member of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 132 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, as substituted by section 34 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1980, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert Steele Martin, Esquire

retired, of Rotorua, to be a deputy member of the Planning Tribunal for a period of 1 month on and from 7 October 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of October 1983.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (6))

Appointment of Deputy to a Member of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority (No. 3119; Ag. 1/53/2/51)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Regulations 1983, I hereby appoint

Ian Stuart McIntosh, public servant of Wellington to be deputy to William R. Shroder, Government member of the Berryfruit Marketing Licensing Authority, for the period ending 31 December 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1983.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Registrars of Fisheries (Notice No. 3115; Ag. 9/1/4)

PURSUANT to section 60 of the Fisheries Act 1983, I hereby appoint officers of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries to be Registrars

of Fisheries as follows:	
Registration Office	Designation of Officer Appointed
Kaitaia	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Kaitaia.
Dargaville	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Dargaville.
Whangarei	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Whangarei.
Auckland	Section Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Auckland.
Thames	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Thames.
Tauranga	Administration Officer (Fisheries Management), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Tauranga.
Whakatane	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Whakatane.
Opotiki	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Opotiki.
Hamilton	Administration Officer (Fisheries Management), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Hamilton.
Gisborne	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Gisborne.
Napier	Administration Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Napier.
Masterton	Administration Officer (Fisheries), Ministry of

Agriculture and Fisheries, Masterton.

Senior Clerk, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, District Office, Wellington. Wellington

Wanganui Clerk (Fisheries), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Wanganui.

New Plymouth Section Officer (Fisheries Management), Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, New

Plymouth. Nelson Clerk (Fisheries), Senior Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Nelson.

Section Officer (Fisheries), Ministr Agriculture and Fisheries, Blenheim. Blenheim Ministry