- 2. Interpretation—In this order-
 - 'The Act" means the Harbours Act 1950:

"The Council" means the Dannevirke County Council constituted under the Local Government Act 1974:

oreshore" means such parts of the bed, shore, or banks of a tidal water as are covered and uncovered by the flow and ebb of the tide at ordinary spring tides.

- 3. Grant of Control—There is hereby granted to the Council for a period of 21 years from the 1st day of September 1983 and ending with the 31st day of August 2004 control of the foreshore described in the Schedule to this order.
- 4. Conditions of Grant—The grant of control conferred by clause 3 of this order is subject to the following conditions

(a) Suitably worded signs shall be erected at main public access

(a) Suitably worded signs shall be erected at main public access ways to the foreshore described in the Schedule to this order indicating that control of the foreshore has been granted to the Council pursuant to section 165 of the Act.
(b) All money received by the Council in the performance or exercise of the functions, duties, or powers conferred on it by this order in respect of the foreshore to which this order applies, shall, after the deduction of any expenditure incurred by the Council in the performance or exercise of incurred by the Council in the performance or exercise of those functions, duties, or powers, be applied to the construction, repair or improvement of facilities in respect of that foreshore and not otherwise.

5. Revocation—The following order is hereby revoked—The Dannervirke County Council Foreshore Control Order 1979*.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area of foreshore commencing from the east corner of Section 6, Block XIII, Weber Survey District, thence generally southwest to the southern bank of the mouth of the Mataikona River, being the sea boundary of the Dannevirke County, as more particularly shown coloured blue on plan MD 16189, deposited in the office of the Secretary for Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*New Zealand Gazette, 1979, page 1888.

(M.O.T. 54/14/22)

10

Appointment of Member of Waterfront Industry Commission

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Labour that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Rex William Powley, of Invercargill

to fill the extraordinary vacancy caused by the resignation of a member of the Waterfront Industry Commission:

Melvyn Ewell Foster

for the unexpired term of office to 31st day of March 1984. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1983.

B. H. WOOD.

General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Reappointment of Members to the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 3132; Ag. 1/53/2/7)

PURSUANT to regulation 14 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Donald Patrick Butler, berryfruit grower of Waimate; Douglas Rowan Kelly, berryfruit grower of Waimate;

Brian James Breen, berryfruit grower of Roxburgh;

Kenneth Edward McArthur, berryfruit grower of Outram

to be members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee for a period of 1 year from 1 July 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of November 1983.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Apple and Pear Prices Authority (No. 3133; Ag. 1/53/2/6)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 21 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert Murray Richardson, Taxation Consultant of Wellington (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers' Federation Ltd.)

as chairman of the Apple and Pear Prices Authority for a period of 4 years from 1 December 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1983.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Member to the Dairy Products Prices Authority (No. 3135; Ag. 1/53/2/9)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 19 of the Dairy Board Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Maurice John Belgrave, public servant of Lower Hutt (as a government representative)

as a member of the Dairy Products Prices Authority for a period of 4 years from 1 December 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1983.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Member to the Poor Knights Islands Marine Reserve Committee (No. 3136; Ag. 1/53/2/46)

PURSUANT to section 7 (2) (b) of the Marine Reserves Act 1971, I hereby appoint

Professor Patricia Rose Bergquist, university professor of Auckland

to be a member of the Poor Knights Islands Marine Reserve Committee vice E. G. Turbott, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of November 1983.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Fisheries.

Reappointment of Members to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 3137; Ag. 1/53/2/7)

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Patrick Charles Robert Harrow, berryfruit grower of Christchurch;

Brian Dudley Gargiulo, berryfruit grower of Christchurch to be members of the Canterbury Marketing Committee for a term of 1 year from 1 August 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of October 1983.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 3138; Ag. 1/53/2/7)

PURSUANT to section 14 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Allan Dobson, berryfruit grower of Christchurch;

Mitchell McIntosh, berryfruit grower of Christchurch

to be members of the Canterbury Marketing Committee for a term of 1 year from 1 August 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1983. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

District Court Judge Appointed

PURSUANT to section 28B of the District Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Anand Satyanand, District Court Judge of Palmerston North to exercise the criminal jurisdiction of the District Courts under Part IIA of the District Courts Act 1947.