18

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 17th day of February 1983.

JONATHAN ELWORTHY, Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN! [L.S.]

(F.S. 9/1/449, 6/1/149)

Declaring Land to be Crown Land

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of February 1983.

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS by deed of grant, dated the 1st day of June 1875, the land described in the Schedule hereto, was granted to the Super-intendent of the Province of Otago under the Publice Reserves Acts 1854 and 1862, in trust for the establishment and maintenance of a University in the City of Dunedin in the Province of Otago, and a University in the City of Dunedin in the Province of Otago, and of public schools in different parts of the Province and for the more general advancement of education in the said Province; and whereas by section 9 of the Abolition of Provinces Act 1875, the said land was vested in Her Majesty the Queen, in trust for the aforesaid purposes; and whereas the said land, is not required for the purposes for which it is held; now therefore pursuant to section 15 (5) of the Education Lands Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be Crown land subject to the hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948, freed and discharged from every educational trust affecting the same.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-SILVERPEAKS COUNTY

1012 square metres, more or less, being section 9, Block XXXIV, Town of Hawksbury. All certificate of title 20/36 (cancelled) S.O. 14314.

C. J. HILL,

Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. 22/748/38; D.O. LG. 405)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE COLONELS' LIST

Colonel A. J. A. Cooper is re-engaged until 22 May 1984.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Captain and Quartermaster Graeme Buxton Black, B.E.M., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 29 January 1983. Captain Roger Newth is transferred from the Territorial Force in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 10 January 1983.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. B. Vryenhoek to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1982 and effect from 12 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Lieutenant Colonel Colin Charles Lawes is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 8 February 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Lieutenant T. G. Abbott to be temp Captain with effect from 18 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Lieutenant Colonel G. E. Vickers is re-engaged until 16 January 1988

Major R. J. K. Hoskin, F.R.G.S., to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 7 February 1983.

Major J. S. Harman to be acting Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 18 January 1983.

Captain (temp. Major) R. Bywater-Lutman, DIP.SC. (MIL.), to be Major with seniority from 13 December 1982 and effect from 12 January 1983.

Captain (*temp.* Major) M. A. Hughes to be Major with seniority from 20 December 1982 and effect from 12 January 1983.

Captain B. L. Fraher, B.A. (MIL.), to be Major with seniority and effect from 11 February 1983.

Captain R. S. Gluer is re-engaged until 24 November 1998. Supernumerary List

Major Ian Thomas Allan Goodman is posted to the Retired List with effect from 4 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) Robert Samuel Victor Kellett is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 15 January 1983.

Captain (temp. Major) R. D. MacIntyre, B.A. (MIL.), to be Major with seniority from 13 December 1982 and effect from 12 January 1983.

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) I. A. Bennett to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1982 and effect from 12 January 1983. Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) P. B. Simpson to be Captain with seniority from 20 December 1982 and effect from 12 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) B. E. Jackson: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 11 March 1982, No. 26, page 710, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant B. E. Jackson to be temp. Captain with effect from 5 January 1982, and is transferred to the Supernumerary List with effect from 8 November 1981."

The seniority of Lieutenant C. M. Gregory is adjusted to 21 December 1980 on his transfer from the Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain D. M. A. Haynes, B.SC., to be acting Major with effect from 3 February 1983. Captain and Quartermaster Carl David Stoneman is transferred

to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 2 February 1983.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Arthur Edward Stannard is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 28 January 1983. Lieutenant (*temp*. Captain) and Quartermaster Ronald Stevens is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Captain and Quartermas-ter, with effect from 6 January 1983.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster Selwyn Joseph Dyer is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 1 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Supernumerary List Major Ian George Tillson, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 8 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain Class III Rodney William McInnes (Baptist) is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 January 1983.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

22nd (D) Battery, RNZA

2nd Lieutenant Michael John Hickman, B.A. (HONS.), is trans-ferred to the Regular Force with effect from 6 January 1983.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

5th Support Squadron, RNZE 2nd Lieutenant A. E. Wilson, B.E. (CIV.), to be Lieutenant with seniority from 1 February 1982 and effect from 1 December 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

3rd Task Force Region Signals Squadron, RNZ Sigs Lieutenant Genevieve Veale resigns her commission with effect from 12 January 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawkes Bay), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Robert William Bradford Mackie is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 5 January 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Carol Ann Cranfield, N.Z.C.S., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 December 1982.

2nd (GH) Field Hospital, RNZAMC

Ewan Neil Ross, D.P.H., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 24 October 1982.

3/1