SITUATED within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Lynmore, Ngapuna and Owhata:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 240 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from Ti Street to the eastern boundary of the Urban Division.

Fairbank Road. Galvin Road. Gee Road. Hinemoa Point Road. Iri-Irikapua Parade. Owhata Road. Tarawera Road.

Te Roro O-Terangi Road.

Umukaria Road.

Vaughan Road: from a point 800 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said road from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to the north eastern end of the said road.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of Rotorua District at Rotorua:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from the southern boundary of the Urban Division to a point 460 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from the southern end of Old Taupo Road.

Mountain Road: from a point 1000 metres measured northerly, generally, along Mountain Road from Clayton Road thence northerly, westerly, southerly and westerly to the western end of Mountain Road.

Paradise Valley Road.

Pukehangi Road: from Clayton Road to a point 200 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said road from Malfroy Road.

Sala Street: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 800 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Tryon Street.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Tihi-O-Tonga:

Mokoia Drive: from a point 160 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said drive from Sloane Avenue to Old Taupo

THIRD SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Fairy Springs and Ngongotaha:

No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo): from a point 40 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State Highway from Barnard Road to a point 520 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said State highway from Barnard Road.

Lake Road: from Ngongotaha Road to Egmont Street.

Leonard Road.

Matahaera Street.

Ngongotaha Road: from a point 300 metre measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Wikaraka Street to Tauranga Direct Road.

Parawai Road. Preston Road.

Tauranga Direct Road: from Ngongotaha Road to a point 140 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along Tauranga Direct Road from Lake Road.

Western Road: from a point 1240 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said road from No. 5 State Highway (Tirau-Napier via Rotorua and Taupo) to a point 210 metres measured westerly, generally, along Western Road from School Road.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at Lynmore, Ngapuna and Owhata:

No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri): from a point 240 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from Ti Street to a point 80 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said State Highway from Alfred

Tarawera Road: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 180 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from Highfield Place.

SITUATED within the Urban Division of the Rotorua District at

Pukehangi Road: from a point 200 metres measured northwesterly, generally, along the said road from Malfroy Road to Hodgkins Street.

Sala Street: from No. 30 State Highway (Te Kuiti-Whakatane via Atiamuri) to a point 800 metres measured easterly, generally, along the said street from Tryon Street.

Signed at Wellington this 29th day of November 1983.

C. M. CLISSOLD, Chief Traffic Engineer.

*S R 1976/227

*S.R. 1976/227
Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72
Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301
Amendment No. 3, S.R. 1979/128
Amendment No. 4: S.R. 1980/31
Amendment No. 5: S.R. 1980/115
Amendment No. 6: S.R. 1981/158
Amendment No. 7: S.R. 1981/311
Amendment No. 8: S.R. 1982/93
†New Zealand Gazette, No. 77, dated 2 July 1981, p. 1816

(M.O.T. 29/2/Rotorua District)

The Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1983

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, and pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Transport, and pursuant to a subdelegation from the Secretary for Transport, I, Carne Maurice Clissold, Chief Traffic Engineer, hereby give the following notice:

NOTICE

THIS notice may be cited as the Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 2, 1983.

The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*

The roads specified in the Third Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas for the purpose of regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*, to the intent that a person driving any motor vehicle thereon at any time during the period commencing with the 20th day of December, in each year and ending with the 10th day of February in the next ensuing year and the period commencing with the Thursday preceding Easter and ending with the Tuesday following Easter each year, shall be subject to the maximum speed limit of 70 kilometres an hour fixed by the said regulation. an hour fixed by the said regulation.

The road specified in the Fourth Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

The notice issued pursuant to the Transport Act 1949 and the Traffic Regulations 1956, dated the 26th day of June 1959† which relates to Rotorua County at Owahata is hereby revoked.

The notice under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949, dated the 20th day of September 1962‡, which relates to Rotorua County at Mamaku is hereby revoked.

The Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 4, 1969, dated the 16th day of July 1969§, the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1970, dated the 16th day of February 1970¶, the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1974, dated the 2nd day of October 1974∥, the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1976, dated the 28th day of January 1976**, the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 2, 1976, dated the 1st day of October 1976†, the Traffic (Rotorua County) Notice No. 1, 1979, dated the 18th day of January 1979‡‡ and the Traffic (Rotorua District) Notice No. 1, 1980, dated the 3rd day of April 1980§§, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1976 are hereby revoked.

RURAL DIVISION NOTICE

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Rural Division of Rotorua District at Lake Okareka:

Acacia Road.

Benn Road. Branch Road.

Calder Road.

Millars Road: from Okareka Loop Road to Steep Street.

Okareka Loop Road: from Summit Road to a point 20 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along Okareka Loop Road from

Benn Road. Price Road. Ridge Road. Steep Street. Summit Road. liew Road. Wattle Grove Road.