ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

The Reverend James Bernard Chambers, O.B.E., M.A., (Congregationalist) to be Honorary Chaplain Class II, and is appointed Congregationalist member of the Chaplains' Dominion Advisory Council, with effect from 1 February 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. MILITARY POLICE

No. 5 Military Police Platoon, 4th Military Police Company, RNZ MP

Lieutenant Kerry James Crompton resigns his commission with effect from 6 September 1982.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from the date shown and effect from 23 April 1982

Christine Joy Guerin, 23 April 1982 Gwen Cathryn Lauder, 23 April 1980

Anne Marie Thwaites, DIP.N., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 13 January 1980 and effect from 14 January 1983.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters N.Z. Land Forces Captain (temp. Major) Graham Gottleib Roch, E.D., Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 January 1983.

Headquarters 2nd Task Force Region
Captain R. Newth is transferred to the Regular Force with effect

from 10 January 1983.

Captain Heather McGregor Rankine, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in her present rank with effect from 7 December 1982

Lieutenant Peter John Wheeler, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank with effect from 7 December 1982.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

Headquarters 2nd Task Force Region
Lieutenant Colonel Robert Bernard William Smith, M.B., CH.B.,
F.R.A.C.P., Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, is posted to the Retired
List with effect from 16 April 1981.

General List

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the date shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery
Major Barry Donald Dreyer, 30 November 1982.
Captain Jeffery Beaumont, 10 December 1982.
Captain Geoffrey Charles Pitt Beadel, 22 November 1982.

Lieutenant Graeme Stanley Nolan, 4 December 1982.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Christopher Gerald Wotton, 12 August 1982.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Captain John Anthony Anderson, 21 November 1982.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment Lieutenant Colonel Richard Alexander Monks, 8 December 1982

Major Tony Loorparg, M.P.P., B.A., 1 May 1982.
Major Francis John Evans, E.D., 19 December 1982.
Major Ross Graham Milne, 24 July 1982.
Captain George James Mathew Niania, 20 December 1982.
Captain and Quartermaster Paddy Patric Reihana, 3 January 1983.

Captain Norman Ralph Paterson, 27 November 1982. Captain Brian Burnell Wesney, 4 December 1982.

Lieutenant Peter George Spencer Penlington, LL.B., 14 December

Royal N.Z. Corps of Transport Major Kevin Lyall Philip, 15 December 1982. Captain James Albert Gruber, 20 December 1982. Captain Judith Ann Stuart, 5 June 1982.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant James Stewart Ashton, 16 December 1982.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Captain Anoma Tissa Thambugala, B.A., 13 December 1982.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Lieutenant Colonel Michael McRobie Jameson, 1 September

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Peter Bardsley Hawker, B.D.S., 3 October 1982.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain Class III Barry Wilkin Neal (Methodist), 2 February 1982.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Captain Cherrilyn Alice Sims, 3 November 1982. Captain Susan Joan Jackson, 16 December 1982. Captain Judy Ann Duncan, 13 July 1982. Captain Heather Mary Batchelor, 15 November 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of February 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

200

Appointment to the Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL has been pleased to make the following appointment to his staff:

AIDE-DE-CAMP

Captain George Sean Trengrove, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps, with effect from 31 January 1983, vice Lieutenant William Turnbull Stevens, Royal New Zealand Navy.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of February 1983.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Reappointment of Director of the New Zealand Wool Board (No. 2964, Ag. 1/53/2/30)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 4 of the Wool Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

> Peter Malcolm McCaw Chartered Accountant of Wellington (as a Government Representative)

as a Director of the New Zealand Wool Board for a period of three years from 7 February 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of February 1983.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Member of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

PURSANT to the Carter Observatory Act amended by the Carter Observatory Amendments of 1972, 1977 and 1981, I have appointed:

Bruce Edwin Harris

to be a member of the Carter Observatory Board for a term ending on 31 December 1986.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1983.

DR IAN SHEARER, Minister of Science and Technology.

N.Z. Pork Industry Board—Election of Producers Representative, Ward No. 1 (All Northland, the Franklin County and the Northern Parts of the Raglan and Waikato Counties)—Roll of Eligible Electors

NOTICE is given that a copy of the roll of pig producers eligible to vote in the forthcoming election for 1 producer member to represent Ward No. 1 on the N.Z. Pork Industry Board will be available for inspection at the following places:

- (1) Head Office, N.Z. Pork Industry Board, Level 11, Dalmuir House, The Terrace, Wellington.
 - (2) Office of Ministry of Agriculture & Fisheries, Whangarei.
- (3) Mr P. Powlesland, Field Officer, Wainui Road, R.D. 2, Silverdale. Phone: HBC-67018.

N.Z. Pork Industry Board—Election of Additional Producers Representative, Ward No. 4 (the Whole of the South Island)—Roll of Eligible Electors

NOTICE is given that a copy of the roll of pig producers eligible to vote in the forthcoming election for 1 additional producer member to represent Ward No. 4 on the N.Z. Pork Industry Board will be available for inspection at the following places:

(1) Head Office, N.Z. Pork Industry Board, Level 11, Dalmuir House, The Terrace, Wellington.