Hellen Annette Huria is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation with effect from 12 August 1983, seniority, 12 August 1983.

Raewyn Phyllis Fleming is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 23 August 1983, seniority, 23 August 1983.

David Bland is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 14 September 1983, seniority, 14 September 1983.

Graham Roger Ford is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Ensign on probation, with effect from 14 September 1983, seniority, 14 May 1982.

Lieutenant Brian Dennis Bucksey is appointed Unit Commander TS Steadfast, with effect from 5 October 1983.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Temporary Lieutenant B. D. Bucksey, Lieutenant, 4 August 1983. Sub Lieutenant A. J. Knewstubb, Lieutenant, 21 October 1983.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until the dates shown:

Lieutenant K. L. Heward, 23 March 1985.

Sub Lieutenant B. A. Mitchell, 4 October 1986.

Sub Lieutenant J. Maw, 1 December 1986.

Resignations

Lieutenant Commander Bruce Geoffrey Williams resigns his Cadet Force Commission and is discharged with effect from 5 October 1983.

Relinquishment

Lieutenant Commander Bruce Geoffrey Williams relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander TS Steadfast, with effect from 5 October 1983.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

Alan Edward Elgar is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Second Lieutenant on probation, with effect from 4 August 1983, seniority, 4 August 1983.

Lieutenant M. A. Tucker is appointed temp. Captain, with effect from 12 October 1983.

Promotions

Lieutenant Peter John Cummings is promoted Captain, with effect from 9 September 1983.

Retirements

The following officers are compulsorily retired, with effect from the date shown:

Captain N. Guirey, 14 October 1983.

Lieutenant B. V. Blewman, 9 September 1983.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Christopher William Garrett is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 8 August 1983, seniority, 8 August 1983.

Kathleen Dickson is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 19 August 1983, seniority, 19 August 1983.

Ross Andrew Mundell is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 10 August 1983, seniority, 10 August 1983.

Jerry Herewini Patara Ngawhika is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 10 August 1983, seniority, 10 November 1981.

George Anthony Joseph is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 12 August 1983, seniority, 12 August 1983.

Ronald William Hayward is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 1 September 1983, seniority, 1 September 1983.

Stephen John Hobbs is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 2 August 1983, seniority, 2 August 1983.

Neville John Louis McLean is appointed to a Cadet Commission in the rank of Pilot Officer on probation, with effect from 6 October 1983, seniority, 21 May 1983.

Flight Lieutenant John Edward McConaghy is appointed Unit Commander No. 10 (Palmerston North) Squadron, with effect from 15 October 1983.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:

Temporary Flight Lieutenant C. B. Jones, Flight Lieutenant, 12 January 1983.

Flying Officer D. C. Jackson, Flight Lieutenant, 27 July 1983.

Flying Officer C. T. Choros, Flight Lieutenant, 15 September 1983.

Flying Officer A. R. Wilson, Flight Lieutenant, 2 September 1983.

Flying Officer D. J. Wright, Flight Lieutenant, 13 January 1983.

Pilot Officer I. A. Knapp, Flying Officer, 26 August 1983.

Pilot Officer R. W. Paine, Flying Officer, 30 June 1983.

Extensions

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions and appointments to command until the dates shown:

Temporary Squadron Leader N. A. Calder, 1 November 1986.

Flight Lieutenant W. H. Butler, 28 October 1986.

Flight Lieutenant S. R. Monteith, 21 December 1983.

Flying Officer P. A. Bremer, 17 October 1986.

The following officers have been granted an extension to their Cadet Force Commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant R. A. Land, 2 April 1984.

Flying Officer P. M. Thomson, 17 November 1986.

Flying Officer R. G. Tombleson, 1 November 1986.

Flying Officer R. Harding, 13 December 1985.

Pilot Officer A. H. Mills, 12 September 1984.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Edward McDonald Finlay resigns his Cadet Force Commission and is discharged with effect from 27 September 1983.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Alfred Dennis Mehlhopt is compulsorily retired with effect from 28 August 1983.

Relinquishment

Squadron Leader A. E. Anderson relinquishes his appointment as Unit Commander No. 10 (Palmerston North) Squadron with effect from 15 October 1983.

Transfer to/from Super List

Flight Lieutenant R. A. Land is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 6 months with effect from 2 October 1983.

Pilot Officer A. H. Mills is transferred to the Supernumerary List for a period of 1 year with effect from 12 September 1983.

Transfer

Flying Officer C. G. O'Brien is transferred from No. 37 (Thames) Squadron to No. 40 (Howick-Pakuranga) Squadron with effect from 13 October 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

150

Conciliator of Industrial Conciliation Service Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 63 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to reappoint

Gerald Charles Ditchfield

of Auckland as a conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 3rd day of November 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1983.

JIM BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

nted

Members of the Commerce Commission Reappointed

PURSUANT to sections 3 and 4 of the Commerce Act 1975, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint:

Kevin Benjamin O'Brien, of Wellington, to be chairman and member of the Commerce Commission for a further term commencing on the 24th day of November 1983 and ending on the 31st day of March 1984.

Colleen Elizabeth Dewe, of Christchurch, to be a member of the Commerce Commission for a further term commencing on the 1st day of January 1984 and ending on the 31st day of December 1988.